Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
custom look for affordable prices
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2013

Love, love, love my new curtain panels. Colors are slightly more muted than the online picture but still are gorgeous. I pressed the panels with an iron prior to hanging. I pressed the backside (liner side) to avoid scorching or making the fabric shiny. I used a standard curtain rod and rings with clips to hang the panels. I got the rings on overstock as well (item # 14527997-000-000). Very easy to hang as the rings have clips. I just made a small 1/2 inch fold in the back of the panel and clipped a ring every 6-8 inches. I used 8 ring clips per panel. I have custom curtains in some of the other rooms in the house and these panels look just as nice as custom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site color slightly more vibrant than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, thick liner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

I love these curtains. I was almost put off by the previous review but was so glad I wasn't. They are amazing quality for the money and the muted colors suit me just fine. Actually, I think they look pretty similar to the picture. They are blanket lined so appear heavy and look much more expensive than they really are. If you are considering these, I would say - go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like th picture
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 24, 2013

The picture does not look anything like th actual product. The colors are very muted in the picture whereas the actual product was very dark, prominent brown and burgandy rather than what the picture implies of green, yellow and mauve.This is the first time I have had any issue with the product from Overstock. Was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely draperies.
 from NC,  Nov 16, 2013

Beautifully crafted draperies. The reviews I read all mentioned how the colors were definitely different from the photograph. My initial reaction was, 'how different can the colors really be'? The colors are definitely muted. I would have kept them but I really wanted to add some punch to a bedroom, so I opted to return them because they lacked that 'colorful' quality I was searching for. Overall, they are great draperies. Just beware the colors are not as vibrant as they are in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy I ordered...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 21, 2014

I was hesitant to order these curtains due to the price. I wasn't really looking for functionality, I was concerned about aesthetics only and these two decorative panels were more than I really wanted to pay. The curtains serve absolutely NO purpose in my dining room other than eye candy to visually tie 3 rooms together. I'm happy I went ahead & ordered. My dining room is a rich red with dark woods. I needed something light and almost whimsical on the windows to keep the room from getting "too serious." These fit the bill beautifully. The colors are more muted than what the picture indicates....which actually worked out well against my strong red backdrop. All in all, I am very, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, understated elegance!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 11, 2013

The colors are very close to what is shown in the picture. Certainly, the colors are very much what we consider Tuscan - they could also be seen as warm Fall colors. The two layers of lining is such a huge benefit in creating a barrier to the actual curtain being bleached by sunlight - and for room darkening. Lovely finished product with weights sewn into the lower edge - similar to custom draperies of much higher price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but beware.....
 from North Carolina,  Feb 11, 2013

Beautiful panels, great colors for a Tuscan decor. I ordered a total of 6 panels, 4 of them had tabs and 2 of them did not, they hang much better using the tabs. Be aware that you might not get tabs on all the panels. Tried to dispute with Overstock but since they say pole pocket in the description they would not work with me. A little dissappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, green is a little stronger than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very high quality, they look custom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little misleading once received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains, exceptional quality!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 29, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect when I initially ordered since I hadn't seen or felt the curtains in person. I was pleasantly surprised---the heft and quality of the material was even better than I had hoped. I was so pleased I ordered the same curtains for six different windows. Everything arrived promptly, even during the Christmas rush. Thank you, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes but check the box for the right size
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 7, 2012

These drapes were perfect and a great price at the time. Only one problem...the panels are sold separatelly and although I ordered 8 panels of the same size only 7 matched what I ordered. I decided to have them pleated and gave the box of drapes to an expert and she pleated all of the panels. When she came to my home to hang them that is when we realized that one panel one the next size down. So I spent 20.00 to have the panel pleated so there is no going back or returning it. I will have a runner made from it or pillows. I am going to have to order another panel and pay to have it pleated again. My advice is to purchase this product but just check the sizes to make sure that they match...learn from my expensive mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love signature curtains
 Jan 23, 2016

These are beautifully made. And the fabric does look like silk. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jan 19, 2016

Very pleased with material. Hangs great and the colors are true to previous reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Drapes
 Dec 30, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for, quality and price are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alexandra t
 Dec 10, 2015

Well made, heavy, great stitching. Made for a Queen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 Dec 7, 2015

I really like the curtains, the colors are very soft & elegant, looks expensive, like that they do have a lining and the option to hang on rod or curtain rings. My husband & I used a 2 inch rod with nice finials and curtain rings and clips, looks very nice, definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Dec 4, 2015

7 tabs in addition to the 3" sleeve on each panel. The rose color in this curtain matches the rose in the Mirage EFF drapes, allowing them to be coordinated in different rooms within same sight lines. Nicely lined. No true blackout, but plenty dark enough. In my northern exposure room they are darker than they are in my southern exposure room and the colors are more muted. Very happy with these and will look for more of this brand for other rooms in the house. A muted bit of whimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Find
 Nov 27, 2015

I really love these drapes. It's a rare find when they look even better when hung than they did on the web.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black out
 Nov 18, 2015

great color and length.. block

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Draperies
 Nov 18, 2015

They are awesome! Quality is so realistic silk like fabric, and is washable!! we like that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirage Faux Silk Panels
 Oct 30, 2015

OMG! Can't say enough! Almost ordered these same treatments off of ***************** Found the exact panels on overstock.com and with free shipping and a coupon code - I saved $**. These panels look even better than custom made panels I have in other rooms of my home. They are gorgeous. Lined and all. I steam ironed them before I hung them. I bought the cocoa rod from Overstock - perfect! I get so many compliments on these panels. I will never have another window treatment custom made. Friends cannot believe these are not custom made. So thrilled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mychoice2013
 Aug 28, 2015

very pretty, small pin hole in one curtain, not noticeable, no worth returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought