Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The brush actually works fantastic for what I primarily purchased it for - several pieces of wood furniture with decorative grooves carved into the top. I have cats, and traditional dusting never did anything except push cat hair around, and down into the grooves where it was much more difficult to clean. This brush tool makes it so much simpler - and is definitely gentle enough that even on a relatively soft wood - I'm not going to scratch anything. HOWEVER - other advertised uses - for example ceiling fans - it really doesn't work for at all. In part it may be the design of the Dyson itself, but with the stiffness of the hose, combined with the fact that the brush simply extends the wand another 9 inches or so in a straight line, you will no doubt be able to REACH your ceiling fan without a problem - but all you will be able to clean is the very edge of the fan blades. It's virtually impossible to maneuver this long brush in a way to do the TOPS of the blades. I personally would still buy it again - simply for the ease of dusting difficult furniture - but that is probably all it's REALLY good for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Dyson so much more now
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 23, 2010

I have had my Animal Dyson for 5+ years and it gets its use with 4 dogs. This dusting attachment is the perfect addition for dusting everything! I dust the TV, glass surfaces, blinds, vents, you name it, and it works. Well worth the price and because it is Dyson, it will last forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dusting brush
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 22, 2010

I have three Dyson vacuums (1 handheld, 1 upright, 1 canister) and love them all. This dusting does a great job and gets used a lot compared to other accessories I have. It works pretty well (best on flat surfaces) and the bristles are soft. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because sometimes a few bristle come off, but that might be because they got caught in something. All in all I highly recommend this brush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward
 from Virginia,  Oct 7, 2009

I recently bought the Dyson canister and found the dusting brush below my expectations. So I looked for another accessory that might be better and fournd this one. This soft dusting brush is awkward to use because of its flat/long design. I tried it on mini-blinds and furniture. If I could, I'd return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on the market
 from North Carolina,  Sep 7, 2009

I own two Dysons, an upright in the US and a canister overseas, and I still swear by both of them. Yes, other vacuums can now use the patented technology, so they may test equally in terms of suction, but for sheer durability, the Dyson product always wins, hands down. Extremely well-made, with ease of use and maintenance first and foremost. This attachment is no exception. I'm no great lover of dusting, but I do hate dust. With this attachment I can deal with mini-blinds, ornate furnishings, lamps and electronics, all while doing my regular vacuuming. Add to this the fact that it's completely washable, like most Dyson components, and its worth every penny. A true case of getting what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attachments for the Dyson are great
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 27, 2014

Everything positive I have heard about Dyson vacuum cleaners is absolutely true. It is incredible how much more dirt comes out of the carpet compared to my previous Kenmore vacuum (which I thought was great till the Dyson arrived from Overstock!) The price was excellent, too. I have purchased most of the attachments, too, from Overstock and am extremely satisfied with their design and usefulness. Overstock comes through again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for flat surfaces
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

This tools is good for flat surfaces and it can be awkward to use because of its shape I don't think it is worth 30 dollars

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe a little more angle on the head
 from Holly michigan,  Mar 14, 2014

I have had other high cost vacuums but Dyson surprised me. I used it on an area rug that I had just cleaned with my ******* and was amazed at how much dirt and hair came up with the Dyson. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great attachment
 from powell, oh,  Dec 13, 2013

Makes dusting real easy and more efficient. Gets all visible dust up. Seems to do better then a feather duster.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dusting Tool
 from Columbia, TN,  Dec 10, 2013

This is a great brush for dusting jobs. Makes light work of dusting

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tool
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jul 10, 2013

great for tabletops and floors, too! A "must have" for people with messy kids!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy does it
 from NY NY,  Feb 14, 2011

This duster is a must have for dusting around the house and in the grates, nice accessory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward to use
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 26, 2010

My daughter recommend this brush to me. After receiving it, I tried using it for various dusting jobs around the house. To me, it was very awkward and didn't seem to remove the dust very well. Having to wield the entire hose from my big Dyson ball was difficult, especially when trying to get the brush into a tight space. It just didn't work nearly as well as I thought it would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dyson, my Ferrari...
 from Hollywood,Fl,  Feb 27, 2010

Another excellent feature for my awsomeeeeeeeee Dyson !!!!Perfect attatchment to clean dust everywhere you can imagine. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this brush!!!
 Sep 15, 2009

I love this brush!!! Best!!!! I wish all Dyson vacs came with this!!!! Awesome!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It gets the job done
 from Middletown NJ,  Jul 2, 2009

i have been able to use it to dust the top of armoires, cabinets and shelves using the full suction power of a Dyson. Helps me get the cleaning job done faster!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dyson Stiff Bristle Brush Tool (New)
Today $19.00
Compare $23.99
Save 21%
(8)
Dyson Flat Out Head Tool (New)
Today $49.00
Compare $64.95
Save 25%
(51)
Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool (New)
Today $29.00
Compare $42.95
Save 32%
(39)
Back to top