Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grill/Fondue Pot
 May 20, 2010

I already have two fondue pots but when i saw this one on Overstock i told my Husband about it and he liked it to. Its great how you can melt the cheese and cook food on the same plate. You can control the heat and keep food warm on the under plates. It cleans up very nice. We are very pleased with this item and glad we purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from CT,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought this for my 21 year old son who is going to college out of state. It arrived quickly and he and his girlfriend absolutely love it. They are fondu gurus and love the grill. No complaints!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grill & fondue pot for a party
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 16, 2011

Did Asian boullion in the pot to cook shrimp and grilled marinated beef skewers on the grill. Melted cheese to pour on roasted potatoes and veggies. All cooking surfaces worked well and were easy to clean. Cooked on the highest setting and nothing burned.

  • How is the quality of the product? Works great. Very easy cleanup - nonstick surface works well.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fondue pot
 from CT,  Jan 8, 2011

worked great. Looked heavier in the photo, then in reality. No recipes were included which would have been helpful. good gift idea

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn' seem to get hot enough
 from NJ,  Mar 1, 2013

Would not bring water to a boil. Afraid to rely on it to thoroly cook the food...Will return unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 10, 2012

I bought 2 - neither got hot enough to grill vegetables. I was very disappointed in this product. I am giving them to goodwill - I won't try to use them again. Frankly it was a waste of money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is rather cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? minimally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skipit
 from FL,  Dec 30, 2010

I expected a better product. Construction is flimsy and design is awful. No instructions on how to use, and the trays serve no purpose I can see. Not at all intuitive. Save your money for something usable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works so good!
 from Bennington, NE.,  Dec 27, 2010

It's very good indoor grill than I expect! I would like korean grill in the first time but my husband wanted some kind of this to make grill grilled cheeses also .. It worked so well both and pretty hot than I expect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Forward
 Dec 14, 2010

I've always wanted to do hot pot at home, but it takes so much effort to get everything prepared. When I saw this item, that gave me a great incentive to do fondue/grill at home! I haven't tried it yet, but given what I saw, I will definitely have a great time in grilling and cooking food in broth! I also like the size - it's personal size. I could even have the fondue / grill - by myself. Just the right size! Now, I am thinking I need another one, just in case a friend comes over. :-P

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Sparks, NV,  Dec 6, 2010

I love it! I took a gamble because it was cheap. Used it once so far. Easy to clean. Had a broth in the pot to cook shrimp. Cooked muscles on half shell on the griddle. We were able to keep enough food cooking for three of us. Good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fondue Set
 from NH,  Nov 30, 2010

Package arrived on time but since this is a gift i cannot give a more comprehensive review until the product has been used but upon inspection, it is well made with lots of features and would stand out at any party. I would recommend it to anyone who entertains alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN!!!
 from UT.,  Nov 17, 2010

I love it! My husband loves it! He has as much fun as I do chopping everything up and cooking his own stuff. We both love the option of fondue or tempura, and the grill or the broil options make this a very versatile kitchen gadget. Try it, you'll love it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fondue pot
 from SC,  Nov 3, 2010

this set is too big for my beginner dtr so I am sending back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed.
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jul 27, 2011

I was disappointed in this product. The photo showed a very interesting-looking appliance, but did not show how cheaply made this product is. Metals way too thin, parts don't fit together very well, and there's no instruction/recipe book. I have to go on line to find fondue recipes. This appliance should have included some. Not sure how it will hold up. Thinking about returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't apply here
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sharp edges, flimsy metal, plates don't fit very well on stand. Pot is very thin metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description would not have told me about how cheaply made this product is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top