Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of the best purchase ever
 from Corning, NY,  Dec 25, 2012

We were a bit skeptical about getting this dyson against the other good ones(I would call them bulkier as compared to the dc44), but since overstock had a free return , we decided to try it. We live in a 1000 sqft apartment and space is always a constrain, so the fact that you can hook this up on a wall was appealing. So after almost a month of using this vaccum, we are very pleased with the purchase. Here are the only points which bothered us initially, but not anymore - 1. The actual time the battery runs - 20 mins(8 minutes in full power) - We certainly felt that 5 mins more on top of 20 would have made a big difference; however we noticed that since it is light and cordless, its easier to move around and we complete almost 90% of the apartment in about 20 mins. Now, since we vacuum about twice a week, there's not much dirt in the apartment and most of the times we finish our apartment in less than 20 mins. I would say that the ease of maneuvering this unit makes up for the less time. 2. The vacuum head is not wide enough - being a small vacuum we were initially feeling that the head being small, we take more time to cover a small area as against the wider head vacuums. However with use we noticed that the weight and the ease of maneuvering the vacuum (and being cordless) is much more efficient that the wider vacuum heads we had before. This is not a concern now. 3. You need to keep the button pressed for the unit to stay on - This was a big pain. But not a big concern after you get used to it. 4. Frequent clean up of the vacuum head - the only thing which still bothers me is that all the hair gets entangled(rolls up on the vacuum brush) in the vacuum brush after every clean. This does mean that I have to clean up the vacuum head brush after every run, but the benefits of the vacuum make up for it. I also think that this is the case with all the vacuums, but most of the vacuums do not make it so easy as dyson to keep your vacuum clean. I do not need to talk all the good things about dyson since they keep up to the reputation. But hopefully the above helps you with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice vacuum would buy again
 from Eliot, ME 03903,  Feb 2, 2013

I use this vac for pet hair on hardwood floors and to pick up the mess from my firewood. Vac does both with ease. With two dogs this vac gets used almost daily and the work gets done because it is so much easier than breaking out the big vac. Batery life has not been a trouble as I can do my entire Cape 1st floor in a basic clean up on a charge. Easilly lasts 15 min on standard suction about half that on boost mode but I really dont need the extra suction unless its in a corner that got wet like in the bathroom. I am glad I bought this over the 35 model. Attachments are quality and both brushes work very well and its easy to get the long hairs that wrap around the power brush off. Be carefull on cleanout you press the button and the bottom drops open and you need to be aware dust can dump out if you are not over the trash but once you do it once you will figure it out. I am very glad I spent the money on this unit it is pricey but I get my use out of it. My only grip is the paint on the tube handle scratches very easily and it was scratched up after the first use but it is a tool not a display piece but why paint it if it is not super durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blue on tube a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect quality for the tool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I could give zero stars
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 12, 2013

I purchased this product in Dec of 2012. Right out of the box, it didn't work. It will run for a few seconds or maybe a couple of minutes and then die. I contacted Overstock, as I have always had very good luck with their customer service, and was told to contact the manufacturer. I have been dealing with Dyson for seven months and the vacuum still doesn't work. After seven months of trying parts that they mail me and a variety of things over the phone, Dyson is asking me to box it up and send it to them so that they can repair it. This should take about a month to return to me. I don't think it's reasonable that I should have to settle for a repaired defective product rather than a product that worked from the beginning. I paid full price and should receive what I paid for. I contacted Overstock a few minutes ago and they won't help because it's past the 30 day return policy. I have never been disappointed in Overstock's customer service until now. I can't seem to get anyone to do the right thing which is to replace the defective product with one that works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it doesn't work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for hard-wood floors
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 30, 2013

This vacuum can indeed serve as a whole-house vacuum provided you have a small house/apt and mostly hard-surface floors (with some small amount of rugs and carpeting). Before purchasing I looked at many sites for reviews of this product before purchasing, and was specifically looking for the capability of this vacuum to serve as a whole-house vacuum for hardwood floors. I found a few that said yes, and purchased it based on that assumption. This vacuum does in-fact have the power and capacity to clean an entire small house (floors, furniture, etc) if you have mostly hard-surface floors. I have a 1450 sq. foot house with 80-90% hardwood and tile floors with 2 area rugs. It has the same suction power on hard surfaces as my 12-amp Bissel upright and plenty of battery life for an entire house. On carpet, you really do need to use the "Max Power" option, which uses double the battery power, so this vacuum would not be sufficient to clean an entire house if much of it was carpeted surfaces. It is GREAT as a spot cleaner either way, but at $300-400, it's really expensive for that use. It is great to be able to grab it off the wall and clean anywhere and everywhere without finding a plug behind furniture and having to move the cord in each room. Additionally, it fits UNDER all of my furniture, so I don't have to move furniture to clean under it or to find a plug behind it. It does have a very small capacity, so expect to empty if often if you have a lot of pet hair. On the trigger issue that many people complain about, I don't really have an issue with holding it down during use, but it could definitely be a "softer" trigger with less force required. I tied a rubber band around it to reduce the force necessary to activate it, which I had seen suggested in another review, and this did make it a bit easier, but the rubber band broke later and I haven't bothered to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built with high quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Columbia, Mo,  Feb 13, 2013

I love this machine. If you are looking for something to suck up dirt, crumbs, pet hair, etc. it is perfect. I have a large house so I wouldn't depend on it to do the whole thing but it probably would work well for a small house or apartment. I needed it for spot cleaning and it does a great job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Love! Love!
 from VA,  Dec 19, 2012

This cordless vacuum is amazing. I have been wanting to purchase one since I saw the DC 35 at my sister's home. The DC44 has one additional floor attachment but otherwise is the same unit. I understand it is supposed to run longer, but only nominally. It has incredible pickup and the attachments make it so useful. I use the motorized floor attachmenthich the most. It can transition from hardwood to carpet and picks up everything. No more sweeping or swiffering. This gets everything from crumbs to dust. It is very powerful and runs approximately 10-15 minutes. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Feb 24, 2015

Have only had it a month so can't speak to durability but in terms of function it is great. Cleans up most everything on my hardwood floors and area rugs, including cat litter, cat food and pet hair. The only thing it doesn't pick up well are wet food crumbs. Easily converts to handheld. I use it to vacuum my wood floors in kitchen, den, laundry room in between heavy cleaning weekly with a heavy duty vacuum. Easy to use, Goes flat and all the way under furniture. Pretty easy to clean out dust container but you do have to reach in and grab stuff stuck in tight areas. I only use it for quick clean ups so having to keep the power button depressed doesn't bother me. They are sold out, otherwise I would buy another one for my beach house. Technical note: I panicked when, after the required initial charge, the vacuum would not power on. I was packing it up to ship back when I realized it will not power on while still attached to the charger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jun 8, 2015

Good product. Suction is great, picks up almost everything. Battery life is TERRIBLE. It may last 10 -12 minutes on low, about 5 minutes on high. Does not last long enough to vacuum the kitchen, living room and hallway. Very disappointed on what could have been a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE THIS LITTLE BEAST!!!!!! Great for my 3 flights of stairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought it as a gift for my son in law. He absolutely loves it. Even made a couple of bucks by doing detailed car clean for a couple of clients. I am definitely planning on buying one for myself soon since I have a canister now and sometimes too lazy to take it out. This one is easy to store and very lightweight therefore easy to use not to mention amazing suction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 Apr 7, 2015

Love love love. Great if you have light floor and pets I would not recommend this as a main vacuum for a large house with carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from South Pasadena, FL,  Jan 17, 2015

Vacuum is super easy to use, does a great job, lots of suction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best handheld vac
 Dec 22, 2014

Best handheld vacuum I have

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not loving it.
 from CT,  May 23, 2014

This vacuum has some issues; One being the button has to be held the entire time it is used,this causes finger cramping and discomfort. Second it tends to stop or not start up for any little thing that ends up in the brush. Would not have bought if I would have known the trouble I would have. It cost too much to deal with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome assistant
 from California,  Dec 22, 2013

Just the right tool, for those in between vacuum days. Great suction and maneuverability .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovethisproduct
 from CA,  Sep 28, 2013

I love this hand held cordless vacuum. It pricy but it's worth very penny! It' easy to use and very light. The attachment that came with it is very useful. Dyson makes a FANTASTIC products. I have more then one of their vacuum cleaners. I wished that I would have bought it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cordless vacuum
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

The Dyson cordless vacuum works well and is great for small jobs or reaching out of the way corners or ceilings. I wanted to try a 'Dyson product and am very happy with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jun 19, 2013

Another amazing Dyson product! We use this daily on our hardwood floors & family room rug. Works great, picks up cat litter, hair, dust, crumbs with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson, need I say more?
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jun 13, 2013

I have been wanting one of these for quite some time but was hesitant to spend the money. I decided to purchase during their savings month and ended up saving about $130 over what it would cost here. It works like a charm, picks up better than the vacuum I have that plugs in. It is great for everyday cleaning and so convenient not have to bring out a large vacuum. Thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dyson? Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacum
 from New York,  May 26, 2013

Great value for a relatively expensive vacum. Very light, easy to manuever, and easy to clean dustbin. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Picks up everything on carpet, wood floor and tile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought