Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Sep 2, 2010

I already had the dyson ball vacuum. I wanted to get this attachment to better vacuum the stairs, and to remove the cat hair from my upholstered furniture. Works like a champ on both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL ATTACHMENT
 from Connecticut,  Jul 27, 2011

I PURCHASED THIS ITEM TO VACUUM MY FURNITURE. ALTHOUGH THE ATTACHMENTS THAT CAME WITH MY DYSON ARE GOOD, I NEEDED SOMETHING THAT WAS A BIT MORE AGGRESSIVE IN GETTING THE PET HAIR OFF MY FURNITURE. THIS ITEM WORKS. I AM NOT ABLE TO VACUUM WITH EASE MY FURNITURE, CAR UPHOLSTERY, AND STAIRS IN MY HOME. ALTHOUGH THE BEATER BRUSH IS AIR DRIVEN AND NOT MOTORIZED, ONCE YOU FIGURE OUT THE ANGLE TO "SET" THE BRUSH, IT CONTINUES TO BEAT. THIS ITEM IS A NECESSITY FOR ALL DYSON OWNERS.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FIRST QUALITY, RECEIVED ITEM AS PICTURED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool... When it Works!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 22, 2011

Loved this tool! It worked great for about 2 weeks. I have two small dogs and it was great to clean dog hair off of couches! I wish it were a little more durable!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not so good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 Jul 1, 2016

This item didn't work like explained so returned it. Wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother!
 Jun 24, 2016

The beater bar barely moves? Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. B
 Mar 18, 2016

Works as advertised. No issues

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool for the stairs!
 Mar 14, 2016

Fits perfectly n is great for the stairs n quick clean ups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good addition to our Dyson
 Mar 9, 2016

Use this on our stairs to family room as it is hard to drag the full vacuum cleaner down 13 not very wide stairs. This is a savior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Dyson's
 May 1, 2015

Like my dyson vacuum cleaner, I love this little attachment. Perfect extension of the perfect vacuum cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have For Stairs
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

If you have stairs to clean, this tool is a must. It's size makes it very practical for the narrow areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from allentown, pa,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought this to get the dog hair off my furniture without having to get out my hand held vac. It arrived today and it works great. I thought it was expensive....but it works. Glad to have it. I believe it will pay for itself in the long run.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oooodles of HAIR !!
 from Pensacola,FL,  Jul 9, 2013

This little attachment gets in my tight spots & gets it everything !! All the cat hair is now gone between wall & sofa etc. Great Dyson product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from California,  Jun 10, 2013

This think does NOTHING to pick up animal hair from my sofa which is ultrasuede. I don't know if the fabric has anything to do with it but i think this thing is really lousy. The actual vacuum floor head works better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor function, durable plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VACUME ATTACHMENT
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I BOUGHT IT FOR THE STAIRS BUT IT DOES NOT PICK UP CAT HAIR AND I HAVE 5 CATS I DONOT EVEN USE IT ANYMORE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OKAY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OKAY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big help
 from Small Town Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

A necessity for stairs and a great help with furniture. Just make sure to hold the entire nozzle, including the back end, flat, so there is a good seal. A powerful device, seems to be well built because it doesn't want to stay in the tool holder on the vacuum and has hit the floor several times without incident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

It works great on my stairs....excited to have it.........................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay...
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 2, 2013

I would recommend it fyou have apet and need to clean furniture. It can also be used on the stairs. But for the price, it is not any better than the pet clening tool on my less expensive vacuum. This is not motorized, but moved by air.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love dyson products
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 13, 2012

WOrks really well to pick up human and animal hair on carpet. I use it everyday and it's a snap to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Dyson 24 upright!
 from NC,  Nov 7, 2012

First of all, this attachment does fit the Dyson 24 Upright. I ordered it by mistake (not reading the 24 caveat) and to my surprise found it actually fit. I even called Dyson customer service because I thought I was doing something wrong and had ruined my "investment". But they assured me that it did in fact fit my model and the packaging was misleading. I suggested they correct it! Performance wise I expected more from it considering it is a Dyson, so I was disappointed. I did decide to keep it because a) I'm too lazy to return it and, b) it manages to somewhat clean out the nooks and crannies in my car. Would I recommend it to a friend? Sure. but only because their opinion may differ. However, I would def. encourage them to test drive it first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MINI TURBINE
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I bought this thinking it might work on my carpet at home cause my DC-35 doesnt always pick up the cat hair.. I own Turkish Angoras and they are quite fuzzy. But, it didnt work the way I thought it would, so instead I just use it in my cars! it works perfect with out the extendor if you just hook it straight up to the DC-35!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extreamly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought