Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pet brush a mess
 from Indiana,  Apr 23, 2014

Used this brush no more than six times and the wires are bent which doesn't allow it to retract on its own. Very over-rated.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tool!
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

If you have an animal that sheds, you need this tool. Besides grooming your pet, you can clean their beds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Retriever - Great
 from Arizona,  Nov 15, 2013

My Golden loves when I use this on him. Well made, well executed and does a great job!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair eliminator
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jun 8, 2013

My Husky blows his coat twice a year leaving huge fur balls everywhere. This tool cleared his coat before the hair began to fall and made it so much easier to keep my home free of pet hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Groom tool
 from Ca,  Apr 11, 2013

Love it! Dogs are getting used to having a brush with noise attached to it. They like the special attention and the feel of the brush. It seemed strange to them initially. I'm very impressed with the brush. Easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good job
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog loves this. Cats not so sure
 from South central/western PA,  Mar 15, 2013

Both my dog and I love the attachment. She thinks it is great to be "sweeep". One cat is unsure yet and the other is afraid of it. The one that is affraid also does not like to be clipped while the other one enjoys it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quailty and works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grooming tool
 from Columbia, TN,  Jan 20, 2013

This is the greatest thing.. it may take your pet some getting used to.. but after he/she is ready they love it.. and it works great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuuming and brushing combined
 from Texas,  Nov 10, 2012

I have one dog that has always let me vacuum him and sometimes I'd use a brush, or the vacuum brush, so when I saw this, I thought FINALLY! My dog wasn't shedding a tremendous amount when I used it, but it did get a lot of hair. It was a bit annoying to have to keep applying pressure to have the brushes out, but that would be just about my only complaint. This brush is for dogs with pretty thick coats. When compared to what I used to do; brush with a similar brush and create massive clumps of fur and dander I had to clean up later, this is definitely the better option. It would be perfect if they had a locking mechanism so that you could lock the brush at say, short, medium and long hair, and not have to hold it. Also if the brush could bend or adjust to a right angle like some of the other attachments, instead of having to be in line with the hose. I also like that there is reduced suction using this tool. These are very powerful vacuums and full force is too much for just getting fur and dander.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for anyone who has a dog!
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 5, 2012

We have 3 labs and vaccum all the time - this is a great addition to my set of Dyson tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-Designed and Well-Made Grooming Attachment
 from Camino, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

The Dyson Groom Vacuum Tool does a great job at removing pet hair, whether connected to the Dyson vacuum or just used as a hand-held grooming tool. The design makes it easy to get rid of the accumulated fur into the vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Fur be Gone!
 from Oxnard, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I have three large dogs ( 2-Labs and a Golden Retriever), all shedding dogs. My Dyson DC-41 Animal is amazing all by itself, but this Groom tool has made me think to yet another level. One of my dogs I had to break in to the idea of being fairly close to the sound of the vacuum, but all in all that was not hard to accomplish. When I have brushed my pups their fur goes every place possible. With the groom attachment as you brush your pet all the fur gets sucked up in to the vacuum. The groom tool works by pushing a button the drops the bristles down so you can make even brush strokes, while your doing that all the fur is being sucked up. The other cool thing about the tool is that when you lift your finger off the button the left over fur from the bristles also goes right back in to the vacuum !! I have priced this groom attachment at several places for $$. When I saw it on Overstock.com for $$ you bet I snatched one up immediately and very glad that I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of heavy duty plastic which will hold up for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from OKC,OK,  Dec 13, 2011

I have 2 Shelties that shed alot!! Able to brush without making a huge mess. Kind of awkward at first but gets easier. Have to be careful not to brush to hard because pins sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for long haired dogs!
 from Redlands, CA.,  Oct 18, 2011

I tried others they didn't work this one is great. Works really well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really like Dyson I am glad they came out with this Grooming tool for the vacuum.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and functional
 from Gainesville, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

I have an elderly GSD with lots of very fine hair living in the house and this was exactly what I needed. It worked better than expected and I am very pleased. It is not a complete replacement for brushing out the undercoat but it does get most of the loose hairs. It was worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Jul 19, 2011

I have pug that shed a lot and not only removing the dead hair but also grooms my dog. I really like this product a lot. Thanks Overstock.com I really save half of the original price fom Dyson Manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality maybe same as the original.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Groom Vacuum Tool
 from dfw, texas,  Sep 21, 2011

If you have big hairy dogs (Goldens), you MUST have this to go along with your Dyson--the only vacuum to have with hairy dogs!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top