Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from new york, new york,  Dec 9, 2013

It is a Dyson---the best vacuum cleaner in the market. Have used it several times and can't believe the amount of dust collected from carpets and floors; it is better than my old vacuum cleaner. With the Dyson, I finally saw what my other vacuum cleaner was not picking up from the carpet and floors. It is light weight and easy to maneuver around the house and the most tight spaces. I can't say enough good things about the product. If you have to buy a vacuum cleaner, get this one--- the suction is incredible. Very easy to clean as well. Dyson vacuums are the best!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great and is very light & easy to use.
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Sep 26, 2013

First I shopped around numerous web sites and found Overstock to be the lowest price for the exact same item. The service from Overstock has always been top of the line. The only complaint with this produce is the holding chamber is too small and needs to be emptied often. But I can live with that . This model is around t 7 pounds lighter than other vacuum cleaners and it cleans up every type of carpet we have with out having to switch anything. You won't be sorry for this purchase and I've never been sorry for shopping at Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy, with minor quibbles
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 16, 2013

We purchased the DC50 after years of satisfied ownership of a DC17 (which is now the "upstairs vacuum"). The self-adjusting cleaning head on the DC50 is wonderful. It did a noticeably better job cleaning cat fur off of the family room carpet compared to the old Dyson. The only major complaint is the same one I have seen in many other reviews here the waste bin is too small. Also, while I understand that the goal of the DC50 was to create a much smaller, lightweight upright, it feels a little too lightweight and a little too cheap. That said, it cleans very well and we are very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful vacuum!
 from Niceville Florida,  Feb 11, 2014

I've been wanting a Dyson for years! It is light-weight, has excellent suction, and is easy to empty the bin of garbage. Some people say the bin is too small. That is not the case at my house, but I can see why people might want it a little bigger capacity.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as my 11 year old dyson.
 from virginia,  Jul 8, 2014

Granted my 1st dyson was heavier than my new dyson, but this new dyson's dirt container is tiny and needs to be emptied 3 times on one floor of my house. This is my 3rd dyson. I replaced my main floor dyson when it started to fail after 11 years. The cord on this new dyson is too short, and the suction is not as good as the first. For the money, this dyson does not measure up to past quality and Dyson's reputation.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Got Better
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 6, 2014

We got our first Dyson years ago, a DC15. It made other vacuum cleaners look ridiculous when it came to picking up dust and animal hair. It was also very easy to unload and did not consume vacuum bags. The ball that it rides on makes it more maneuverable than ordinary vacuums. We purchased a second one (DC50) for our lower level and it works even better, but is less than half the size and weight. If you ever try a Dyson, nothing else will do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful vacuum picks up dog hair beautifully
 from Leonard, Tx.,  Jul 4, 2014

I have owned a Dyson before and love it. Had to buy another it is even better, works wonderfully on hardware floors and area rugs. Love it. I purchased a Shark in between doesn't even hold a light to the dyson. Gave the Shark away

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from WV,  Jul 1, 2014

I am very pleased with my new Dyson. It is light and easy to lift, easy to maneuver, very powerful, easy to empty, and reasonably quiet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC50 Vac
 from Durham, NC,  May 6, 2014

Somewhat disappointed in the amount of suction. The best suction I have experienced in a vacuum cleaner was in an old Eureka soft bagged 9.0 Amp upright.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top