Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Sep 2, 2010

I already had the dyson ball vacuum. I wanted to get this attachment to better vacuum the stairs, and to remove the cat hair from my upholstered furniture. Works like a champ on both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL ATTACHMENT
 from Connecticut,  Jul 27, 2011

I PURCHASED THIS ITEM TO VACUUM MY FURNITURE. ALTHOUGH THE ATTACHMENTS THAT CAME WITH MY DYSON ARE GOOD, I NEEDED SOMETHING THAT WAS A BIT MORE AGGRESSIVE IN GETTING THE PET HAIR OFF MY FURNITURE. THIS ITEM WORKS. I AM NOT ABLE TO VACUUM WITH EASE MY FURNITURE, CAR UPHOLSTERY, AND STAIRS IN MY HOME. ALTHOUGH THE BEATER BRUSH IS AIR DRIVEN AND NOT MOTORIZED, ONCE YOU FIGURE OUT THE ANGLE TO "SET" THE BRUSH, IT CONTINUES TO BEAT. THIS ITEM IS A NECESSITY FOR ALL DYSON OWNERS.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FIRST QUALITY, RECEIVED ITEM AS PICTURED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool... When it Works!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 22, 2011

Loved this tool! It worked great for about 2 weeks. I have two small dogs and it was great to clean dog hair off of couches! I wish it were a little more durable!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not so good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like my dyson vacuum cleaner, I love this little attachment. Perfect extension of the perfect vacuum cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have For Stairs
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

If you have stairs to clean, this tool is a must. It's size makes it very practical for the narrow areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from allentown, pa,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought this to get the dog hair off my furniture without having to get out my hand held vac. It arrived today and it works great. I thought it was expensive....but it works. Glad to have it. I believe it will pay for itself in the long run.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oooodles of HAIR !!
 from Pensacola,FL,  Jul 9, 2013

This little attachment gets in my tight spots & gets it everything !! All the cat hair is now gone between wall & sofa etc. Great Dyson product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from California,  Jun 10, 2013

This think does NOTHING to pick up animal hair from my sofa which is ultrasuede. I don't know if the fabric has anything to do with it but i think this thing is really lousy. The actual vacuum floor head works better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor function, durable plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VACUME ATTACHMENT
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I BOUGHT IT FOR THE STAIRS BUT IT DOES NOT PICK UP CAT HAIR AND I HAVE 5 CATS I DONOT EVEN USE IT ANYMORE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OKAY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OKAY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big help
 from Small Town Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

A necessity for stairs and a great help with furniture. Just make sure to hold the entire nozzle, including the back end, flat, so there is a good seal. A powerful device, seems to be well built because it doesn't want to stay in the tool holder on the vacuum and has hit the floor several times without incident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

It works great on my stairs....excited to have it.........................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay...
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 2, 2013

I would recommend it fyou have apet and need to clean furniture. It can also be used on the stairs. But for the price, it is not any better than the pet clening tool on my less expensive vacuum. This is not motorized, but moved by air.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love dyson products
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 13, 2012

WOrks really well to pick up human and animal hair on carpet. I use it everyday and it's a snap to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Dyson 24 upright!
 from NC,  Nov 7, 2012

First of all, this attachment does fit the Dyson 24 Upright. I ordered it by mistake (not reading the 24 caveat) and to my surprise found it actually fit. I even called Dyson customer service because I thought I was doing something wrong and had ruined my "investment". But they assured me that it did in fact fit my model and the packaging was misleading. I suggested they correct it! Performance wise I expected more from it considering it is a Dyson, so I was disappointed. I did decide to keep it because a) I'm too lazy to return it and, b) it manages to somewhat clean out the nooks and crannies in my car. Would I recommend it to a friend? Sure. but only because their opinion may differ. However, I would def. encourage them to test drive it first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MINI TURBINE
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I bought this thinking it might work on my carpet at home cause my DC-35 doesnt always pick up the cat hair.. I own Turkish Angoras and they are quite fuzzy. But, it didnt work the way I thought it would, so instead I just use it in my cars! it works perfect with out the extendor if you just hook it straight up to the DC-35!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extreamly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for cleaning pet hair and car
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 12, 2012

I have the cordless upright vacuum and I think this is for all the other models to clean in small spaces....car etc.....I think I could use this in the car if I took off the end and used it the "short" way.....I have a 1050 sq foot cubby hole and the cordless dyson works like a dream....I would recommend for all who have the heavier vacuums. I love this product...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. always good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works great, if you have cats it is a must.
 from Bay Area,Ca,  May 1, 2012

I have two dark cats and biege furniture.Best pet hair tool I've ever used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for pet hair
 from Upstate, SC,  Mar 15, 2012

I have an older Dyson vacuum and this did fit, if I removed the very end, which locks into the newer versions. It did do a good job, but so did a hand held brush that I had purchased to remove pet hair yrs. ago and I only paid a few dollars for it. Now, this does vacuum because it is attached to the cleaner, so that makes it better. The brushes rotate because of the suction of the vacuum, not because it is motorized in any way. It is expensive for what it is, but it does work. I do love my Dyson Cleaner, but the attachments should be cheaper. If you are purchasing this product, it is cheaper on Overstock than from other places, or at least, that was my experience when I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Mini Turbine Head Vacuum Tool
 from Kentucky,  Feb 9, 2012

I have several cats and a dog. Hair is everywhere. The mini turbine head works well. I do have a hard time getting the attachment to the furniture as the piece it fits onto does not bend. Other than that, it works well. If you have animals in the house, I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I Love my Dyson and have had it for aprox. 4 years. But I am very disappointed in the mini turbine. The suction produced is not enough to power the turbine sufficiently to make the brushes spin. I purchased it for my stairs but am better off using the small, flat head attachment that I have been using all along. To work properly, they need to integrate a motor on the turbine. Still love Dyson, but this was a miss!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought