For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NYCboy,  May 6, 2011

If you have tile or hardwood floor you want this attachment. Also great for under sofas hard to reach areas - coffee and side tables. Very pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating at times
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 15, 2011

This is a very good accessory for your Dyson. However, do not be surprised if you get frustrated... The head has a mind on its own at times. It is not as easy to vacuum under furniture as they make it sound. You have to get on your knees, twist the handle to keep the head flat on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson flat out head tool
 from Meridian,  Dec 11, 2010

I really like this added feature! I have used this tool quite a bit since I received it. It is not only good for under the beds, but also for getting into tight spots under furniture and corners. Thank you Dyson for designing it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for under chairs and bed
 from Dallas,  Sep 9, 2014

Satisfied overall with this tool. Sometimes difficult to direct. Would be nicer if it had an extra rotary bush for cleaning stairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson flat head attachment
 from Wantagh, NY,  Aug 4, 2014

if you own a Dyson, you need this flathead tool. It's the only way you will be able to vacuum underneath beds and furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent tool
 from colo,  Jun 11, 2014

Perfect for use with the Animal canister I bought form a another shopping channel. works on hard wood floors. Allowing me to get under beds couches with out moving these heavy items. Comes with a adapter so I believe it would work with any of the Dyson vacs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as well as the reviews I read
 from Falls Church, VA,  Apr 18, 2014

It's a little pricey, but it works great. I read the reviews before I bought it and they were accurate. This attachment works better than any other floor attachment I've used in the past.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to my dyson
 from Michigan,  Apr 16, 2014

With my regular Dyson I couldn't get under the lip of my couch & bed & curio cabinet. I simply snap this on & I get under those places & more! Very Happy with it & of course it was the lowest price I could find! Quick Shipping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ny,  Jul 30, 2013

This is the perfect solution for those hard to reach spaces

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for vacuuming beneath furniture
 from Houston TX,  Nov 2, 2012

A perfect complement to the Dyson cylinder vacuum, this head tool is so slim that it glides easily under cupboards and beds. I'm all for anything that lessens the time taken with this very boring household chore, and am delighted with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for low areas
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Oct 18, 2012

When I bought my Dyson DC41, it didn't come with several pieces that I needed. This vacuum head is great for under the bed, chairs and general hard surfaces. It's a must-have for every vacuum cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A necessary piece to have, but did not come with the original vacuum cleaner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson tools
 from Ohio,  Oct 16, 2012

I ordered several tools to go with my dyson and am so impressed with them. I saw them in the store and just kept hoping for a sale - no luck so one day was looking at several things on Overstock.com and saw them and at a much lower price. Yeah for me!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great tool for my dyson.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my DC33
 from North Carolina,  Oct 2, 2012

My Dyson33 is a fantastic vacuum cleaner and with the addition of the flathead tool is can easily reach under beds and sofas. Much less work involved now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a bit flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 23, 2012

I think this is an excellent product for solid surfaces. It does an excellent job of picking up every thing and I love the flexibility of the design. It enables me to get under furniture. I would certainly recumbent this product to Dyson owner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good tool
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 24, 2012

This Dyson flat out head tool is really good, can get under most furniture, just what I was looking for. Thought it was a litte pricey for the tool, but guess that is how it goes.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attached and Under
 from Ocala, FL,  Mar 15, 2012

I purchased this tool to work with my New Dyson because , I have mostly carpet in my home which makes an upright vacuum cleaner the correct choice but I needed a tool attachment that would allow me to get those dust bunnies in the carpet under the beds and couches. This works extremely well and because the Dyson has a clear canister to view the dirt being picked up I can see how well it works. A bit of a hassle pulling the wand up and off the Dyson to attach the tool but once you are set up ..... It works fine for all those tight spots that I couldn't get into with a Upright vacuum Cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality plastic tool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool for hard to reach areas.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 12, 2012

This tool is a must to have. You do have to make sure you aligh the attachment tool correctly, it will make vacuuming so much easier. Especially under the beds or large funiture that I can not move on my own! What a great product to have to make my job easier!! Thanks so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tool
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Mar 1, 2012

The tool worked well under my furnture and even transitioned to hardwood floors pretty well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for carpeted steps
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 15, 2012

Although I originally purchased this product to use under furniture, I have found that this is the best product to use on carpeted steps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for narrow spaces
 from SBB, NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a great extension for under beds or couches - picks up dust well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dyson Asthma and Allergy Kit (New)
Today $69.00
Compare $85.00
Save 19%
(39)
Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool (New)
Today $29.00
Compare $42.95
Save 32%
(38)
Dyson Groom Vacuum Tool (New)
Today $69.00
Compare $77.90
Save 11%
(36)
Dyson Home Cleaning Kit (New)
Today $64.00
Compare $75.99
Save 16%
(77)
Back to top