Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PRODUCT GOOD... DESCRIPTION NOT
 from Nebraska,  Aug 9, 2012

The product quality seems decent but the battery life is not: Due to the heavy power consumption of an electric chainsaw, a 2.6 amp/hour battery would normally suffice. However, this product does not come with the 2.6 amp/hour battery as described on the website but rather the lower capacity 1.5 amp/hour battery. I pointed this out to Overstock and was given a partial refund (agreed upon by me). I'm very disappointed that over 2-1/2 weeks after filing my complaint that the product description still HAS NOT BEEN CORRECTED. This is a major short-coming to the performance of this product so... BUYER BEWARE. DESCRIPTION AS OF 8/9/12: - Maneuver without getting tangled in cords - Don't worry about the cost of gas - Powered by an 18 V / 2.6 AH Li-ion Battery INCORRECT - 1 Hour Fast Charge - Model: LCS31010 - Charger included

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Product power demends mis-matched with battery type = low battery life
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE AND STILL NOT CORRECTED!! (8/9/12)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for limb trimming and cutup.
 from Horn Lake, MS,  Nov 1, 2011

Good for it's intended pupose.. Don't expect to cut up a tree without charging the battery a dozen times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Saw
 from Ca,  Mar 13, 2012

Very light. Great battery life. Charges the battery in under an hour. Easy to use. I was able to use this on/off for an hour & still had some charge left.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from PA,  Jul 11, 2012

A walnut tree was hit by a passing motorist and it fell on the road. This was the first time I used this product and it did exactly what it said it would do. Cut through the walnut (hard wood)branches with little difficulty. Lithium battery lasted long enough with power to spare .I was impressed that it was able to cut through six inch branches and by removing the branches was able to move the trunk. I would recommend this saw to everyone. No cord or gas to worry about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so powerful
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Sep 15, 2011

It is light weight, but not as powerful as I had hoped. It will do most of what I need it for which is to prune small branches and I like the fact that I am not using gasoline...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine but haven't used it much yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This little electric aggressively chews through the small STUFF you have to deal with around the yard... 6-8 inch trees can be handled when needed. But more often it's the 1-inch to 2-inch nuisance brush that always grows back eventually or storm litter from big treesthat is cut down to bonfire pieces in just minutes. I LOVE this saw... the auto-oiler feature is just the "icing on the cake" making this a MUST HAVE for anyone battling to keep the homestead cleaned up. Battery is a FAST RECHARGE type that recharges in about an hour. Just time enough to haul off the cuttings from the first use of the day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive little saw
 from Washington,  Aug 23, 2014

Bought this saw mainly to remove branches from downed trees on my property that I didn't want to hassle with my heavier gas chain saws. I was impressed with the length of time and the amount of sawing I was able to get done before it needed a recharge. Even so, with the effort required to get back home to recharge the battery from remote areas of my property, I will be buying a replacement additional battery that has more amperage than the original (2.4 vs 1.5). As for sawing, it is slow compared with the gas chainsaws, but it is light and very impressive in its ability to cut thru sizable branches and smaller tree trunks. Well worth the money for cleanup, but not for cutting firewood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little green thing!
 from upstate New York,  Apr 15, 2014

I have used my Earthwise 10 inch Lithium Chain Saw almost daily since I've received it. I am a 63 yr old woman who loves being outside on my 10 acres. I am still cleaning up after Irene almost 3 years ago. Most of the downed trees are dry and easy to cut through but, my cute little green thing makes it all so much easier. i have used it so much that i'm sure i already need a new chain which would make current cutting easier and quicker. The battery did seem to last longer when I first got the chainsaw. The recharge is very quick and I am very content with my cute little green thing. This is about the fifth battery operated chain saw that I've purchased in the last 15 years. It is as good as any of the rest and a lot more economical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought