Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gerald Jones
 Apr 22, 2015

Save your money! Non stick coating didn't work after 2 months!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Years on and still doing great!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 15, 2015

I'm surprised to see bad reviews on these pans. If you always use wooden utensils, there shouldn't be any problem with the coating. I bought my set from Overstock three years ago, and being vegan, I do a LOT of my own cooking. Best pans I've ever purchased. The handles on the lids will stay cool for a long time (unless you're simmering for a long time. I use them for everything. If they start flaking, I'll buy another set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from DC,  Aug 20, 2014

Overall a great value for half the cost. I love this cookware set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Southfield, MI,  Apr 3, 2014

I like the set, however when i put them in the dishwasher they changed colors on the outside. They set is very sturdy and a good quality however it does look bad over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE ANY EARTHPAN PRODUCT
 from Central New York,  Jan 11, 2014

Purchase this set one year ago. The coating is completely gone off the bottoms of all the pots and pans. I never used a metal utensil when cooking with this cookware and never used anything more than a sponge to clean them. I often had to soak the pots because food stuck to bottom often. The handles on the lids get exceedingly hot when using even low heat. Tried to contact manufacturer regarding my issues, could not even find the manufacturer anywhere. Finally, Overstock researched for me and got me a contact. The manufacturer no longer exists and the company that has taken them over will do nothing to resolve issue. This product is JUNK!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought this set for my daughter. It is nicer than mine! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cookware set is of high quality standard.
 from Wichita Falls, Texas,  May 30, 2013

Got more than what I expected. Hope to order another set very soon. Thumbs up!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as it appears on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS SET!!!!
 from CA,  May 14, 2013

I bought this set in January, thinking it would last me a couple of years and 4 months later I'm pretty close to throwing them away. They were a non-stick dream for the first few months, and I have taken ridiculously good care of them, but 3 months in the non-stick seemed to be non-existent anymore, no matter how I washed them everything clung on for dear life to these pans, they look burnt. I followed all the care instructions but to no avail. As it's been 4 months I am out of overstock's warranty period and I have discovered the manufacturer has no warranty in place either. Please learn from my experience and don't buy this set! It's a waste of your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. out of the box - excellent, after 4 month of use - terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this cookware
 from Dallas-Fort Worth TX,  May 14, 2013

I bought these based on Consumer Reports' recommendation of these as a Best Buy. I'm glad I did. Even happier that I bought them at Overstock because the price was outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable, and slick non-stick surface
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One nice set
 from Salisbury NC,  Apr 16, 2013

Ok so am I a pro cook ...NO! Do I like to cook ... sometimes :) We've have a bunch of old and some new pans nothing really matched like some folks we get have coating peeling off pans or the non stick just plain sticking ! Newest pan we have was/is a Cuisinart 12 " skillet well after I got my hands on it , it ain't new no more LOL So I went to Consumer reports found the Earth pan hard anodized set rated pretty good . So I I bought it . Now you all can read all the reviews you want on about anything that's out there . There's always going be a defect some where and someone is gunna get just a fact of massed produced products . They can't catch it all and they'll also let it fly if less folks do nothing about it . I might fit that description as you'll on . So here we are everything looks great out the box shipping went smooth and was timely . Pans look real nice , I'm not used to seeing new pans now I have to clean the kitchen up! So I check out all the pots and pans all great set them out put them on the stove ( why ? who knows they'll end up there sooner or later right ! LOL ...just because ! ) Anyway the only pan that raised an eye brow was the 10 " skillet You see it would not set flat on the stove ( Glass top ) Hmm why the heck not ? Ummm ... Oh Ok I got it ...it 's the handle a nice handle too. But just a tad to big weight wise for the pan ... No biggy put an egg or two in it and it's fine just funny they did catch it in QC . If ya don't like that just have pops , hubbie , your bud or friend take out to the shop and start grinding on it won't take much just ..I just can't guaranty what it'll look like when there done ..... To send it back kind of sucks seems I have pay shipping to Ca and then wait to see if they feel there's something wrong with it ... NOT !worth my time I could buy a new one single cheaper then going through all that . Now to point . I read the destruction's which I never had for pans before funny Huh ? thought ya just threw it up there ignited the turbines and went Yeee Haw ! K well after double checking online pan care it all made sense ! Now for people who do not know of pan care I will tell you it's pretty much everything we take pots and pans for granted for the beatings we give them . Two major things happen here no wait 3 no no no 4 ! 1) heat pan to high either empty or we cook the food dead because we found the beer, the last one we thought we opened but could not find it so got a few more and then went .... Look ! a Beer ! 2) use spray oils and or heavy veggie oil these products are claimed to to leave residue that build up in the pan making the non-stick ... plain out stick ! Use cast iron at all I know ya seen it if'n ya use it you'll know what causes stick'n in a heart beat ! before your on the second beer ! just saying make the connection if nothing ever stuck we'd have anti gravity pans . Hmmmm ...Anti gravity pans ....... 3) My wife and sometimes me but only after beers throw every kind of metal object we have right into the pots and pans it's almost like their magnetically bonded to each other no one ever knows how it happens all ya no is when the silver ware drawer is empty it's because their all in a pot ... opposites attract ? K so we know that is not a good thing right ? K good . :) 4) Here we are at 4 the dishwasher .. I get so mad at mine for not cleaning the stuff I put in it ... Lets forget about that sorry moving on .... Dish washing detergents leave a coating as well on your stuff ... Yum Yum ! so how hot does one get ? hmm let me goolge lets say 150ish and dryer modes up to 350 that's pretty hot and check your pan ratings 350 is about max baking temps up to 600 earthpan ratings with something cooking though I don't want to eat anything that hot and I scratch my head on that number . So there's the don't do's every pan I have is trashed and or failed shortly after I got it . These earth pans are great ! heat them up right, med heat is all ya need go higher ok but no beer ! stay with it ! I wash them by hand no big deal it also helps to make over all cleaning easier of the whole kitchen .The pots are awesome because they are tapered pouring a breeze with out running all down the sides . Glass lids nice too . Get a set follow the above 4 and you'll be happy . One thing I wish for is more pan and pot sizes in a matching the set or each they have the 12inch skillet but no lid hope an old one fits cause it's in the mail :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good but
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware Set
 from Mountains of southern New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2013

