Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better regular stainless
 from Krisitna, SF bayarea,  May 31, 2011

I love these pans. I have a set of stainless pans by a famous chef Wolf. I bought them from network. I hate them. I even heated the pan first and then the oil. The food still sticks. These pans are are a pain and they don't do what they are designed to do. I ordered the earth pans feeling a little defeated by the stainless pans. What a difference. The stainless pans are now the equivelent to an ex husband. And well my new pans are just like my new pool boy. They do everything I want to them to do. The clean up. They take trash out, and they cook the food perfectly. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EarthPan
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2011

I love the technology of the non-stick coating. I can cook with absolutely no oil, and nothing sticks to the pans coating. Not to mention that I don't breath the toxic Teflon gasses. My only negative, and the only reason it didn't get 5 stars, is that the handle is extremely thin for such a heavy pan. If the food is anywhere near off center in the pan, you have to be careful your hands aren't wet or greasy, or the pan does a flip when you lift it off the stove. I'd still buy more, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been extremely pleased with the pans and would recommend them. I chose them based on researching many websites' discussions about green cookware. The pans are easy to clean with dish soap and a scratch-proof sponge. Boiling vinegar also works on tougher jobs. I do not give the pan top marks, however, because a ring-shaped stain has developed in the center and I haven't been able to remove it. It appears this area may get hotter than other parts of the pan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shared with a friend
 from Prairie Village KS,  Apr 11, 2011

I purchased Earth Pans for myself from O.com and loved them, so I sent this set to a friend as a gift. She loves them. She likes the weight, they are so easy to clean and loves how they cook. I will probably send more as gifts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic pans
 Jan 21, 2015

Loved these pans initially. They started being problematic within a month. Food sticking, build up in the pans, require special scrubbies, finally brought them to the dump!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good cooks bad
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2013

The product looks very appealing....However I followed the instructions that came with it...Everything still sticks.. mainly eggs which I bought the product for.. Some of the cheap instore products have worked better...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from California,  Jul 3, 2013

Have used them nearly every day since ordering - they are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great & safe & nonstick!
 from Butte, Montana,  Jun 27, 2013

I love these pans. I wanted nonstick fry pans that would be safe to cook in. These pans diffinently do just that. I don't wash them in the dishwasher, but by hand which no big effort. I also do not use any additional spray on oil, which is reccomended, & I've had no problems at all. Just follow the manufacturers suggestions & you'll be good to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well built fry pans with a safe to use nonstick finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean skillets
 from Swampscott, MA,  Mar 12, 2013

The two skillets in the set were decent sizes to cover the various cooking tasks. These are very easy to clean and store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid with no parts to come aparts after heavy use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match size and color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earth Pan Satinless steel Pans
 from Griffin,Ga.,  Mar 9, 2013

Food did not stck and it was easy to clean.I would gladly recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pair of Skillets
 from las vegas,  Dec 20, 2012

This pair of skillets are good value, especially given comparison prices of other separate pieces, and since I didn't want to buy an entire new set of anolons! Quality construction and weight, stays-put on the stove while still being able to "toss-fry" and conducts evenly (w/gas)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? greater detail re: design would be beneficial (e.g., good ergo-handle)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 6, 2012

Consumer Reports recommended these and we have no regrets. The only down side is that the manufacturer recommends that these pans be hand washed, which would be a pain except that they are truely non-stick, washing by hand is really an non-issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Teflon
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

I used oil in my first cooking attempt. The oil vaporized, as hot oil will do and stuck on the insides of the pan. It is still there. According to the safe cleaning instructions, you can not use oven cleaner or abrasive cleaners. Don't use any kind of oil.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great pans, but the non-stick coating is less than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From nonstick to very sticky within 4 months
 from Chgo, IL,  Feb 8, 2012

Worked well for about for 4 months, being used 2-3 times a week, since then everything sticks...Can not clean out some burn marks, surface is discolored over most of the cooking surface. Low temps vs high temps made no difference, always used olive oil, it did not matter.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pans are sharp looking out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best non-stick pans on the planet
 from Pontiac, IL,  Oct 27, 2011

I have bought many non-stick pans over the years but this is by far the best I've ever used. I like these so much I bought my daughter some for a wedding gift even though I'd already bought her a set of the ones on her wish list. I told her to use these when she is making something that she absolutely does not want to stick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best I've ever used and I've tried a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought