Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Drapes were exactly what I was looking for.
 from Spokane, Washington,  May 22, 2012

I have been shopping in many stores for the perfect drapes and had finally given up. Wrong color, wrong fabric, or no lining. Unless you go to custom made or make them yourself, everything ready made seems cheaply made and the options are minimal. I finally resorted to searching online. Why I didn't start with Overstock to begin with....I don't know. I found these drapes in less than 30 minutes, they arrived a couple of days later. The color, fabric, lining, texture, hang of the drapes, and look are all what I have been running all over town looking for. Soft, velvety, dark chocolate brown that look beautiful, keep the room warm and block drafts. I hung them floor to ceiling with a thick rod. Thank you to everyone who reviewed them; it is the personal reviews that led me to choose these drapes and I'm very glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a very good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The drapes were nicer than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury curtains at an affordable price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 11, 2013

We first purchased a set of these curtains (extra wide panels) for the master bedroom on a black Friday sale. Had I known the deal I was getting, I would have purchased them for all of the bedrooms at that time. We received that pair, and they were gorgeous, extremely high quality and perfect for blocking out the light and keeping the temperature in the room steady. After I realized what a difference quality curtains could make, I quickly purchased a pair for my infant daughter's room which is always the coldest/draftiest room of the house; we hung those tonight but I know that the room will be much better insulated as a result. I'm writing this now after purchasing a third set for my son's room. Highly recommended and as I understand, similar (or the same) curtains are sold by Pottery Barn for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are just beautiful. Thick, heavy, nicely lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Elegance
 Dec 14, 2015

I purchased these curtains for two reasons: 1. To compliment my Restoration Hardware furniture to soften the rustic look. 2. Deaden the echo due to lack of fabric in the room. Worked perfectly on both counts! These are extremely well made blackout curtains and came with 3 options to hang: Pole Pocket, Hook Tab, and Back Tabs (clips included). This gives you three distinct options on the look you are trying to achieve. Well worth every penny and I will be purchasing EFF curtains again to hang throughout my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
velvet curtains
 Dec 2, 2015

these are way better than I expected them to be. the velvet is nice and heavy and they drape beautifully.I got the deep brown ones and the color is rich and beautiful. the blackout works great! you will not be disappointed in these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush drapery
 Nov 4, 2015

These drapes are a wonderful velvet-- soft, thick and silky. I bought them in brown and they look and feel expensive. The lining is a beige, heavy-weight satin. Weights are sewn into the hem, so the panels feel even more substantial. I bought these curtains to muffle noise, not block light so I cannot comment on their opacity. They reduce noise somewhat. I had to hang them using the loops on the back of the panel. They were too heavy and too thick to use ring clips. I absolutely love these drapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Oct 27, 2015

Nice quality, heavy material, blocks light, we used as a room divider, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury look at a great price
 Sep 1, 2015

I have three 9' windows in my living room, wanted to keep out the sun as well as accent the decor. These curtains provide both, packaged great and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Velvet Black out curtain
 Jul 28, 2015

very high quality and beautiful dark brown color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not be sorry you purchase these!
 Jul 22, 2015

You will not be sorry you if you purchase these! Absolutely phenomenal quality, exactly as described, well worth the money!!!! I did my entire home all 26 windows and saved $$$ on my air-conditioning electricity bill. Everyone thinks I spent $20,000 on window treatments when in reality I only spent $3,000

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy
 Jul 21, 2015

These delicious curtains are very thick and rich. They are chocolate brown and very nicely lined and heavy. They block absolutely all the light. I initially put them over the patio door in my bedroom but it was literally pitch black in the bedroom without the lights on and I realized that I didn't want it that dark in there because I would never wake up on time in the morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 Jun 9, 2015

I've heard blackout curtains don't work unless you spend a fortune...but these curtains are amazing. Thick, good quality curtains that can be hung a few different ways. These were much higher quality than I expected and I ended up purchasing another set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle's curtains
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 8, 2014

These are beautiful curtains and block out light really well. I am ordering two more in a different color because I like them so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey, but nice
 from NC,  Apr 29, 2014

These curtains are high priced, but give a nice look to the room. The velvet-y feel really makes the whole room more comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color, Size Perfect!
 from Kentucky,  Apr 15, 2014

These curtains are so beautiful and very well made curtains. i looked and looked for curtains online and in the stores it took me about 4 months to decide on these curtains after all my research and I am so happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality
 from minnesota,  Apr 3, 2014

Exceeded my expectations. Fabric flows and looks rich and soft. No corners cut on this drape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy With Curtains
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 30, 2014

I highly recommend this product. The curtains are exactly as described, from the color, feel to the blackout feature. With the extreme cold weather we have had lately, the insulated back keeps the room draft free and much warmer. The curtains are quite heavy and I hung them using the Lewis Crowning oil brown curtain rod with heavy duty cocoa curtain rings and it worked beautifully. My living room now looks and feels so much richer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 23, 2013

I was skeptical at first thinking the curtains wouldn't do what the description said because of the price. I got them and put them up and boy was I mistaken. They are soft, rich color, and hang very well. I am glad to say that they were a great purchase and I am very happy with them. They look like a million bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and elegant
 from AZ,  Aug 7, 2013

The curtains are absolutely beautiful. The block out the light and look so rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Canby, OR,  Jun 21, 2013

I was hoping this drape would work and in the end it did not, no fault of the drape. It is beautiful, the fabric is plush without being stiff. It has three ways to hang the curtain, through the normal casing, with drapery hooks and through wide straps on the back of the drape. I thought this was a very nice feature. Beautiful, and if it is in your budget, a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but left out some details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, solid product, heavy fabric, blocks light
 from New York, NY,  May 25, 2013

Just what I was looking for and very well made and simple to install. I need two more. Getting them now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy, good stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought