Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful vacuum
 from Washington state,  May 2, 2014

I REALLY like this vacuum. That being said, it is the most money I have ever paid for a vacuum. I would like to get the amount of use that the vacuum cost. The vacuum does an excellent job of transitioning between carpet and hardwood floors. That is one of my favorite features. There is a learning curve when first using this vacuum. Operating it is different than any other vacuume I have ever owned. I am not totally gung ho over the attachments. I have had more user freindly vacuum attachments, but once I become more accustomed to using the hose attachment and the attachments themselves, I am sure it will be fine. I never realized how much dirt and debri my old vacuum was leaving behind. Throw rugs are easlily vacuumed without being damaged, too. I would highly recommend this vacuum!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I cannot believe how wonderful this vacuum is! It is top notch worth the money! It was very easy to put together; the accessories will make cleaning my home easy and stress-free! The quality is unlike any vacuum I have ever owned. I have finally found the best vacuum on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Minneapolis Mn,  Dec 5, 2014

love the attachment to clean my couch with cat hair. I wish the manual would describe what attachment was use for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson!
 May 1, 2015

It is a great vacuum and does its job. It was a great deal too when I purchased it so was very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 3rd Dyson
 Apr 22, 2015

No, the other two didn't break, just have one for upstairs, on for the kitchen and now this one for downstairs. Overstock offered this model and the best total price from all other stores. You can expect the same Dyson quality and easier discarding of collected dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 Apr 1, 2015

Not nearly as good as previous dysons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 Mar 18, 2015

I am very happy with my purchase of the Dyson DC65 Animal Vacuum. It was shipped quickly, but was not packaged in another box to hide its contents. The vacuum works really well. It is amazing how much dog hair can get stuck in a carpet and this vacuum gets it out. The tool to vacuum furniture and stairs is great also. The bottom was easy to take off to clean the brush bar. The only cons that I noticed are the dirt left on the bottom inside and out of the canister and the hose attachment is difficult to use at times. Also, it would have been nice if Dyson supplied a more detailed manual using actual words, not just pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She likes it!
 Mar 11, 2015

I bought this as a gift for my daughter-in-law. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Will never purchase another vacuum that isn't Dyson. The suction power, the ease of mobility, it's all wonderful. I can't believe I haven't made the switch sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took about five business days to receive in MN. It came very well packaged. Assembly was a little strange with no written worded directions, only pictures with little arrows. There's no labeling of the attachments, so you have to guess what some are for, but I love the hanging case it came with to put the attachments in. Performance is unlike any I've seen before and it's AWESOME to maneuver! I've been pushing around a hundred forty-seven pound Kirby for the past eight years (give or take a few thousand pounds), so the Dyson feels like a feather! Dyson is light-years ahead of the Kirby on ease of use, on-board wand, easy change of attachments, etc. etc. I love it SO much!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!
 Feb 5, 2015

This vacuum is amazing. It is my first Dyson and I am absolutely in love with it. We have a long-haired dog that sheds monstrous amount of hair all year round. When we were shopping for a vacuum, I was really looking for something that would work really well with the dog hair but not get clogged like crazy. This Dyson did the trick and it works great! It's as good on the carpet as it is on the hardwood, and for that I'm grateful. The ONLY thing that I don't care for, as much, is the extension hose. I find it difficult to manipulate and work with because it doesn't seem to extend very far...that being said, I may not have discovered the correct way to use it yet, so I'm not taking any points away. I need to go back and read the instruction manual again to make sure I'm using it correctly. And, as always, Overstock was extremely easy to work with and the vacuum arrived earlier than expected! The only thing I didn't care for was that the vacuum arrived in it's own box on my front porch, not a separate, inconspicuous box that didn't show the contents. Dyson's are expensive and most people know that. We live in a good area that has minimal to no crime, so it wasn't a problem for me. I would have been more concerned to have this sit on my porch all day while I was at work if we lived in a different area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a Dyson for many, many years. It just wore out. When I needed to purchase another vacuum, I hated the thought of spending a ton of money on another Dyson. I decided to by a Shark instead. It's not that I didn't like the Shark. It is an alright vacuum. I just didn't feel it was doing the job I needed it to do. So, I saw this vacuum on Overstock at a pretty decent price and free shipping. All I can say is I am so glad I did. I absolutely love how it picks up pet hair. I love how it just transitions so easily from carpet to laminate flooring. I love that when I vacuum my entryway it doesn't spit back to little rocks. I recommend spending the money only 1 time and get the vacuum that is going to to do the job!!! Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Nov 18, 2014

I bought this for my son and his wife for their new townhouse. They have several animals. I wanted them to be encouraged to keep their house clean. I think it is helping, they say they like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sucker
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 24, 2014

the performance of this vacuum is outstanding !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding product
 from ny,  Jul 24, 2014

replaced dyson dc25 after 6 yrs. better all around. still have old one and using it in basemant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 6, 2015

The thing was so heavy and awkward to handle, I would have had to lift weights 5 times a week to move it!a million pieces to put together! Again, horrible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought