Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected price.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 4, 2012

I have been looking for an affordable, nice looking rug for a long time, but never really considered buying online. I feel in love with the Ruby Garden design and couldn't resist the price. It turns out buying from Overstock.com was an excellent idea. The rug arrived quickly, the colors are beautiful and the description was accurate. I am now shopping for a second rug for a different room on Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at how nice the area rug looked when down on the floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? An accutrate description was given of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price. perfect for our needs.
 from Seattle-ish, WA,  Jan 25, 2013

I wanted some color for my very neutral family room, and this fit the bill perfectly. We have dogs and kids, so I didn't want to spend a lot, or worry about what would happen to it, and for $***ish, this is perfect. The texture is woven like that of a kilim vs. a carpet pile, I was glad to have read the other reviews that pointed this out. That said, it's not rough or uncomfortable to walk on in bare feet. We have wood floors, and the rubber backing meant we don't even need a rug pad. Those of you with dogs also will appreciate the rubber backing - not only does that mean it doesn't shift when there are in-house chase marathons, but when our elderly dog 'christened' the rug within 10 minutes of my putting it down, it was very easy to clean up, and fabulous that it didn't go through to the wood beneath. Love this rug! Wish it came in different colors, i'd buy them all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but....
 from Cadiz, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2012

This rug is absolutely beautiful. The colors are gorgeous. Only downfall is it is a very thin rug and not soft at all. The texture is more of an outdoor rug or kitchen rug. The price couldn't be beat so it will work for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color and size
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2013

Loved the colors and the size. I did not want a pile because we have dogs and this carpet has tight woven loops and easy to vacuum. It has a rubber back and will not slide, but since it is not a thick carpet you will need to put down a good quality under pad to give it some softness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the pattern, although it is a tight loop and not pile, I thought it was a bit thin. Improved it by using two under pads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2013

In general, the rug is as described and will be a great rug in a kitchen. There are some areas along one edge of the rug where the rubberized backing is coming up through the surface yarn. I want to trim the protruding backing, however; I am concerned that it could make the rug unravel later on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2012

I worried about such a statement carpet, it is so pretty, when people come in and see it, everyone asks where I bought and it is big, it was delivered in 2 days, not heavy and easy to clean. The small living room looks larger with the pattern. I love that it worked with large abstract art work and did not make the space too feminin, but eye catching. I almost want to buy another and store it for my next house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its brighter and the quality is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it does not include enough information about the frame , which is brown, still happy I bought it though
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Mar 23, 2013

Received this beautiful rug but it was damaged in transit. :( It was beautiful It was so nice I couldn't get it replaced since it was out of stock. Oh well, Overstock always has great products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Indiana,  Jan 29, 2013

Not a heavy rug, but it stays in place when kitchen chairs are moved on it. This isn't a soft rug to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seemed accurate, perhaps a bit more burgundy than rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I've not actually measured the rug, but it seems more square than the listed dimensions would indicate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Ontario, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

This rug is perfect for what I wanted. The red is a dark ruby color and blends nicely with most furniture colors. Didn't want thick, lush carpet and my battery operated vacuum cleans this perfectly. Other reviews about brightness of red and color of border made me learly, but carpet colors blend together perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? From reviews thought red would be very bright, but it's a dark ruby color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The flower pattern was larger than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from New York City, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

This rug was among several floor covering options we purchased recently for our home. Although the intent was to use it in one of the bedrooms, the Ruby Garden rug is prominently placed in the living room. While you might think that the color description, Ruby Garden. is too bold, in natural light it softens. Further, under man-made light (halogen), the color seems more in the maroon spectrum. The point to all this is that contrary to expectations, the rug is not overwhelming and blends nicely with the furniture, etc. At this point, we are satisfied with the outcome. As far as wear, it's too soon to tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Garden Rug
 from Western North Carolina,  Jan 19, 2013

Very pretty, nice colors, nice craftmanship. I love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it is a beautiful rug. It isn't luxurious, but it is perfect for my needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great all purpose rug
 from new york,  Jan 2, 2013

great all purpose rug for heavilytrafficed area or pet area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? othought it would be thicket but it works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PJ
 Jul 11, 2016

Colors are beautiful, quality is amazing - looks great in our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the print.
 Jul 6, 2016

I love the print, color and ease of keeping it clean. I would give it a 5 star except it doesn't lay down well on carpeted areas. But, I guess it's not really intended for that. I use it in my tiled breakfast nook and it is just beautiful in there. I would buy this again to put in the kitchen. Definitely worth the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE FLORIDA ROOM RUG
 Jun 7, 2016

THIS RUG IS PRIMARILY USED IN MY FLORIDA ROOM TO TRAP & CONTAIN INCOMING DEBRIS. IT LAYS VERY FLAT, IT'S VERY THIN AND COLORS ARE VERY GOOD. NO MOVEMENT - EVEN WITH HEAVY PET TRAFFIC AND CAN BE VACUUMED OR, JUST SHAKEN OUT. EXCELLENT BARGAIN !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs
 Apr 16, 2016

We love these rugs! Great colors and not too expensive! They look great on our wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 9, 2016

The rug is beautiful, and was an easy way to update my room. The discounts from Overstock made it very affordable. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JP
 Jan 23, 2016

Very nice rug... pretty colors and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for dining table
 Jan 15, 2016

It is not plush but works well for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dj
 Dec 29, 2015

Love this rug perfect for where I needed it. My dog ate one corner so I'm ordering another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought