Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from ohio,  Aug 2, 2013

these are gorgeous curtains, the velvet is cotton velvet, very soft, cleans up very well , esp my cat's hair gets on it and theres no problem removing it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its excellent, i never write reviews but these curtains were so gorgeous, on some high end furniture websites u will find the same curtain for twice the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2013

The off white color looks almost creamy, it's not a shockingly white color. It looks great against my light grey walls and white molding. I was unsure of a velvet curtain but it's very elegant. Love them and am ordering more for my dining rom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 3, 2013

These curtains are beautiful and look very luxurious. They are very true to the color shown on my computer. They are a light color, so they are not truely "blackout." However they do block approximately 85-90% of light, and darken a room enough to sleep. They are very well made and hang gorgeously. I would definitely recommend these curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and elegant
 Jan 29, 2015

We are very happy with these curtains. The velvet is very soft and they are well made. With the insulated lining they keep our whole house warmer. I was concerned about what "off-white" bought online might look like, but I couldn't be happier with the color. They are just off-white, kind of a "winter white", not beige or yellow-ish or anything else. They have a nice wide (3") rod casing but also look very nice and go up easily with Overstock's Curtain Rod Ring clips. The width of 100" per panel makes them great for a bay window or sliding door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh...
 from oklahoma,  Oct 25, 2013

Drapes hang nicely and seem to be decently made, but mine arrived with small black smudges on them. They are definitely more ivory than white which wouldn't have been a big deal, but when light hits them they get a yellow-ish tinge. Not blackout, more darkening. I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate Quality
 from California,  May 23, 2014

The photos, if I succeed in loading them, will tell all. Seams and corners were sewn so crooked that the curtains really could not hang straight or even. If one intended them to drape on the floor, they might look fine. But hanging just shy of the floor, the appearance was visibly poor. /Users/jeffreyteuber/Pictures/iPhoto Library.photolibrary/Masters/2014/05/03/20140503-155934/DSC00384.JPG /Users/jeffreyteuber/Pictures/iPhoto Library.photolibrary/Masters/2014/05/03/20140503-155934/DSC00385.JPG /Users/jeffreyteuber/Pictures/iPhoto Library.photolibrary/Masters/2014/05/03/20140503-155934/DSC00386.JPG /Users/jeffreyteuber/Pictures/iPhoto Library.photolibrary/Masters/2014/05/03/20140503-155934/DSC00387.JPG /Users/jeffreyteuber/Pictures/iPhoto Library.photolibrary/Masters/2014/05/03/20140503-155934/DSC00388.JPG /Users/jeffreyteuber/Pictures/iPhoto Library.photolibrary/Masters/2014/05/03/20140503-155934/DSC00389.JPG /Users/jeffreyteuber/Pictures/iPhoto Library.photolibrary/Masters/2014/05/03/20140503-155934/DSC00390.JPG

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2014

The material is very nice and with the backing they block a lot of light. Be aware that even though these are extra wide, they are not one piece of fabric, there is a vertical seam in the middle. This causes them to hang a little funny in that spot, which is why I gave them 4 stars. I hid it in a fold and it works fine. The color is a little more creamy than the photo, which appeared to have a more gray cast to it online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and value
 Jan 22, 2016

It took a good deal of time to find extra wide curtains, black out, without those grommet holes in this color. I wouldn't have chosen velvet but it adds a nice texture to our room. Finding anything else this size and style were all twice the price of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased once again
 Jan 8, 2016

I already own these curtains in grey for my master bedroom and off-white in my guest room. I bought these for my master to change the look a little. I live in a loft and have ginormous windows and these curtains are really good blocking the sun. I've purchased from overstock periodically for several years and I've always been disappointed with their packing of my order. This was no different. I ordered 8 panels and these are very heavy drapes. 5 panels were in one box and 3 in another. I couldn't even pick up the 5 panel box and had to ask a neighbor to bring it up to my condo. The box barely survived the shipping which is ridiculous. So, love the curtains but not impressed with overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 4, 2015

Great quality would buy again...had to steam out cuz were wrinkled...but look amazing...LOVE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 Oct 26, 2015

I bought these for the master bedroom and they are fantastic! They are heavy and drape so pretty. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 Oct 26, 2015

Very luxurious. As good or better than other I paid much more for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Overstock Purchase to Date
 Apr 23, 2015

We have 2 small windows in our master so I purchased these to go over the whole wall. It makes you think the windows are larger and best of all it keeps our room DARK in the a.m.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best drapes
 Mar 10, 2015

These are beautiful and feel luxurious. Other reviews stated they were too heavy, but you just need to buy a curtain rod that can hold them up. I have two sets of these on one rod and they have not came down. they look amazing love them. Color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off White Velvet
 Dec 30, 2014

Simply exquisite! Keeps the arctic blast out and hang beautifully in my living room. Pricey but totally worth it. Keeps 98% of the light out (has a lot to do with positioning and forget the noise - there is none to speak of) Love these; superior product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for wide sliding doors!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 9, 2014

We looked high and low for curtains that fit our wide sliding doors (100"+) that open to our backyard. Like: thermal lining, good weight velvet, off white color (creamier than pure white, more muted and ash-tinted than cream). It hangs well. Each panel does have a seam that runs vertically down the middle (i.e., the panel isn't one large piece of fabric, it's two pieces sewn together). Might look a little nicer without this seam, but this isn't terribly noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain
 from Las vegas,  Sep 30, 2013

Very luxe curtain panels! They block out the light perfectly! Definitely would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Daphne, Alabama,  Sep 23, 2013

These curtains are so heavy, lined great and block all light coming in! I love these curtains and the price is great too. I have gotten so many compliments on these curtains. Fabulous product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Jan 28, 2016

I still have these and they are great at keeping the light out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these drapes
 Jan 28, 2016

Love these drapes in my master bedroom very well made. Color has a slight grayish tint but still worked well for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought