Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 15, 2011

Pros: The pulp is dry, assembly is easy, the footprint is small and doesn't take up much counterspace, most parts are dishwasher safe Cons: The juice yield is minimal, nearly impossible to clean inner juicing mechanism without completely disassembling with a screwdriver and even then, hard to line up holes to reassemble, only juices small parts at a time, needs a long break after only 2 minutes of juicing or the motor overheats, not recommended for juicing more than 1/2 cup of vegetable juice yield

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loungyboy
 from las vegas,  Jun 24, 2011

It worked four times and then quit. I now have to return it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? doesn't work
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EWare juicer
 from Orange County, California,  Aug 16, 2011

So far it has been great. I have only used it on low and it has been very powerful. Carrots, apples, beets etc. juice quickly and easily. I do cut them up in pieces before I put in. So far I am very happy I didn't spend more on a fancy version. This does the trick for me. Especially since I don't know how long I will be in the "juicing" mood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from CA,  Dec 3, 2010

I bought this juicer for my health plan, since my doctor told me I have a bit high blood pressure and should have more fresh fruits and vege. And juicing is great for you to intake enough vitamins and fibers with just one cup drinking. And this juicer did a good job for me, just as I expect . I use it every day, very easy to install and clean. Great value. Thanks overstock.com for this quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this crap juicer
 from Tennessee,  Jan 13, 2014

I purchased this juicer brand new and put of the box it never turned on even one time. Total waste of money. I tried everything, different plugs, took it apart and put it back together, and even got another person to try. Unit never turned on not one time. Wish I had not purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent juice, poor design
 from Mattoon, Illinois,  Jan 4, 2014

The design and function of this product is very poor. * Difficult to clean components allowing for dangerous bacteria growth * Juice leaks into base plate. (I had to void the warranty to properly clean it, and now I have a stained counter top too) * Strainer and lid clog easily (I always have to wash or rinse all of the components several times during each use) * A lot of liquid is ejected with the solid waste resulting in a lower juice yield * Plastic components stain and scratch easily (if the long term cosmetic look is important) **NOTE** In terms of the cleanliness of the components, I hand washed everything after each use (being meticulous enough to use a toothbrush and Q-tips, and still had difficulty) and cannot say whether or not using a dish washer would be better or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow great juicer
 from FARMINGDALE ,NY,  Mar 14, 2013

I love this juicer only one problem alittle hard at first to take apart to clean...so i will use it every other day...other than that great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent the day i recieved it i used it made great juice...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

The product is very good. It was delivered earlier than I expected. I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juice extractor
 from Southern California, hi desert , 5000' elevation,  Apr 16, 2012

I took a chance and ordered the E-Ware extractor, because of the 700 watt motor and the pleasant color. I used it with medium to large apples and my juice was just as I imagined - great, and I got the pulp to add to my coffee cakes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicy
 from California,  Apr 2, 2012

So far I've juiced carrots, tomatoes, kiwis, celery, cucumber, oranges, apples and garlic. This machine comes apart easily to clean as long as you do this immediately. I drink my juice, spread the peels, etc., over my plants and soil in the backyard, and rinse everything after. There are suction cups on the bottom that hold the juicer in place. I would recommend a veggie brush to clean the screened filter, otherwise everything else rinses off. Worth every penny and more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy as in durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like
 from NYC,  Feb 26, 2012

It's a good deal for the price. I juice all kinds of fruits and veggies. I like it alot. My mom paid 200 for her juicer and we both make great juice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from Virginia,  Jan 10, 2012

The juicer looks very nice but looks can be decieving. It is poorly and cheaply constructed and it started to smell like it was buring only minutes after first use. The only way I could figure out how to clean it is to remove the screws--the instuction manual is no help at all. Don't buy it, it is a piece of junk! I'm returning mine as soon as possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very nice, wouldn't change that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than I expected
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

It works well, but after 10 used, still small funny when I trun it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have a funny smell when turn on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Juicer for a beginner
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 19, 2011

The juicer is really good for someone who is trying to decide if its something they would use without spending a large amount of money. It has handled everything I have thrown at it with ease. Cleaning is pretty simple just remember you are going to have to deal with the pulp from the fruit. I rinse well after each use and throw in the dishwasher once or twice a week. Juice has never tasted so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undecided
 from Madison WI,  Sep 23, 2011

I am amazed at how little juice I get. I need to compare it with my sister's *** name-brand juicer. It smells like something is burning, and now I'm afraid it won't last long after reading the bad reviews about the motor. I put a small hole in the filter which gets bigger if I continue to use it. I've been looking all morning on-line for a replacement filter, but haven't had any luck. I think I'll be throwing this away after only a couple of months of use and getting a better one if I don't find a filter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer...
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 15, 2011

I purchased this juice extractor after first doing some general research and comparison shopping. I was looking for something that wasn't the cheapest of the cheap, but not the most expensive either. I had read that a 700 watt (or more) juicer was the way to go. I used it three times, and on the third usage it broke. At the time I was juicing dandelion greens! When I read negative reviews on these sites, I generally think that user error is the issue, so I was careful to read the instructions beforehand and follow them exactly. What is most annoying is that I didn't juice anything most dense than carrots, and in fact had done mostly lettuces. I returned it but haven't heard back from customer service yet. Perhaps this model is great and I just got a lemon, I don't know, but I am not so confident that I want another of the same model...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor (at least in my case)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? unsure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Chicago il,  Aug 13, 2011

Worked just as expected, look just as it did in the picture. I've used it about 5 times and it works just as good as my moms juicer that was well over $100.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use & clean.
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Feb 17, 2011

This is a wonderful juicer, but I gave a star less because a) it came with a broken knob (replaced with one from my local hardware store - works fine now) and b) it leaves more juice in the pulp than my old Braun juicer. It would be great if I had a juice press to get the last juice out of the mulch, but I don't. It's good points, though, make this a great buy: it is so much quieter than any juicer I've used before; it is designed with a slight tilt so the juice runs completely out to your pitcher; and it is a breeze to clean. My old Braun juicer does a little better job, but is also a little more time-consuming to clean. I really like this eWare juicer. And the counter top footprint is not too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous afforable juicer!
 from anaheim,  Feb 11, 2011

This is the first one I looked at when I started looking....got SSSSoooooo tired of all the types and prices and fuss. So came back and got this one. 700 watts and is fast, easy to clean. and makes the best juice with the pulp not being wet. Loving this juicer!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juicer
 Feb 11, 2011

I just got this juicer and it is amazing i love it. It is powerful and very easy to take apart and clean. If u r looking for a good juice extractor for the price it is excellent very pleased with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought