Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, great quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 13, 2012

I thought I might be taking a gamble on these, but didn't want to spend a lot on the PB velvet panels, especially around the holidays. I'm so glad I didn't. These are the same quality, are true in color to what is advertised, black out our room very well (I ordered the ivory, so my expectations weren't very high in regard to the blackout feature-I was wrong!), and hang easily. In fact, they are packaged so well, that there are no wrinkles ; the box is large and the fold lines from being in the packaging are vertical, so barely noticeable at all when hung and open. I have large windows and high, 10' ceilings. The panels are wide enough and the 108" length work well (but do not "pool" at the bottom). I would not hesitate to order these again. These blend in well with the rest of our decor, including our custom window treatments in other rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from New York,  Sep 7, 2011

These signature velvet draperies were not as described or as pictured. They actually are a yellow beige. The fabric looks and feels like cotton flannel rather than velvet. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actually yellow beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric looked like flannel rather than velvet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from kansas city,  Feb 1, 2013

I read ALL the reviews on this item before making my purchase and that's what I based my decision off of. I agree with all those who have said this curtain panel is just as described. It hangs beautifully. I LOVE everything about it. It was packaged very well in a large box so the curtain was not bunched up into a tight small package. I have a very narrow window and just ordered one panel that I have pulled to the side. Love everything about it and will be purchasing more for other rooms in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Washington DC,  Aug 11, 2012

Love the curtains. Use them as room separaters in my apartment. Great quality. Low sheen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and classic
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

I'm surprised at the high quality of these curtains. They are a beautiful velvet fabric, and are lined with a dense satin fabric. The hanging design includes traditional pleat pins or pole pocket. They are perfectly long, look fabulous, and would have cost much more at the mall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality fabric, professionally finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and great black out
 from wine country, california,  Mar 9, 2013

i love these curtains, the color is rich but a little less yellow in them perhaps a bit of blush pink? Hard to describe. they are very well made and do an amazing job of blocking out the light, and keeping the room insulated from heat or cold. i was amazed at the quality of these curtains for the price. in terms of texture, i'd say they are somewhere between velvet and microfiber. not a deep velvet pile like you might find at restoration hardware, on the other hand they are so soft and everyone who has seen them hanging in my room has loved them and asked where i got them. you wont be disappointed if you buy them....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very accurate maybe a little less yellow than the photo, a bit more of a blush
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality well made,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 12, 2012

These are great curtains. I hung them straight out of the package and looking at them now, I will probably take them back down to iron them and see if I can smooth out the top for a cleaner finish. But, the fabric is a good, heavy weight and the curtains are lined and well constructed. I would say that the measurement of the width may be a little shorter than described (they are not a full 50 inches wide). But the length is right and when it comes to getting a good curtain/drape that comes in an extra long length, this is a great option for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Alabama,  Jul 4, 2012

I love these curtains. They are very well made, beautiful and block all of the light when closed. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are better than I could imagine. Very light blocking and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Ivory Velvet Curtain panel
 from wyoming,  Dec 7, 2011

High quality. Heavy curtain. Large opening for large rod. Label says DRY CLEAN ONLY which is a bummer in my room with a wood burning stove. Color is ivory - when I first hung I was thinking...beige? blah! But realized it was my wall color that was changing the color to my eyes. Did I mention heavy?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color really is ivory. not white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Virginia,  Oct 28, 2011

Need something for our bedroom and these were perfect - just commented that the blackout panel works great. Color is beautiful - lovely to the touch as well. Even though it's velvet with the light color these will be just fine in the summer. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory is ivory - if you think they're too 'tan' it's b/c you don't know what ivory is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and soft....
 from USA,  Oct 3, 2011

Very nice color, well made, nice lining....I just didn't like the feel of the fabric....to me it was more aof a fleece feeling than a real velvet drape panel.....it looked great in my family room....but I returned it fora similar color in textured silk which I love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are winners
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2011

These are gorgeous curtains. The color is pretty much like you see on the site and they are rich and velvety, and in certain light look like a soft ivory flannel material. Buttery soft to the touch. The first thing I did was take the curtain outside and hold it up to the sky to see if it blocked the light and indeed it did. These are great blackout drapes and beautifully made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from California,  Aug 30, 2011

I had returned two sets of curtains due to the color not being as accurate on the picture image as I needed. These were the curtains that I found that color was perfect... They are so elegant looking. They are totally blackout and thermal protectant. My room gets very warm so this was just what I needed. They are made of excellent quality. I ordered 4 panels. One panel had been used before because there were hooks in the top lining. I haven't decided if I am going to exchange that set or not. I need to inspect it carefully. Other than that, I highly recommend these for beauty, blackout, and thermal protectant...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent+++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect color image
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Buy
 Jan 23, 2016

I ordered these 96" ceiling to floor panels for the master suite and could not be more impressed. Decadent, classic and completely shuts out all street light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent panels
 Jan 23, 2016

Helps in any weather to keep the electric bills down and pretty good for blocking light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window princess
 Jan 7, 2016

Soft sturdy material pretty colour

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Dec 26, 2015

Thick fabric and nice color. Looks great in my formal dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 26, 2015

These curtains are perfect for my daighter's nursery and will grow with her. The velvet material is great for sound and room darkening. It also makes the room feel warm and luxurious. The color is exactly as pictured. We have them on a 1.25 inch curtain rod though I would suggest 1 inch if you plan on opening and closing them often, as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yena Morgan
 Dec 22, 2015

Love them! I bought for living room - were a tad too short...ended up wanting 125" (on that, does anyone know where I can find?) so I ended up putting these in Master bedroom - they are gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
velvet curtains
 Dec 14, 2015

I LOVE these curtains so much that I can't keep my hands off of them bc they are soooo soft and gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought