Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dyson genius
 from mid atlantic,  Jul 27, 2011

Genius! I use this on my sheltie who sheds twice a year, jan 1 to june 30 and july 1 to dec 31.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top-notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item if your dog doesn't mind
 from NY,  Jun 26, 2011

Works great other than getting the dog over being brushed with a vacuum attachment. Of course, in order to not scare her, I don't have it on but just the site of the it makes her nervous. Therefore, I promise a cookie, brush her and reward her and then turn on the vacuum while she is enjoying her treat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 10, 2012

Too expensive but my dog doesn't mind being vacuumed and it has saved me alot of vacuuming time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome tool!
 from Denver, CO.,  Jan 2, 2012

Amazing! I have 2 St. Bernards that shed constantly. This tool handles the horrible shedding with no problem!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Groom Vacuum Tool
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2013

The tool is amazing. I have a very hairy dog and a dyson vacuum, so I figured why not. Some dogs are sensitive to loud noises, so I suggest you make sure your dog will tolerate being close to a vacuum before making this purchase. Perhaps try vacuuming the dog with your vacuum hose before making a purchase. You might be thinking, why not just use my vacuum? Why pay this much money? Sure you can use a vacuum but this tool has a brush and brushes through the hair as it vacuums, getting more of the hair. It works much better than just using a vacuum. If you have a log-haired dog, the hair will go somewhere...the carpet or your clothes usually. This product reduces the amount of hair getting on your clothes and the carpet. It is possible that the tool could be used with other brands of vacuums, I haven't tried that. It attached to the hose, and I think those are a standard size, but I am not entirely sure. I shopped around so I know the cost of the tool on Overstock.com is about 25% cheaper than anywhere else. The tool is very-well made, seems durable, and it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson groomer tool.
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Feb 13, 2013

this grooming tool works very well. I use it on my electroux, so it works well with vacuum other than dyson. Really grabs the hair. Very easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Nov 28, 2012

I have 3 large dogs including a Shepard mix and he sheds. I loved using this product because there was no clean up necessary afterwards - what a time saver! Then I noticed that the frequency of brushing was cut in half! Score! My house is cleaner because of it and my dogs look great! It says in the directions not to press down with the brush and that is true it isn't necessary to apply additional force the tool does it all. Also I was able to use it on my short haired dog by not applying any pressure and so they all look great! Now if only I could use it on my cats. hahaha

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Groomer
 from nepa,  May 16, 2012

Works just like they say. Pretty amazing. Takes getting used to on the pets part but works like a charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome item
 from california,  Jan 11, 2012

I saw this in best buy and thought what a great item didnt like the $xx price tag Read other reviews and purchsed here for less than half the price Have a german shepard/great dane mix he loves it does a geat job my jack russell not much even with treats. i use the tool with vacuum off for him then move away from him to send up vacuum great item!! great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent pet grooming tool
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 10, 2012

This tool does a fairly decent job in removing excess fur. You have to read the instructions before trying so you don't scare your dog...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Rocks !!!
 from Sandy, UT,  Jan 8, 2012

What a wonderful tool for my Dyson. My dog is not real fond of the vacuum running while she is being brushed but oh, well, she looks and feels better when it is done. It encourages you to brush your dog more and they get more used to it when you brush them more often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic - but what isn't these days?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done, not TOO scary for my dog.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 19, 2011

Wish you could set an aqdjustable limit for the bristles. You can do it if you don't push the bar all the way, but shorter bristles would be nice for some doog breeds, and can work even for cats. This tool makes grooming my 95-pound Belgian Malinois a breeze. Nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, see review for a tiny con.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool!
 from Washingon,  Nov 7, 2011

The Dyson Groom Vacuum Tool is wonderful. I have two very hairy dogs and I am amazed at how much hair I get off of them when I use this tool. The dogs don't mind it at all. I would recommend this tool for anyone with large hairy dogs! It definitely decreases the amount of loose hair around the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!!
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

Great product, like a Furminator with automatic suction!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built Well. Expensive
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 11, 2011

This grooming tool does what it's designed to do. It feels solid, and the spring action has good resistance when squeezed. It won't break anytime soon. My only problem is my daughter chased the dog wit the vacuum cleaner, and now it's really tough to re-acclimate her to the noise. I turn it on only when I need the hair removed from the groom tool.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid. Well Designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works very well.
 from Reading, PA,  Aug 16, 2011

I filled the Dyson up the first time I used it. Our German Shepard is a shedding machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TOOL!!!!!
 from Pueblo, Colorado,  Aug 11, 2011

I HAVE 2 GERMAN SHEPHERDS THAT ALL THE BRUSHING IN THE WORLD DOESN'T SEEM TO REMOVE ALL THE HAIR BUT THEN CAME THE DYSON WHAT A DIFFERENCE IT TOOK SOME GETTING USED T BUT THE TOOL WORKS WONDERS THEIR COAT IS SO SMOOTH. WORTH THEPURCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps hair from flying everywhere! Love it!
 from Rayville, LA,  Aug 1, 2011

Our German Shepherd is shedding worse than ever this year due to the high heat. This attachment solved my problem. I no longer have to continuously sweep or vacuum the floor 2 and 3 times a day. I just turn on the vacuum and run the groomer over her and it catches loose hairs and hairs that will be shedding. I would highly recommend this for short to medium hair dogs. Not sure about long hair dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what you'd expect from Dyson. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Dyson products
 from Rainbow Lake, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

Great tool. My dogs always run from or try to bite the vacuum yet they stood still for this so it must have felt good. I have 2 Australian Cattle Dogs who blow their coats out intermittently. I love my Dyson Canister Pet vacuum, My hHard Floor Vacuum and all the cool attachments. This attachment was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have a dog you need this
 from chesterland,ohio,  May 23, 2014

This thing is really neat, all the hair go right in to the vac. I have had slicker wire brushes before the hair was hard to get out of them, this you just release and all the hair goes in to the vacuum, no mess!. I wish they had one larger for horses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought