Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for now
 from Goshen, OH,  Feb 29, 2012

I just got this pan this month and it works beautifully, so I considered getting one as a gift for my sister. . But, since then, I have read many reviews from other sources that say that these pans work well for about 4 or 5 months, and then they stick and lose their coating. So I'm waiting to find out if this is true. I would recommend it to someone else ONLY if the coating lasts on it, at least for a couple of years. I bought it for the safety of the coating, so it kind of wrecks the "green" intent if it flakes off into food after 4 months or so. SO, for now, I would not buy another or recommend this to others. If it ends up that my pan continues to work well and not flake, I will update my review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems heavy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very non stick
 from Pinyon Pines, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

The pan is well made, has a nice weight and the color was perfect for my kitchen. However after using it a few times everything started sticking. Given time, I think even water will stick to it. Wanted to buy the whole set but glad I tried one pan first. Very disappointed. Tried an omelet but when flipping the spatula lifts the top of the egg the part touching the pan just sticks. Definitely would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be excellet quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not reccomend
 from Chico, CA,  Feb 4, 2012

everything sticks. Do not buy this and save yourself frustration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earth pan
 from Blauvelt, NY,  Jan 13, 2012

I use earth pans from different manufacturers. I love the colour of this pan but it does stain or discolour. Not only the inside which darkens but also the outside of the pan. You cannot use steel wool to clean it so you're stuck with the discolouration. So if you expect this pan to stay looking new-do not buy this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coating peeled off
 from Baltimore MD,  Jan 25, 2013

The coating on the outside of the pan is peeling off. I had only used the pan twice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coating inside the pan is finepan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pan sucks
 from CA,  Dec 19, 2012

The non-stick surface doesn't work. Can't cook an egg without it sticking and breaking using this pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad - should say comes with a sticky surface
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Earthpan is absolutely the best!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

This was my first Earthpan purchase. I was tired of the other non stick pans scratching, heating unevenly etc. This pan heats evenly and the non stick quality (how'd they do it w/o the teflon??) is absolutely the perfect. It cleans easily and is not to heavy for my pan drawer. I'd recommend this to everyone! Time to leave the teflon behind!!! I do wish they'd offer more colors, but this one is neutral enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a 10 for sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for a month, then EVERYTHING STICKS
 from Great River NY,  May 20, 2012

Received the pan and used it and was amazed that everything slides around so easily, nothing would stick until a month went bye. We took care of the pan washed in warm water, no abrasives etc etc. After a month of moderate use 2-3 times a week qw found that everything began to stick! When I contacted overstock I was told well we might give you a partial refund after you pay to ship it back we will decide. Really? I spend 10 dollars to ship it back in the hopes that you will send me more than 10???? I have a better idea how about I throw it away and never use Overstock again??? Yeah that sounds like smarter plan! I HAVE NO INTENTION OF THROWING GOOD MONEY AFTER BAD

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible can't even cook scrambled eggs without sticking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything sticks to this non stick pan
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EarthPan II Terra Cotta 12-inch Skillet
 from South,  Mar 18, 2012

I have had no problems with it yet,so far it works fine if you follow the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great non stick pan
 from VA,  Dec 21, 2011

Only wish it came in red. Love the even cooking and non stick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great non stick pan....lives up to its name
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2011

Only had this for a couple of months but I LOVE this pan so far. Nothing sticks and clean up is a breeze!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pan
 from colorado,  Nov 11, 2011

only had 6 months and insde is comming off,not nearly the prouduct that the stoneline pans are,would not buy again. i have never put them on heat above a medium or ever put thru the dishwasher not worth the price for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous nonstick pan!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 7, 2011

Earthpan makes great cookware that holds up well. I have been really happy with previous pans I have purchased and expect the same from this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works great! Cleans up easy! Definitely a good product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wish it had three rivots like my others but it works great, period!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EarthPan Makes MoonCakes
 from Metro WashingtonDC,  Sep 28, 2011

quite satisfactory--a good value--would be interested in a variety of matching products to make a complete set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pan I have ever owned. Love them...
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Sep 13, 2011

Best pans I have ever owned. You can literally just wipe them out after use (although I still use soap most times). They are the best I have used in my lifetime and I have bought many, many pans. I wasn't sure about buying a pan on line without seeing it and feeling the weight of it but these pans are perfect. I bought an entire set plus 2 more pans. Love them...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, clean up is so easy with these pans, wipe right out, no scrubbing needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-stick inside out
 from South Carolina,  May 31, 2011

I got several high dollar non-stick pans of the very best brands. I like these the best and the price is so much lower too. These are keepers sho nuff.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality. These pans are heavy duty and may last a very long time also safe.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered this
 Feb 12, 2011

I have only used this pan a few times since I received it, but it has performed great. Nothing sticks. The first thing I tried was pork chops, and all the crust stayed on the chops, not in the pan. If you want crisps and drippings in the pan for gravy, this is probably not the pan you would want. I have recommended this to several people who are watching their diet and cholesterol, as it takes very little oil. Also used it to simmer saucy pasta dish and it was excellent. I would like to find a glass lid to fit this pan. Hope Overstock will recommend one in future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top