Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY.
 from Ca.,  Jan 20, 2012

I purchased these Earth pans to replace some *** brand pans that I had gotten over 20 years. The reviews were so good about the earthpan that I shout I would try them. That was a big mistake on my part. After 2 shorts months the nonstick started coming off in the food. They stick no mater what I do. I wish I could send them back to the co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money.
 from PA,  Jan 25, 2012

Used these pans with the care, followed directions to the tee, but they failed badly. I cooked an egg in small saucepan and it stuck. Would not come clean. PERIOD. The same thing happended to the smalll saucepan. I cooked something and the food stuck. There was no obvious reason for this? Please find something else. We paid more for these thinking they would be of better quality and we are stuck. I tried to ask Earthpan for replacement and they will not honor it. Be advised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coating flaking off
 from Minneapolis,  May 15, 2012

I've had the product for 6 months. I did not use metal utensils and the coating is flaking off. Now I have to go buy new pans. I wish I had the good esperience some of the other users had. Oh well....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 2, 2011

An excellent set of non-stick cookware and would recommend it to anyone. It was also the top-rated set by Consumer Reports magazine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and a great price. I almost ordered this set of cookware about a month ago from another vendor but it was much more expensive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pots yes, pans no.
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

These pans were great for a month. The post still are great, because I use them for liquids and not for nonstick frying. The pans and skillet all began sticking after a few months, despite low heat, careful cleaning and use of a bit of olive oil when cooking. Am now ready to just throw them out and go for cast iron. There are specific washing instructions which are a joke, since it's impossible to gently wash off baked on scrambled eggs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ultra stick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspired culinary adventures!
 from Chicago Il,  Feb 3, 2012

Checked around, could have bought more expensive- same material set elsewhere but decided to try this brand and I am well pleased. For the first time I was able to make CRISPY fried potatoes in my covered saute pan? Will try to remember not to put these in the dishwasher-as that affects finish. Good heat distribution and so much more attractive than odds and ends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacty the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Godo quality- especially the non-stick interior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE ANY EARTHPAN PRODUCT
 from Central New York,  Jan 11, 2014

Purchase this set one year ago. The coating is completely gone off the bottoms of all the pots and pans. I never used a metal utensil when cooking with this cookware and never used anything more than a sponge to clean them. I often had to soak the pots because food stuck to bottom often. The handles on the lids get exceedingly hot when using even low heat. Tried to contact manufacturer regarding my issues, could not even find the manufacturer anywhere. Finally, Overstock researched for me and got me a contact. The manufacturer no longer exists and the company that has taken them over will do nothing to resolve issue. This product is JUNK!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS SET!!!!
 from CA,  May 14, 2013

I bought this set in January, thinking it would last me a couple of years and 4 months later I'm pretty close to throwing them away. They were a non-stick dream for the first few months, and I have taken ridiculously good care of them, but 3 months in the non-stick seemed to be non-existent anymore, no matter how I washed them everything clung on for dear life to these pans, they look burnt. I followed all the care instructions but to no avail. As it's been 4 months I am out of overstock's warranty period and I have discovered the manufacturer has no warranty in place either. Please learn from my experience and don't buy this set! It's a waste of your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. out of the box - excellent, after 4 month of use - terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gerald Jones
 Apr 22, 2015

Save your money! Non stick coating didn't work after 2 months!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Aug 9, 2016

Use them all the time. The only issue is the outside patina is turning chaulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Jul 29, 2016

very efficient and im very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware Set
 Jul 9, 2016

i shipped this earth pan overseas to my mother she love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathey from GA
 Jun 21, 2016

Great cooking surface. Just be careful NOT to use metal utensils, due to easy to scratch. Overall, I'm quite pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Apr 24, 2016

Looks great good non stick set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ken B
 Mar 10, 2016

Excellent cookware. Conducts heat very well. Oven safe and cooking with no oil is a real joy Have not used the stock pot but plan to in the near future. Nice that 1 lid fits the bigger skillets and the pots also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Cookware!
 Feb 20, 2016

I have enjoyed this set of cookware so far. I love the heft of these pans and the thicker handles. They have proven to be very easy to clean and that is why I bought them. I have bought other cookware that had the hard anodized coating but they didn't last as long as I would have liked. I do not use any utensils that are metal yet the other pans got scratched up very easily. My hope is that this set will last longer than those other pans. I have a griddle by a famous brand (starts with a C) that after two years of use still looks brand new. This set seems to be on par with that griddle. I also like that I got this set at a very good price. I love shopping at Overstock.com and love the low prices offered on items I use everyday. I know I can shop Overstock.com and feel safe in doing so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome gift!
 Jan 30, 2016

Got these as a gift for my hubby and he loves them. Took him no time at all to pack up the old ones, get these ready and hung up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great price!
 Jan 2, 2016

This is a great price for this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TerryinJulian
 Oct 14, 2015

I didn't want to rate this cookware on just looks alone, but it does look great. Even better, it works as presented. It has been over a month and I have used it every day and I still think it was a great choice. It cleans with a sponge, and so far, nothing has stuck to the pan. Given the choice, I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 Sep 5, 2015

Handles get scortching hot, pans are very heavy and stick. Even brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought