Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not durable!
 from Indiana,  Nov 10, 2011

I am very dissappointed with this set. It arrived quickly after I ordered it online and I started using it right away. I used most pieces regularly (family of 5) and handwashed them as recommended to protect the coating. Within a month, the inside coating of the large pan had a small defect, the same happened later to the medium sized pot and then the large one. I have been using the set for about 8 months now, but was hoping to keep it for many years. I called customer service and 2 pots were replaced, but I would certainly not recommend this set. I will get a stainless steel one now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, the inside coating came off on 3 pieces within a few weeks of regular use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earth Pan II
 from Arizona,  Dec 8, 2010

I have owned and used this set of cookware for approx. 2-3 weeks. I find them to be just as advertised - quick release of food and easy clean up. They are dishwasher safe - it will remain to be seen whether the exterior coating fades after repeated washings. The weight of the individual pots and pans is very good for the home cook. So far I find this cookware to be a good value and have excellent cooking capabilities for the price range. We use one or more on a daily basis. The color and style is very appealing, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

The outside scratches and stains very easlyl The inside gets really yukky and the eggs stick. I followed all the directions to a "T". Never put it in the dish washer never used spray oil or vegitable oil (you can only use olive and canola oil on them). We've had them less than a year and my husband threw them out they were so bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pans but
 from IL,  Dec 8, 2012

A couple of the reviews mentioned the outside of the pans chipping or the finish coming off. I thought that the manufacture would have corrected this problems however they haven't. I like the pans. They heat consistently and evenly however on a couple of them the outside finish has chipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked like in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liking them so far
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought these pans based on a recommendation from Consumer Reports. We've had them for about a month and so far we like them. Nothing sticks, and they are very easy to clean. Only complaint is that the brown coloring the outside of the pans also covers the outside bottoms of the pans and we somehow managed to get a deep scratch on the outside bottom of one of them and that coloring stuff actually peeled away from the bottom of the pan around the scratch. So far only about a nickel size area has peeled off on the bottom of the one pan, but we're still really careful with them now, we only handwash them. I should mention that this has not happened with any of the other pans in the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME cookware!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

These are the best non-stick pans I have EVER used, and I've used a lot. What sold me on them at first was the high temperature they can take...up to 600 degrees stovetop OR oven. The second thing that sold me is the fact that they are made "green", with no harm to the environment. Third thing...the color... yummy! Plus, I loved the fact that there were 2 different sizes of frying pans, and the lid for the dutch oven also fits the large skillet. Perfect! These were purchased for our church kitchen, and we have so many different people that cook in there that its hard to control how people use/abuse the pots and pans. So, I purchased ones that I hoped could stand up to years of cooking but were the right price. I think these are the perfect ones. These are even better than described. When I got them, I did the "fried cheese" test. I mean, I fried that cheese crispy, and on the third "toss" of the skillet, it flew out of the pan. Luckily I caught it... : ) They require no oil at all. I made stir-fried green beans with mushrooms and garlic. The beans were frozen, and they actually browned on their own in the pan with no oil. They retained their bright color and fresh taste, and the food flowed out of the pan, leaving almost no sign of cooking in the pan. All I had to do was wipe it with a paper towel. I would recommend these pans to anyone who is looking for high-quality non-stick cookware. These are perfect for both kitchen "newbies" and well-seasoned cooks. You can't go wrong with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect match to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality; love these pans.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised, except
 from Arizona,  May 24, 2011

I love the pans! With other cheaper non-stick pots and pans, the food still sticks a little. These are attractive and functional. HOWEVER, within one day of using the smallest pan, the brown coating began to flake off the underside of it. I have contacted the manufacturer and not received a reply.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EarthPan II
 from Bayville ,N.J.,  May 24, 2013

would not recomend these pans.....whole set chipped in various places not a good puracase......actually took a chance with these pans after asessing reviews......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all pans have chipped replaced 1 gave up on rest......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EarthPan II 10-piece set
 from NC,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought this set for my mom as she had been complaining about how old and "sticky" her current pots/pans were. Because her biggest concern was non-stick, I chose these and then crossed my fingers. They ended up turning out way better than I could hope for. My mom barely uses and oil/butter now when she cooks because the pans work perfectly. Further, they seem to heat well and more evenly than any other pan that I have cooked with (not that I am any expert, however). Still, I would definitely highly recommend these. If not stainless steel, this will be your best bet. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There seemed to be no color difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from California,  Apr 20, 2012

These are great pans. As a family with two working parents and two children under 3, we need things to be quick and easy. These pans are wonderful. They heat evenly and nothing sticks. The fact that I can put them in the dishwasher without worrying about the non-stick aspect of them literally chipping away (and into the food like my last set of pans) is wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EarthPanII 10-piece Espresso Cookware Set
 from Winfield, Ks,  Mar 27, 2012

These pans are strong and food does NOT stick at all. The saucepans are a little narrower than I expected but they're deep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as site shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These pans are strong and food does NOT stick at all. The saucepans are a little narrower than I expected but they're deep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 21, 2012

This cookware is the best, no sticking to pans, you need no oil, easy to clean. Excellent!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are the best cookware i ever bought, the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lOVE THESE PANS
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 14, 2012

These pots and pans are great. Wonderful at searing with no oils needed. Clean up is a cinch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT COLOR MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight to the pots and pans.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything sticks
 from Chico, CA,  Feb 4, 2012

do not buy this! everything sticks! You will be frustrated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Re- Review
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 7, 2012

I bough these this past summer- was great at start- , but I found out that the bottom of pans where the name is stamped the finish is peeling. not attractive when you usually hang your pans~ the finish does stay on inside the pans, it's a shame that this happens because OTHERWISE THEY ARE WONDERFUL. I bought the Terra Cotta color- just because my Kitchen is accented in that color, I hang them from a pot rack, but now due to the peeling, I have put them ion a shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bottom peels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These excellent pans are light weight, non-stick
 from Westchester, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

These pans are the perfect replacement for cooks who like non-stick pans AND are environmentally concerned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, durable easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for newlywed daughter
 from Malott, WA,  Dec 13, 2011

Our daughter was very excited about getting the pans, and we coached her on the care and feeding of non stick cookware. We have the silver stone pans for two yewars, and have had some sticking issues recently. We hope the second generation pans last longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We'll let you know after our daughter uses them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is beautiful,have not used yet..
 from philadelphia,pa.,  Nov 8, 2011

i was bought on price having checked several sites,this was the best deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good in comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have not used,i am sure quality is as presented.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not so happy with the fact that after one use of the smaller skillet, the finish is coming off the bottom exterior of the pan and at one place on the exterior lip of the pan and a small place on the exterior side of the pan. I would have hoped the finish would last a lot longer than that! I'm hoping that if the interior is made of the same materials as the exterior, that the finish lasts longer, but now am a bit apprehensive about how long it will last. (I do use nylon utensils and am hand washing.) Otherwise, I love the way it cooks and cleans up. I made pancakes with no oil (or spray, as it specifically says not to use it) and the pancakes cooked up perfectly and slid right out of the pan. Cleanup was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 from Iowa,  Aug 25, 2011

I liked the color and I love the way they wash up. I am very happy with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top