Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Fort Mill SC,  Aug 13, 2013

I waited a long time for my 15yr old Kenmore to kick the bucket before making this kind of investment. I am very pleased with the suction power. The power cord is a little short compared to what I am used to. Easy to assemble. I am highly disappointed with how easy the rotary brush tangles with hair. I have 3 females in my house with long hair including myself, and we all "shed". The second time I used this vacuum the rotary brush clogged and I had to use scissors to cut it out. In the 15yrs I had my Kenmore, hair NEVER clogged the rotary brush, it was usually something like a long piece of string or something my kids left laying around I didn't notice. For such a powerful suction, and the cost of the product, one would think Dyson would have a more sturdy rotary brush. This is my only complaint about the product and my reason for the Good rating.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great suction as advertised. However, hair easily clogs the rotary brush. Be cautious if you have a houseful of females with long hair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 Jul 14, 2015

I was so excited to get my new Dyson DC47 Animal, all I've heard is how amazing Dyson's are. My first time vacuuming with it, the brush attachment stopped suctioning. Turns out the brush attachment not only gets hair wound around it quickly, but the hole used for suction is extremely SMALL and clogs EASILY. I had to disassemble the entire brush and grab an old wire coat hanger to fashion a tool to unclog it. The design makes it very difficult to unclog. That said, I won't buy another Dyson nor would I recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 27, 2015

Love our new vacuum in our new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little vacuum
 May 18, 2015

Works really well. Excellent for all floors plus really great for vacuuming out the car. You do need to be aware that while it performs very well this unit is pretty small. The consequences of small are that the vacuum head is quite narrow, so it will take longer to vacuum a larger room, and that it will need to be emptied more frequently. Ideal for smaller homes and for your car. Performs well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from ma,  Jan 6, 2015

this vac is not as powerful as advertised. it does not pick up very well this is the 2nd dyson vac that i have purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for me, but it's a GREAT vacuum
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

I'm a HUGE Dyson fan. I think their vacuums are the BEST. I didn't realize there was both a "compact" version and the regular version of the canister vacuum and purchased the wrong one. This one would be fine for a studio or small apartment but I have a large house and it would take all day to vacuum and dump the canister over and over with this compact unit. Overstock has been amazing and allowed me to exchange it for the one I should have purchased in the beginning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great power, lightweight
 from Maine,  Dec 28, 2013

This little vac has a lot of power and is very portable. Our previous vacuum was really difficult to carry up and down the stairs. It picks up an amazing amount of dirt (the really fine stuff!) but does require very frequent emptying-a messy task. We have two shedding dogs so we generate a lot of fur and this sucks it up easily. The jury is out on longterm durability but I have my fingers crossed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always wanted a dyson!
 from Santa Fe,  Aug 15, 2013

Love the look and style! Works well, all the pieces snap together and apart like a dream, except the dumping canister. I find that operation slightly difficult when emptying and re-closing. The entire body is extremely light, easy to carry but tips over frequently while navigating over brick floors. Overall I am happy with it but not as ecstatic as I imagined I would be ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought