Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtains
 from NJ,  Feb 17, 2012

I disagree with the previous reviewer....i think this is a very nice curtain. I ordered one of these and the one which is not black-out and has grommets (this one does not have grommets) because i wanted to compare the two. I have a modern bedroom using greys and beige/browns and wanted plain grey panels - so either of these would do the job, however i like the ones with grommets better. So although i cannot attest to the blackout ability of this curtain, i would definately recommend them in terms of quality, feel and color. And i am a picky person, so i don't say this about many curtains i have looked. If these had grommets, i would have purchased more of these because they are heavier and have the black out lining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; nicely lined (with hem weights); soft velvet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning and plush!
 from Oregon,  Oct 9, 2012

Wow! These curtains are amazing! For the cost, I didn't expect them to be as incredible as they are. Bought these for the guest room and wanted to have a calm dark room for guests to get good rest in. They are super soft, beautiful grey and have an amazing drape to them! I'm going to be replacing my Pottery Barn curtains in our master with these eventually! Don't hesitate, you will be thrilled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! Super soft and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Holliston, MA,  Nov 25, 2012

These curtains are lovely. The color appears more "blue" than grey to me, but I like them all the same. The quality is good. The curtains are thick, rich, nicely lined, and beautiful. I am satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To me the color appears more "blue" than grey, but it is still very lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the curtains is amazing. They are thick, rich, nicely lined, and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

For the price they are nice. I think some of the reviewers have never seen expensive drapes before. The fabric is not the fanciest but because it is a brushed sueded fabric it looks better than its fabric grade. They aren't heavy lined as many described but they are lined. I had to steam them to get the folds out and some didn't come out completely (they arrived 5 in one small box in individual plastic zipup bags). For the price they are fine and the color was what I was looking for so I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not even pottery barn quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as much blackout as darkening
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two different colors
 from TN,  Nov 28, 2014

I ordered 2 panels for a window - When they came in they were 2 different colors! One is more of a silver grey while the other is a more darker grey. I love the curtains and just wished they matched! I am keeping both panels for now and ordered a third panel, hoping it will match one of the ones that I already have- and then plan to return the other one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 13, 2014

I ordered the 108" grey drapes and are very pleased with the quality. Blackout works great. I hung them with the included drapery hooks, very easy. Looks great! Minor wrinkles in packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Velvet Curtains
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Jan 7, 2014

I've been wanting grey velvet curtains for my living for a few months but had been putting it off since they're so expensive. I decided to take the plunge on these while I was buying a rug from Overstock since they were the better priced velvet curtains for the marketplace and I'm so glad I did. From the moment I opened the box I loved them. The shade of grey was perfect and the fabric was soft and supple. Even better--the curtains weren't wrinkled so I was able to just put them up on my curtain rods and voila! The entire room was transformed! I'm in love with my new grey velvet curtains. If you're in the market for this product, I highly, highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2012

these curtains are really nice. not the highest quality velvet, but for the price i wasn't expecting the highest. they're heavy, weighted at the bottom which helps them fall nicely, and block almost all light from the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

These are absolutely beautiful drapes. They look very luxurious in our master bedroom. I like the fact that they have a rod pocket and tabs on the back so that you have the choice to hang them either way. Personally, I think they look much better when they are hung by the tabs as it gives them a polished pleated look. Using the tabs also means that the panel open ups more allowing more light to come in through the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 12, 2012

Good price for value of curtains. These would normally run in the thousands if you had them custom-made. Thick material, good black-out lining. would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are lovely
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2011

They're drapes, so they really aren't going to be "used." They look and feel great and block out a ton of light. I had been searching for grey velvet drapes for months. I thought they would be easy to find but I was wrong. O.co carries them so I figured if they didn't work out, I could always return them. Thanksfully, they arrived and are just what I was lloking for. A little secret, if you google gery velvet drapes, you'll find a few online retialers who carry these exact drapes...the images they use are even the same. However, the other retailers charge up to 2X more or the cost is similisr but they charge a lot more for shipping. I'm 100% pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very similiar to what was displayed on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Southern California,  Sep 17, 2011

I was very disappointed in these curtains. The fabric was very low quality, the color "flat", not at all what I expected. Returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was similar to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very low for the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was similar, but quality not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains!
 Jan 10, 2016

I am trying to figure out what colors to buy for all the other rooms in my house, great quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window man
 Jan 7, 2016

Great color good material and easy care

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Dec 17, 2015

Met my expectations. Beautiful, energy efficient; thick and keeps the heat in and the light out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Weight, Good Color
 Dec 12, 2015

Lovely silver grey velvet. Length is precise and even with each panel. the long seams are slightly off and I hope I can steam them out to be more symmetrical. Very difficult wrinkles to steam out . Still working on it. Nice lining. Nice weight (medium) to fabric. Good for light blocking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Nov 18, 2015

Perfect slate gray color with very rich sheen. Only comes one per panel so you're gonna want two. Great cold and heat blocker and look great puddled on floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
panels for my daughters room
 Oct 4, 2015

These panels are more than I expected. They were such a good price I was expecting them to be light and somewhat flimsy, but that was not the case. They are very well made, heavy and beautiful! I steamed the wrinkles out and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 Sep 17, 2015

Exactly as pictured. Plush, heavy drapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Luxurious
 Sep 15, 2015

The curtains are very think, super soft, and look luxurious. They are awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought