Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT INVESTMENT
 from winthrop ma,  Feb 8, 2013

THIS UNIT WILL REPLACE A SMALLER UNIT.THE DOUBLE BASKET A BIG PLUS. NO MOR WAITING FOR EMPTY BASKET CAN HAVE MULTIPLE ITEMS COME OUT READY FOR THE TABLE AT ONE TIME. FOOD DOES NOT COOL OFF AS WITH SINGLE BASKET

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT , SEEMS TO BE VERY ACCURATE WITH TEMP AND TIME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The grand daddy of fryers
 from Central, IL,  Nov 2, 2012

I had purchased a fryer like this one about three years ago from a warehouse type store, and in those three years the cord burnt out and the heating element just burnt out and we dont use it that often. When I first viewed this product I was skeptical because I hadnt heard of this brand. The two different size baskets is just an amazing concept. The one problem I did experience is the instructions werent really clear on how to actually get the fryer hot. (you have to turn the timer on to activate the heating elements). This product is everything I could want in a deep fryer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality of this product is superior to anything else on the market
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fathers day gift
 from saint petersburg, fl,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this item for my husband for fathers day and he loves it...he's been frying fish, chicken, pork chops and anythingelse he can fry he gives it two thrumbs up and two toes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it very lite weight easy storage, the baskets i'm a little concerned about the seem a little flimsy but so far it's holding up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of item was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a.satisfied.Customer
 from baton Rouge,la,  May 26, 2012

Really good.product.Love the size for the Price.also recieved free.shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description from the site was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from carriere ms.,  May 15, 2012

when cooking like 2 batches its great .....but cooking for a big family like i have it takes a while ......other then that i love it and its easy to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it isn't heavy at all.....fact is its very light to my surprise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Alexandria, La,  Oct 13, 2013

This deep fryer is awesome it is one of the best products that I have invested in it fries my fish and chicken perfectly. I don't know how I've lived without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product love it
 from Brooklyn, Ohio,  Oct 4, 2013

Will save my fish fry from having a fire next year ha!ha!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wearers fryer
 from Pa,  Jan 4, 2013

I was in the middle of frying for my party ,the fryer stop working and I could not get to work again . I am thoroughly disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Deep Fryer
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 9, 2012

The product does not tell you that the timer has to be on for the deep fryer to work. If the timer goes off your fryer cools down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good product
 from maryland,  Oct 22, 2012

a wire shorted out, after 3 months, was unable to find replacement, would not reccommend this item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it did not maintin heat level once food was added, stopped working after 3 months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fryer for the price
 from Florida,  Jun 12, 2012

I bought this fryer because my old fryer was too small for my cooking needs. This fryer is great for larger quantities of food, and saves you time. The only drawback I found is the extra time it takes to cook french fries. My small fryer could cook them in half the amount of time this fryer takes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fryer
 from Fl,  Jun 5, 2012

Food cooked perfectly. We have made fried chicken shrimp & apple fritters all from scratch and gluten free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this for at least a year. It works well after it has heated up. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frying made easy
 Mar 29, 2015

Perfect size for french fries for three. Only thing I don't like is having a timer for how long the power stays on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this sucks
 from chippewa falls, wi,  Jan 21, 2014

Received without a cord and still waiting. Contacted customer service a week ago and it still hasn't been mailed. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor, it won't even heat up to be able to fry
 from Bowie, Maryland,  Oct 27, 2013

Very cheaply made. It won't heat up enough to fry anything. Don't waste your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of deep fryer
 from Vancouver, WA,  Sep 20, 2013

Love the size and features of this deep fryer. I have had several different brands and this has turned out to be my favorite so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a little bit better than our old Fry Daddy !!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Aug 25, 2013

Your going to love the dual fry baskets that come with the fryer. Speeds up prep. Heats quickly and not so much cleanup since it has the cover. Chicken, onion rings, vegetables all have been delicious and appealing ... we eat with our eyes too right? Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from NYC,  Mar 29, 2013

I had a bug family dinner and this deep fryer made my life so much easier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Murphy, NC,  Jan 5, 2013

Bought it for my wife who is very pleased with the product. She happens to be a great cook and has so far made some incredible fries but much more is on the agenda. She recommends the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? truthful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought