For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY.
 from Ca.,  Jan 20, 2012

I purchased these Earth pans to replace some *** brand pans that I had gotten over 20 years. The reviews were so good about the earthpan that I shout I would try them. That was a big mistake on my part. After 2 shorts months the nonstick started coming off in the food. They stick no mater what I do. I wish I could send them back to the co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money.
 from PA,  Jan 25, 2012

Used these pans with the care, followed directions to the tee, but they failed badly. I cooked an egg in small saucepan and it stuck. Would not come clean. PERIOD. The same thing happended to the smalll saucepan. I cooked something and the food stuck. There was no obvious reason for this? Please find something else. We paid more for these thinking they would be of better quality and we are stuck. I tried to ask Earthpan for replacement and they will not honor it. Be advised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 2, 2011

An excellent set of non-stick cookware and would recommend it to anyone. It was also the top-rated set by Consumer Reports magazine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and a great price. I almost ordered this set of cookware about a month ago from another vendor but it was much more expensive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coating flaking off
 from Minneapolis,  May 15, 2012

I've had the product for 6 months. I did not use metal utensils and the coating is flaking off. Now I have to go buy new pans. I wish I had the good esperience some of the other users had. Oh well....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspired culinary adventures!
 from Chicago Il,  Feb 3, 2012

Checked around, could have bought more expensive- same material set elsewhere but decided to try this brand and I am well pleased. For the first time I was able to make CRISPY fried potatoes in my covered saute pan? Will try to remember not to put these in the dishwasher-as that affects finish. Good heat distribution and so much more attractive than odds and ends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacty the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Godo quality- especially the non-stick interior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS SET!!!!
 from CA,  May 14, 2013

I bought this set in January, thinking it would last me a couple of years and 4 months later I'm pretty close to throwing them away. They were a non-stick dream for the first few months, and I have taken ridiculously good care of them, but 3 months in the non-stick seemed to be non-existent anymore, no matter how I washed them everything clung on for dear life to these pans, they look burnt. I followed all the care instructions but to no avail. As it's been 4 months I am out of overstock's warranty period and I have discovered the manufacturer has no warranty in place either. Please learn from my experience and don't buy this set! It's a waste of your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. out of the box - excellent, after 4 month of use - terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pots yes, pans no.
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

These pans were great for a month. The post still are great, because I use them for liquids and not for nonstick frying. The pans and skillet all began sticking after a few months, despite low heat, careful cleaning and use of a bit of olive oil when cooking. Am now ready to just throw them out and go for cast iron. There are specific washing instructions which are a joke, since it's impossible to gently wash off baked on scrambled eggs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ultra stick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE ANY EARTHPAN PRODUCT
 from Central New York,  Jan 11, 2014

Purchase this set one year ago. The coating is completely gone off the bottoms of all the pots and pans. I never used a metal utensil when cooking with this cookware and never used anything more than a sponge to clean them. I often had to soak the pots because food stuck to bottom often. The handles on the lids get exceedingly hot when using even low heat. Tried to contact manufacturer regarding my issues, could not even find the manufacturer anywhere. Finally, Overstock researched for me and got me a contact. The manufacturer no longer exists and the company that has taken them over will do nothing to resolve issue. This product is JUNK!!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from DC,  Aug 20, 2014

Overall a great value for half the cost. I love this cookware set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Southfield, MI,  Apr 3, 2014

I like the set, however when i put them in the dishwasher they changed colors on the outside. They set is very sturdy and a good quality however it does look bad over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought this set for my daughter. It is nicer than mine! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cookware set is of high quality standard.
 from Wichita Falls, Texas,  May 30, 2013

Got more than what I expected. Hope to order another set very soon. Thumbs up!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as it appears on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this cookware
 from Dallas-Fort Worth TX,  May 14, 2013

I bought these based on Consumer Reports' recommendation of these as a Best Buy. I'm glad I did. Even happier that I bought them at Overstock because the price was outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable, and slick non-stick surface
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware Set
 from Mountains of southern New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2013

Quite happy with the cookware set. I've had it for a little over a month and it's performed spectacularly. Not having a dishwasher, hand washing is a necessity. Although the exteriors do stain somewhat easily, the stains have been easy to remove with a bit of baking soda. A definite and welcome change from my previous teflon cookware. What can I say -- I'm a bachelor and really do enjoy the easy clean up of non-stick cookware. Perhaps that really reflects on my cooking abilities rather than my marital status ....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Would Recommend
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 13, 2013

I love this cookware and would highly recommend. Good looking, heats exceptionally well, and is extremely easy to clean. Purchased as a set, but wish that additional individual pieces were offered as add ons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to clean, you use very little oil. you can almost just wipe the pans clean. Very happy with the quality of these pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it for the price
 from Lincoln, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a perfect set for someone who takes care of it and washes it by hand. We have had it for a few months now and it's holding up well. Eggs don't stick. All of our pots and pans were trashed so and i didn't want to spend a fortune and was quite pleased ith this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, we just wash it by hand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bye Caphalon!
 from Mokelumne Hill, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

An avid cook and former user of Caphalon Professional pan, these pans are great. I have tried them out with scrambled eggs, cheese, gravies, breaded fish, and nothing sticks. They heat evenly and clean-up in a snap. I have recommended these to quite a few friends; many have bought them. And you cannot beat the price. I paid more for ONE Caphalon pan than this entire set. Oh, also i love the soup/stew pot - the size is perfect. Glad that consumer reports led me to these pans. They were rated #3 after 2 very expensive sets - Caphalon was way down the list!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cook ware..Excellent to cook with.
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Jan 22, 2013

This is not like the older type black coating...You can cook faster and on lower temps. Clean up is a breeze, inside and out!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A top rated by Consumer Reports, this cookware set does not fall short anywhere. Easy to use, effortless cooking. Makes you want to cook !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but OK for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ease of use is incedible !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top