Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product Reviews Not Justified
 from Pasadena, California,  Jul 28, 2011

EarthPan claims this is a "non-stick" skillet. The first (and last) time we used this skillet the food stuck and stained the skillet. It's really that simple. Keep shopping; stick (no pun) with a well known brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is a Medium Gray. Appears to be Black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, good weight, good handle...but food sticks and stains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's a skillet. What little description there was was accurate...except it claims to be a non-stick skillet. It isn't
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nonstick fry pan
 Apr 21, 2015

I have been using this fry pan for several years and it remains in good shape. I do wash it by hand and, therefore, have seen little deterioration of the nonstick surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 5 Months of Careful Use, No Longer Nonstick!
 from FL,  Jan 2, 2012

For the amount I spent on this pan, I expected it to remain nonstick for at least several years! It only lasted 4 months! Everything sticks now. I was very careful, the surface was not scratched, not cooled too fast, not overheated, never burned anything in the pan. I am extremely dissappointed and will not buy this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lost nonstick quality after only 5 months of light use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pans! Can't get enough of them!
 from Pontiac, IL,  Oct 28, 2011

I liked these pans so much, I got a set for my daughter for her wedding and she asked for a different brand. She loves them as does her husband to be (2 more weeks) They like them to fry bacon in. I like them best for omelets and fritattas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. none better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not All-Clad but not bad
 from Chicago,  Aug 12, 2011

Although the pan is not in the category of a top all-clad, the value is hard to beat given the good quality. Non-stick property is excellent. The only downside is balance. The handle a just a little too heavy but don't let that stop you from buying. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome finish on this skillet
 from KC MO,  Aug 9, 2011

Love the EarthPan finish....so far superior to "Teflon-type" finishes that ultimately flake off. Incredibly non-stick and wipes clean with a swish of your dishcloth. Will definitely be watching for more cookware by this maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome EarthPan Skillet
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 31, 2011

This is a great product. I will be purchasing another EarthPan pot in the near future. This is awesome to cook in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is awesome, great product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Healthy Cooking
 from socal,  Feb 10, 2011

I have seen some bad reviews for this pan but I'm guessing that they are from those that are using it in a way that it is not intended for or are putting it in the dishwasher. First, If you do a lot of frying or high heat cooking this pan probably isn't for you. Second, if you insist on putting this pan in the dishwasher choose something else. Now, on to the good stuff. I have used this pan three or four times a week for the past couple of months and am completely satisfied with it. I like that it is made without any chemicals that may or may not leach into your food. Who wants to take chances? I have had no problems browning tofu or quick cooking veggies in this pan with no oil at all. After experimenting I do sometimes add a little EVOO for taste. I have slow cooked, browned, seared and even used it for stir fry in a pinch with no problems at all. Clean up is quick and easy with a dishcloth and a little dish soap. If I do use oil in cooking, I fill the pan with water after cleaning and boil it on the stove for a minute or so to lift any oils that may have settled on to the surface. This pan is nicely weighted and cooks evenly. I don't think that I'll get 30 years out of it like my old stainless and porcelain cast iron but it sure makes cooking a lot healthier and the easy clean is just a bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan!
 Jan 1, 2011

This is an excellent frying pan. The non-stick coating does not come off the way Teflon does in other pans. It can be used with high heat which is another plus. I'd buy another if I could find one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earth Pans
 from near San Francisco CA,  Dec 6, 2010

I'd lost a lot of weight by changing my eating patterns and food choices. Another aspect that needed changing was cookware. I was using Teflon, which I had learned was a "no-no." After quite a bit of searching on the web, I discovered the Earth Pan. Sometimes you just want to fry an egg and have it not stick. All the claims seem to be true. I use very little oil, sometimes none. Heat is even, clean up is quick. We used to put our old pans in the dishwasher. In the time it took to prep a pan for the washer, the Earth Pan is clean. It's really not much more work, and I feel so much better knowing there are no toxic substances leeching into my food. I brought the cardboard label that comes with each pan to my nutritional counselor, who has helped me lose weight and educated me about environmental toxins. She confirmed that the pans were great. Now, that's something, because she takes these issues very seriously. I have the 8, 10, and 12 inch skillets and use them all regularly. They are reasonably priced and well worth the money. Overstock.com had the best price deal on the web.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pan
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 12, 2010

I have used this pan several times and it holds the heat well and allows me to cook without any oil. Clean up is very easy. This was a good size for my needs as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It cooks Great!
 Sep 22, 2010

I used the skillet several times now and it cooks great. The non-stick seems of excellent quality. However, it is not dishwasher proof. For some this may be a problem but not for me as I don't have a dishwasher and as nothing sticks, a brief hand washing is all it ever seems to need. It is a standard size and my old cover fit perfectly. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought