For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IT WORKS GREAT FOR ME :)
 from NY,  May 20, 2011

IS MY FIRST JUICE EXTRACTOR SO IM REVIEWING BASE ON HOW IT WORK FOR ME AND HOW EASY I FOUND HER TO WORK WITH. very easy to clean I suggest you look at the instructions I didnt and I got a little confuse because she comes all set up and ready to use so I had no clue on what was what. She works very smooth didnt have to push the veggies or fruits down to much. I test it with carrots, cucumbers, apples, oranges, pears, strawberys, and mango. I had no issues and found her very powerful and easy to use, also the cleaning was easy just remove all the parts and dispose of the remains clean and done, I didnt end up feeling like every morning I dont want to go true this. I show it to my friend and test it with her, she purchase one too and now she is waiting for hers to arive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  May 17, 2011

I really did not expect much considering how much you can spend on a juicer. We used this every single day now for three weeks and used just about every kind of fruit and veggie and it works great. NONE of the units are really easy to clean but this one is easier than most. Tip: use a toothbrush on the metal extractor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer
 from San Diego,  Jul 5, 2011

Great machine for the price you are paying. The juicer has some performance issues when you try to squeeze a lot of carrots at the same time but doing 1 by one it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from los angeles ca,  Aug 9, 2011

My friends recommended this juicer and so I bought one. This eware juicer is the best investment I've made.This is a well designed juicer, and that's why I decided to listen to my friend and ordered it. I hate plastic. This one is stainless steel. I can't believe how easy it is to juice fruits and vegetables with this machine. It's so fast and you don't have to chop up the food too much before hand. Clean up is a breeze. This is a powerful juicer, remainder pulp is very less which give max juice I use it daily for juices, but I also use it to make soymilk, sauces, and baby food (bananas, peaches, etc). Definitely worth the price. This juicer has made my daily fruit and smoothie diet much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good juicer for the $$
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 19, 2011

I like this juicer. The pulp is fairly dry, so I know I am getting as much juice out of vegetables and fruits as possible. Sometimes a piece of fruit or vegetable won't make contact with the grinder, it will just sit above it (even with the pusher pushed all the way down) so it requires a long object to push it down to where it gets juiced (while off, of course). Not really a con, just something that happens once in a while with certain types of food. This can probably be avoided by cutting the pieces smaller, but this juicer doesn't require cutting anything if it can fit down the tube.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very decently built, and is easy to dis-assemble to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you get for a $$$ juicer
 from Northern California,  Jun 26, 2011

This juicer works just fine and as far as juicers to go it disassembles to be easily cleaned. I was surprised by how large the juicer is. It is worth $$$, but I would not pay more for it. If you are looking for something to use everyday I would invest in a higher quality juicer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It looks the same as it does in the picture, but I was not expecting it to be quite so large.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is not great but it is better than you might expect for a $50 juicer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a 1st Juicer
 from Eagan, MN,  Jul 31, 2013

For a 1st juicer it works pretty good for light fare or infrequent usage. I decided to do a five day juice fast and, though the juicer worked well with most items, carrots and kale seemed to cause the most problems. Carrot issues were resolved by putting them in one at a time. Kale issues were never resolved. At one point, the machine shook violently and the motor began to smell. I turned it off immediately then began inserting smaller pieces of kale one at a time. The noise and shaking subsided, but not much. I think the culprit might be the thick kale stems. Next time I will use the pre-packaged cut up kale. Seeing that kale is an important juicing item, I will mostly upgrade machines in the future. Still, as a 1st time juicer for lighter fruits and veggies or for infrequent use, this is a good buy. But hardcore juicers may want to spend a little more $$ for something heavy duty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Yakima, Washington,  Aug 20, 2011

Overall very pleased with product. somewhat large to keep on counter tops, but easy to clean. Just have to make sure to clean product after each use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works really well. Have had no issues with vegetables.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thought the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unhappy with this purchase
 from Midwest,  Aug 4, 2013

I have had this product for less then a month and have only used it a few times; the last time I used it, it started smoking.....I am not pleased with this product at all; this was my first Overstock purchase as well.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eware EW-8K129 700-watt
 from New Jersey/ Florida,  Jul 22, 2013

within 6months, the plastic top broke....to the devil to get another one. then basket blade fell apart and cannot get a replacement. There is NO customer service!!! WOULD NOT EVER RECOMMEND this product!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juice Extractor
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2013

I have been advised to cut down on sugar and began to read up on juicing. I ordered this juicer after reading reviews and I thought the price was more affordable than most. I have not been disappointed at all. This juicer is great for all vegetables and fruits. The pulp is very dry and I feel that I am getting the most for my money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item! Great Price!
 from Housto, TX,  Jan 30, 2013

This is the best investment I have ever made I was very sceptical to purchase it but let me tell you I am very happy I made the decicion the only thing is there is a lot a pulp left but very easy to run it throuh again and get all your juice out but for the price I pay I am not complaining, super happy new healthy me i've lost weight by juicing every day!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2012

I am satisfied with this juicer. It does the job that I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright. Five stars? No. But it's worth the $
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 20, 2012

While unpacking and disassembling the unit, be careful to muscle your way through part #3 and #4. Had quite a time pulling it apart, thought it might break!! Especially after reading the reviews about how fragile some of the pieces were. I too bought the extended warranty and am glad I did so that I don't have to worry about breakage. Using the unit for the first time was easy enough. My pulp was fairly dry. I did try putting it through a second time but nothing more came out meaning either it had done the job the first time and I was expecting too much or that THAT was as good as it was going to get and the pulp was as thoroughly spun to the best of the juicer's capability. Cleaning it really isn't as bad as some of the other people mentioned. Rinse out the metal strainer (inside and out) as you drink your juice. Then put it all into the dishwasher. We have an older dishwasher so it's not like ours is some new super powerful washing device but it does the job fair enough! The only thing we had issues with for cleaning was when we did pineapple. Very stringy, like clumps of baby hair, the pineapple will get caught in the metal teeth of the grating/juicing part of the strainer. Also, I concur with the other user that said this unit is NOT NOT NOT for juicing citrus fruits. It spins way too fast and you end up losing almost ALL of your fruit. What a waste in that aspect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Juicer!!!
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jan 22, 2012

When buying a juicer you have to be careful you don't end up with a "citrus only" model. Unless of course that is all your going to juice. This is a fantastic fruit and citrus juicer and compares with models I have seen for two - three times the price. It is a very efficent juicer (some juicers take a bag of apples to make 1 cup of juice, not the case here), the pulp is great for composting or for putting into other recipes (muffins, breads, soups). It is a snap to clean up (about 4 m inutes total and thats with really messy tropical fruit). The only con is that it does not come with a book with recipes, etc. I went to the Jack Lalane juicer site and purchased their juicer book for $$. You can also download one of the bazillion books or apps for your tablet/smart phone. Overall I would gift this, recommend this and am thrilled I have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from chicago, Il,  Aug 30, 2011

My first juicer. So i wanted something not to complicated. Look at plenty different kind plus the price too. Not too pricey and not too cheap. This one fit the need, easy to clean once it loosen up to take apart which was the hardest part. There is no lever to pop off the blade to clean so you will struggle with till it does. Other than that its good to go. Plus I get alot of juice and dry pulp too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right coor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy plastic but well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
=]
 from manchester, NH,  Aug 12, 2011

Very happy with the product =] does what I bought it for LOL the only thing that was surprising was how many parts it has! But that's OK there pretty easy to clean. Another good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and chrome just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product really happy with the quality of it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E ware juicer
 from Fort Worth Texas,  Oct 11, 2013

This has turned out to be a great investment for my health and family health We try to be more careful with what we drink buying natural fruits and having the juicer motivated us to have more heathly drinks

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Juicer for the Price and Quality
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 27, 2013

Love this juicer! What sold me on this was the price, the good reviews and the quality of the product. I've had this for about a 5 months and have been juicing about 3 times a week. Love how I can make my own juices. I even got my kids to drink it. I'm a satisfied customer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy the warranty.
 from Bentonville, AR,  Aug 16, 2013

The motor of this juice extractor burnt out within five minutes. It could not handle a carrot. The parts are flimsy and difficult to put together. The only nice thing was the pitcher. I was able to return it to Overstock the next day, but I also purchased the warranty. I got an email a few days ago saying the money for the extractor and warranty were reimbursed but I have yet to see that on my statement so this whole ordeal is dragging out longer than I wanted. This was my first Overstock purchase and I will never shop again. I went to the local supercenter and bought a Jack La Lanne's power juicer, which is awesome! My advice: check out the voltage before purchasing and buy the warranty.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top