Quite happy with the cookware set. I've had it for a little over a month and it's performed spectacularly. Not having a dishwasher, hand washing is a necessity. Although the exteriors do stain somewhat easily, the stains have been easy to remove with a bit of baking soda. A definite and welcome change from my previous teflon cookware. What can I say -- I'm a bachelor and really do enjoy the easy clean up of non-stick cookware. Perhaps that really reflects on my cooking abilities rather than my marital status ....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Would Recommend
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 13, 2013

I love this cookware and would highly recommend. Good looking, heats exceptionally well, and is extremely easy to clean. Purchased as a set, but wish that additional individual pieces were offered as add ons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to clean, you use very little oil. you can almost just wipe the pans clean. Very happy with the quality of these pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it for the price
 from Lincoln, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a perfect set for someone who takes care of it and washes it by hand. We have had it for a few months now and it's holding up well. Eggs don't stick. All of our pots and pans were trashed so and i didn't want to spend a fortune and was quite pleased ith this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, we just wash it by hand
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bye Caphalon!
 from Mokelumne Hill, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

An avid cook and former user of Caphalon Professional pan, these pans are great. I have tried them out with scrambled eggs, cheese, gravies, breaded fish, and nothing sticks. They heat evenly and clean-up in a snap. I have recommended these to quite a few friends; many have bought them. And you cannot beat the price. I paid more for ONE Caphalon pan than this entire set. Oh, also i love the soup/stew pot - the size is perfect. Glad that consumer reports led me to these pans. They were rated #3 after 2 very expensive sets - Caphalon was way down the list!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cook ware..Excellent to cook with.
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Jan 22, 2013

This is not like the older type black coating...You can cook faster and on lower temps. Clean up is a breeze, inside and out!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A top rated by Consumer Reports, this cookware set does not fall short anywhere. Easy to use, effortless cooking. Makes you want to cook !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but OK for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ease of use is incedible !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pans
 from Cotati, Ca,  Jan 8, 2013

These are the best pots & pans we've ever owned. They clean up exceptionally easy and you need very little oil or butter for cooking. I highly recommend these pans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earth pan hard anodized
 from Tampa FL,  Jan 1, 2013

I've been using these for a couple of months and couldn't be happier! We started with Earthpan II and learned not to use cooking sprays which ruined that set. Now that we have the hard anodized pans, we've been cooking everything including chicken n dumplings to browning pork chops and it all cooks up fast and cleans up very easily. I definitely recommend these pans!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2012

The set was all I had hoped. The only drawback was that the original box was punctured but there was no damage t the products within.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a gift and the recipient loved it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. v. above
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought