Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far, I love them!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 17, 2012

So far I love the Earth Boxes. I even created one of my own with a plastic tub, marketpack tray and a tube, but the real thing is MUCH nicer. Hope the vegetable growing is as good as the product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Indiana,  Apr 14, 2012

Can't wait to see how well it grows tomatoes. So far so good, but it's only April.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Per description, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Box for Planting Tomatoes
 from North Carolina,  Apr 4, 2012

I read a lot about the Earthbox before ordering from Overstock. They had the best price so I ordered from them. I was so excited when it arrived. It came with everything I needed to plant except the soil and the plants. I put two nice size tomato plants in the box and they are now flowering about to grow tomatoes. So far so good. You can make an Earthbox yourself but I did not want to give my hubby another project. He needed a break. There are lots of youtube videos if you need more information about how your Earthbox works. I tired to learn what I could before it came.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earth box perfect for small areas
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2013

Our son lives in Montana. This is his second earthbox from us because the first was such a perfect solution to their short growing season. He planted cucumbers in the first one. Within weeks, the plant covered his complete patio and produced more cucumbers than he could give away! He loves it and wanted more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These boxes are great!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jul 2, 2012

These boxes do everything they are supposed to do. I love the ease of watering and not having to weed is a plus. I will do all my gardening with these boxes in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful and everything I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Planter
 from LA,  Jun 15, 2012

This EarthBox arrived quickly and had all parts as advertised. It was easy to set up this planter. You will need potting mix and plants or seeds. I will likely order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthbox bargain
 from Central West Florida,  Jun 6, 2012

I have told friends at work and family - this is a bargain for Earth Boxes. You have only to buy the organic potting mix in addition to what comes with the box. The boxes have turned my black thumb into a green one! Anyone can grow in an earth box, it is extremely easy. If I can do, anyone can do it. The boxes are foolproof. It is fun to see the seeds turn into a seedling. Plus being able to grow your own food! The boxes arrived in good time and were well-wrapped. Definitely considering buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product, excellent price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2012

I ordered a metal color -- green showed up -- i was pressed for time and my hotel was opening, so i kept them -- but i wasn't happy. the quality is good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wrong color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earth Box
 from Knoxville TN,  May 26, 2012

I am really excited to see how this works. I have planted some tomatoes and am hoping for lots. LOL I do not have a green thumb at all but already the plants are growing very well. I do wish though that the instructions were a little clearer. The picture shows 4 plants being grown in the same box but I don't see how that is possible and it never did give you information on that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built. Anxious to see how it withstands the elements
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
EarthBox Organic EarthBox (Terracotta)
Today $44.44
Compare $124.80
Save 64%
(4)
EarthBox Extension Kit
Today $24.39
Compare $34.54
Save 29%
EarthBox 1010044 Garden Stand
Today $51.55
Compare $62.99
Save 18%
(1)
Beer Garden Plant Kit
Today $29.49
(1)
Back to top