Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grows the best tomatoes.
 from East Tennessee,  Sep 8, 2012

This box is great for tomatoes. Mine have really done well in the box. And little to no maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny and exciting gardening addition.
 from KCMO,  Jul 17, 2012

Has helped me produce the best tomato's ever, they would not have done well in my current soil. My friends and I have had races to see which one of us can out do the other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First planter box
 from Reisterstown, MD,  Mar 20, 2012

This is my first planter box. I went to the home improvement store for soil before I read the instructions, something to keep in mind, you will need a 60# bag of soil. I bought a 40# bag and it didn't fill the tub. Aside from that the instructions are great and show you exactly what you need to do. My seeds sprouted in about 1.5-2 weeks and I'm excited to see if they grow without any issues. I've planted peas and beets. If you want to go for yield these may not be the best options but I planted what I want to eat. I'd recommend this for new gardeners like myself because it makes it easier. The self watering feature is great as I'm sure proper watering can be a real issue with container gardening. Hopefully I have a successful season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems solid. Caster wells work well. Parts fit together perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for patio garden
 from PA,  Aug 21, 2011

Great earth box for patio garden...i put in cherry tomatoes and peppers....all turned out great!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfull!!
 from California,  Jun 23, 2011

I was rather skeptical of this product ,but very hopeful! I planted two tomato plants in it and I was very amazed. They took off and never starved starved for water, always looked healthy and amazing. I would highly recommend the earthboX. I will purchase more next year! ROCK ON!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As Expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Well - yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great growing system
 from Florida,  May 21, 2011

I have 10 Earthboxes! We also have a large garden in the yard. I love the boxes. I water everyday, we live in the HOT south! My tomatoes are over 8 feet tall, the cucumbers, squash and eggplant are producing so much I am canning already and it is MAY. This is my third season using these boxes and I love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fabulous
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper in the store
 from Maryland,  Jun 12, 2010

I bought an EarthBox container, complete with casters, fertilizer etc...., for $45.00 at my local garden store. It's an excellent item and my plants are thriving, but it's too expensive via Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Earthbox !!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

I had high hopes for a great garden in my earthbox. Right after I planted, my dog, anxious to eat the dirt, tore the plastic covers and the plants. I decided to re-plant , and my tomatoes, squash, jalapenos are doing fine. I can rotate them so they get sunlight, and I already harvested tomatoes. You are missing a great experience if you do not try this!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 20, 2010

The instructions included with this kit were pretty good. I especially liked diagrams of what to plant in which places and how many things to plant. The kit included everything I needed except for the soil. I know there are cheaper ways to construct earth boxes (look online) but it was convenient to have it ready to assemble in less than 5 minutes. My plants are doing well so far, but I've never used this box before so I don't know yet how the veggies will turn out. Overstock shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Tomatoes Ever!!
 from New Orleans,  May 20, 2010

I've had nothing but trouble growing tomatoes in the past. In the ground, they were subject to all sort of diseases. In regular pots, I'd always forget to water them & they'd die. This year, I tried the EarthBox. And I'm having spectacular results! My tomatoes are almost 6 feet tall & are loaded with fruit. And the season is just started. I can't wait to get all my delicious tomatoes. This winter, I'll be trying broccoli in the same box. If you've ever had trouble growing tomatoes, give this a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought