Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NYCboy,  May 6, 2011

If you have tile or hardwood floor you want this attachment. Also great for under sofas hard to reach areas - coffee and side tables. Very pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating at times
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 15, 2011

This is a very good accessory for your Dyson. However, do not be surprised if you get frustrated... The head has a mind on its own at times. It is not as easy to vacuum under furniture as they make it sound. You have to get on your knees, twist the handle to keep the head flat on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson flat out head tool
 from Meridian,  Dec 11, 2010

I really like this added feature! I have used this tool quite a bit since I received it. It is not only good for under the beds, but also for getting into tight spots under furniture and corners. Thank you Dyson for designing it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Mar 18, 2015

I bought this head tool to use with my Dyson cleaner when cleaning under beds, dressers, etc., but it does not want to stay on the wand, and I'm constantly having to reattach it. They should have made it so it locks on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Mar 16, 2015

Great addition to my Dyson Vacuum attachments!! Does a Super job on my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for tile floors!
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2014

My Dyson would get a "suction lock" when I would vacuum my tile floors. I order this to make it easier to clean the travertine tile. I had read that some people had problems with the head staying attached. You do have to line it up and click it into your hose just as you have to with the regular attachments. It will definitely stay on the hose. Now, if only Dyson would make their coil hoses longer so you wouldn't have to still drag the upright with you as you go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tool!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 17, 2014

Great tool! Works great - fit my Dyson perfectly. I don't have anything bad to say about it. I wish it was part of the original vacuum package. If you have hard floors of any kind, you need this tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite Dyson attachment
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 27, 2014

If you are buying just one Dyson attachment, this is the one to get! I am happy with all the attachments I purchased from Overstock, but this Flat Out head tool is amazing. Without moving china cabinets, beds, bedside stands, etc. etc. this tool gets any amazing amount of dust without much effort at all! I use it on my carpeted stairs as well. Certainly worth the money to complete your Dyson upright vacuum purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for under chairs and bed
 from Dallas,  Sep 9, 2014

Satisfied overall with this tool. Sometimes difficult to direct. Would be nicer if it had an extra rotary bush for cleaning stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson flat head attachment
 from Wantagh, NY,  Aug 4, 2014

if you own a Dyson, you need this flathead tool. It's the only way you will be able to vacuum underneath beds and furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent tool
 from colo,  Jun 11, 2014

Perfect for use with the Animal canister I bought form a another shopping channel. works on hard wood floors. Allowing me to get under beds couches with out moving these heavy items. Comes with a adapter so I believe it would work with any of the Dyson vacs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as well as the reviews I read
 from Falls Church, VA,  Apr 18, 2014

It's a little pricey, but it works great. I read the reviews before I bought it and they were accurate. This attachment works better than any other floor attachment I've used in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to my dyson
 from Michigan,  Apr 16, 2014

With my regular Dyson I couldn't get under the lip of my couch & bed & curio cabinet. I simply snap this on & I get under those places & more! Very Happy with it & of course it was the lowest price I could find! Quick Shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ny,  Jul 30, 2013

This is the perfect solution for those hard to reach spaces

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for vacuuming beneath furniture
 from Houston TX,  Nov 2, 2012

A perfect complement to the Dyson cylinder vacuum, this head tool is so slim that it glides easily under cupboards and beds. I'm all for anything that lessens the time taken with this very boring household chore, and am delighted with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for low areas
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Oct 18, 2012

When I bought my Dyson DC41, it didn't come with several pieces that I needed. This vacuum head is great for under the bed, chairs and general hard surfaces. It's a must-have for every vacuum cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A necessary piece to have, but did not come with the original vacuum cleaner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson tools
 from Ohio,  Oct 16, 2012

I ordered several tools to go with my dyson and am so impressed with them. I saw them in the store and just kept hoping for a sale - no luck so one day was looking at several things on Overstock.com and saw them and at a much lower price. Yeah for me!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great tool for my dyson.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my DC33
 from North Carolina,  Oct 2, 2012

My Dyson33 is a fantastic vacuum cleaner and with the addition of the flathead tool is can easily reach under beds and sofas. Much less work involved now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a bit flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 23, 2012

I think this is an excellent product for solid surfaces. It does an excellent job of picking up every thing and I love the flexibility of the design. It enables me to get under furniture. I would certainly recumbent this product to Dyson owner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good tool
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 24, 2012

This Dyson flat out head tool is really good, can get under most furniture, just what I was looking for. Thought it was a litte pricey for the tool, but guess that is how it goes.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought