Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked great until it exploded
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 28, 2011

Mine happened to explode - and I do mean explode - while juicing apples. This was about the 9th time I used it in the 2 months I've owned it. To be fair, this just happened this morning, so the company has not yet had an opportunity to explain what happened. I have operated big juicers before, so I knew how to use it and always cleaned it thoroughly after each use. Apparently, while I was juicing unpeeled, cut-up, small red delicious apples on level 2, the juicing filter tore apart and shattered the entire plastic top of the machine. It was a pretty loud explosion. The apple pulp sprayed about 15 feet in every direction - ceilings, walls, floor, me. The base of the machine is intact. I will send all the remaining pieces back to the manufacturer, since I am still well within the one-year warranty. The warranty guarantees replacement or repair, but I will probably ask them for a refund, as I am a little gun shy of trying to use their product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a sturdy machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2011

Product exceeded my expectations, received for christmas and juices the toughest foods on even the lowest setting. It is also a breeze to disassemble and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EWARE Juicer
 from Texas,  Nov 21, 2010

I am very pleased . The juicer has two speeds and I have only had to use low. It is very fast on processing fruits and vegtables.It is east to clean up. The only problems was the directions to putting it together was lacking in details, but the pictures on the form helped. once you put it togther one time, it is easy. I great quality product. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, cannot handle greens.
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 11, 2011

This product is not worth the postage. If you have ever used a Champion or Acme juicer, you will know what to expect. This juicer would not do greens; the motor completely stops! The design allows the pulp to be thrown into the side container before the juice is extracted by centrifugal force, meaning most of your available juice is discarded. The motor began burning up the first time I turned it on. And I was juicing apples and carrots! Save your money. Go ahead and spend your hard earned money on a better product. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, does not perform as advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 12, 2011

This is my first juicer. It works very well. The product is a very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product works very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one great buy
 from Framingham, MA,  Dec 22, 2010

I got this product one month ago. Since then, this wonderful machine has given me joy with fresh juice every morning. The juicer is easy to assemble and use. I don't have a dish washer but cleaning only takes a few minutes. However, I do have to pay extra attention in cleaning out some of the pulp that got caught under the rotating knob. Otherwise, it is a quality machine at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product is just what i needed and works well.
 from washington dc,  Jan 4, 2014

It is a great extractor. Store price are higher than overstock.com It is great if you are doing a cleanse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 18, 2013

It is very easy not to assemble it properly. In the directions, it says that if it is not properly assembled, the safety lock will not click in place. That is incorrect. I unknowingly had it assembled incorrectly but it still locked. I continued juicing and suddenly I smelled a burning smell and stopped immediately to find out that the blade was hitting a black plastic piece in the tube and the plastic flakes went into my juice. This continued to happen so I had to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product!
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Mar 28, 2013

I've always wanted a juicer, to use the fruits & vegetables that would otherwise be wasted on my family. It is one of the most satisfying purchases I've made! At $ ****, there *** shipping fee; & my product arrived 8 days later. My life has changed! I have more energy, I am eating less. & I've even turned my husband into someone who likes vegetables. Thanks Overstock! You helped me find the perfect purchase for my family!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same as the image shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Provides smooth, pulp-free, juice from any kind of fruits & veggies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from MN,  Aug 8, 2012

Works really well and I love that you can put a little bag where the pulp shoots out for easy cleanup!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juice Machine
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a great juice machine. After watching the movie "Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead" it really motivates all to make sure you get enough fresh nutrients in your diet! This will do it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to clean
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 30, 2011

I thought this product produced great juice, however, it has too many detachable pieces that need to be cleaned. I found myself not wanting to make juice because of the chore of clean up after. The pieces are bulky and not easy to remove from the motor unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
e-ware
 from philly,  Aug 12, 2011

This juicer came in a box with no instructions. Went to the company website another bust. If I can't figure out how to use it I'm sending it back.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dissapointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought