Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compact and Convenient
 from Liberty Lake, WA,  Nov 30, 2010

This little humidifier works great for our bedroom and really helps with dry air at night. Its easy to fill, and takes little space on the dresser. The added surprise is the LIGHT SHOW which we were not expecting. Not sure if this is designed more for children, but we're dealing with it. Blues, greens, purples....alternating color and movement. We've referred other family members to Overstock and this product specifically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rave lights
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 3, 2010

I bought this humidifier for my bedroom and it is quiet but what I was not aware of from reading the description ahead of time was that it has this weird color changing LED light built in. The color cycles through green, blue, red and so forth and there is no way to disable the light, not that I can see; it's rather annoying and pretty bright. Fortunately, light doesn't disturb me much, but its so bright it could easily double as a night-light. I think had I known about this light before I probably would have kept looking for something else. The humidifier works just fine, be sure to adjust the setting because the first night we used it there was water puddling on the hardwood floors. Setting it to the lowest possible setting works well and doesn't result in sitting water. Overall I rate this product as average, it's not the worst and it's not the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Humidifier with a "Plus"
 from Chicago,  Oct 12, 2010

Humidifier was what I expected, basic turn knob control and directional spout. The visual appeal is what initially drew me to purchase the item. There was no mention of the LED light ‘feature” in the description. If mentioned, I most likely would have never purchased. Once turned on, the humidifier is illuminated by a ROYGIBV cycle of BRIGHT light. So bright that it keeps me awake at night. Works as intended, great design/ visual appeal, but due to the bright light illumination I scored a 3/5. If intended for a children’s room might be a good choice. If you need to sleep in blackout conditions as I do, do not purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Customer Service
 from Lugoff, SC,  Mar 2, 2011

I received my first humidifier quickly. I used it one night and when I filled it up the next night, the handle broke and the plastic cracked when it hit the floor. I had a huge mess, but mostly I was frustrated with myself. The instruction booklet advised to hold the water filled container from the bottom. It was my fault it was ruined. I called Overstock.com and asked if I could purchase a replacement part. The guy I spoke with told me that they did not sell replacement parts for this item. He suggested I contact the manufacturer. I attempted to do so, but was unable to reach anyone by phone at the number noted on line. The next day a very nice lady named Kristi called me and apologized for the lack of assistance I had gotten from their customer service department. Even though I told her that the ruined humidifier was my fault, she told me that they valued me as a customer (I shop at Overstock.com all the time) and she was expediting a brand new one to me. I got it in just a couple of days and am loving it. Unbelievable customer service! Kristi went over and beyond my expectations and I am very greatful! I recommend Overstock.com often and will certainly share this experience with others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jan 18, 2012

I received this product in perfect condition. I love the fact that I am not having to fill it several times a day, like the other 2 humidifiers that I have, which is a Holmes and SunBeam. This product is great. I love the light colors at night changing from blue to green, it is very peaceful. Before I purchased this product there were some reviews that the lights were too bright at night. I find that this is not the case. I do not regret that I purchased this product and it was/is well worth the money. I plan on purchasing another one! Hope this review helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just love this product and am thinking about purchasing another one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only good for 3 weeks
 from Munster, IN,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought the humidifier about a month ago and it worked great for 3 weeks. I actually liked the light show that happened! Then a leak developed out of the bottom of the device. It was slow enough at first that I thought it was just condensation. After 1 week it was obvious that it was an actual leak when the entire contents of the humidifier had leaked out at night and was dangerously close the the outlet. I will be returning this item tomorrow since it was defective. It was good for 3 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Bad X 2
 from LA,  Jan 5, 2012

Very, very sad to say that this product does not work. I've ordered 2 now, the first was returned because it ran for a few hours, then stopped. It would only run again if we jostled it, but who wants to do this every 15 minutes!! Seriously, every 15 minutes. Another one was sent, courteously and promptly, however, the same problem existed with this one. It ran great for the first 3 hours, then just stopped and would only start again when the bottom was jostled. I reviewed the manual again and again, did the troubleshooting checks and nothing helped. I'm so bummed. I see another reviewer from a while back had the same problem, just thought I'd get lucky I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not run
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, other than running
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok...
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 9, 2011

I kinda like the different colors this humidifier produces but I could do without the bubbling noise it makes. Overall, it's average - performance wise and price wise. Would no repurchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lights and unit
 from tn,  Dec 27, 2010

do not listen to the negtive comments this unit is great and the lights are less than a night lite for the price you can not go wrong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Indiana,  Dec 24, 2010

I've had this for less than 1 week. It's not high quality but it's ok. I had issues with mine shutting off periodically but if you give a little shake it comes back on. Strangeness. Mine has blue lights only which I love. The lights will keep you from tripping over it in the dark. It's not very noisy but I keep a fan running in my bedroom at night too as well as computers so, even though it's sitting next to my bed, it's not likely to bother me anyway. It puts out a decent amount of moisture. It doesn't empty the tank very quickly so I don't have to worry about it running out of water while I'm sleeping or at work. It has not raised the humidity level in my room but it has eased the dryness in my nose and throat - probably because I sleep with it next to my bed. I like it and I'd buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

IF YOU NEED A HUMIDIFIER THIS IS NOT THE ONE. ALTHOUGH PUTS OUT COOL STEM IT IS POORLY MADE AND YOU CAN TELL WILL NOT LAST.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E-Ware 3.75-liter Humidifier a Great Buy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 21, 2013

Great product. Adds the right amount of humidity to a medium room. The lights are not that noticable (blue and green work well, red not so much, which keeps the mood mellow). Much needed and apreciated for dry Las Vegas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from Terrebonne, OR,  Jul 27, 2011

Fantastic for putting moisture into the air. Really helps me sleep in this dry climate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier
 from NE,  Mar 30, 2011

It's a great humidifier for a little extra moisture in the air. The fact that it has light from it must be for an added benefit for kids. When they are sick, we put a humidifier in their room so they can sleep through the night easier--it always helps (and minimizes the need for meds). The "light show" isn't all that bright to bother us, and is a fun color-changing night light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Suffern NY,  Mar 18, 2011

This has been a great humidifier. I looked for weeks online and in stores and wanted something that works and is affordable. This was exactly what I was looking for. It really keeps the air moist and its so quiet! I love the changing lights in it too..it's barely noticeable unless you are staring at it. It's relaxing though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay product
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2010

Looks a lot cheaper and lower quality in reality than it does in the photo. Works well enough although it keeps shutting off on its own - not sure if that's part of the product design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very noisy
 from south bend, in,  Feb 6, 2014

cheap plastic components. very noisy. water finishes fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best unit
 from PA,  Feb 4, 2014

noisy and leaks!not a good buy..don't purchase.works ok when not making noise or leaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E-Ware 3.75-liter Humidifier
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 7, 2014

Lovely and wonderfully functional. Maximizes water as a humidifier, is compact yet wide-reaching. Beautiful internal lights - totally unexpected bonus. Very happy with this!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E Ware Humidifier
 from Adin, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

we have this turned on pretty much 24/7 and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought