Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazed at the dirt it collects
 from MI,  Dec 20, 2013

I purchased this vacuum because I have wood and tile floors with heavy wool and some thin synthetic rugs on them. It moves easily between the two surfaces without sucking up edges and unraveling the rugs (as previous vacuums had done). It is amazing the amount of pet hair and dirt it sucks up. I vacuum on a regular basis and and still amazed at the amount of pet hair it collects. It is a comfortable weight for an upright and it maneuvers easily. So glad I finally broke down and purchased this vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41 Animal
 from Az,  Apr 11, 2013

Good vacuum good price. Shipping was quite fast. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

We were concerned about purchasing a refurb product, what the quality would be, etc. we were nicely surprised and are glad we took the chance. So worth the savings, and we couldn't even tell it was refurb and not brand new! Works great, and now we own a Dyson for the cost of a much cheaper vacuum. PS- the Dyson works GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New model is lighter & very efficient
 from Clovis, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

At first I didn't think my new Dyson was picking up anything (it was much more quiet & lighter than my other Dyson), though when I was done, the canister was full! I'm very pleased with my Dyson vacuumer cleaners. My home is about 3,000 and I had to do my research on the capacity of the canisters. If you have large areas, make sure to purchase the 0.55 gallon capacity, otherwise you'll be having to empty it frequently!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of my new Dyson is superb! I have 2 Dyson vacuumers, previous one was purchased 2009 for my downstairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41 Refurbished
 from Hampstead, NC,  Mar 27, 2013

Arrived as expected and packaged well. Clean as a whistle and works like a charm with very powerful suction. Great vacuum for those with pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't beat a dyson for vacuum service
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh. My. God. It's Awesome!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 26, 2013

This is the most amazing vacuum ever. It was incredibly easy to put together. And I was vacuuming within minutes. You would not believe the mess it picked up. I will love this vacuum forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My vacuum has red plastic parts, as well as purple... I couldn't tell that from the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is outstanding. I'm so happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 Mar 24, 2013

This vacume is quiet,lightweight, easy to handle. It would be great if the cord were retrackedable,since it is really long.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just recieved the vacume, quiet, lightweight.I hope it is durable, because it seems very lightweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Brunswick New York,  Mar 23, 2013

After reading the glowing reviews of the Dyson's performance, I was disappointed to find that it didn't work as well as the canister vacuum I'm currently using. The Dyson didn't clean my carpets as well and it didn't pick up dirt that between my tiles as well. I had high hopes for the Dyson. It fell short of my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not up to expectaions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best vacuum I have ever owned
 from Okla city Oklahoma,  Mar 23, 2013

It came in a timely maner an looked new as can be. I had it togeter in about ten minutes an I have to say it works great. The pick up power is the best I have ever seen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was like brand new, couldnt tell the differents
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum!
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

Very powerful vacuum, did a great job of picking up additional dust and hair that our old vacuum missed (did this as an initial test). The vacuum is very easy to use and light to tote around. My only complaint is using the extension hose piece, it just takes a bit more effort to pull it out and put it back in place as opposed to our old Eureka.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Raleigh NC,  Mar 19, 2013

I very much like this Vacuum. It's quite powerful, but employs a smaller motor; with less energy, producing fewer decibels. The independent cleaning head in conjunction with the relatively small motor-ball assembly allows this machine to negotiate it's way into areas you wouldn't dream of vacuuming without hand attachments. This also makes stairs much more manageable. The hose coming in at the bottom is a simple idea, and I'm happy to report this vacuum has never attacked me when I try to use the hand tools, if anything the hose compression just rolls it toward you a bit. While on the subject of the hose; it is highly expandable and quite long. The 30' power cord is a real treat too, and the cord stowage hooks are about a meter apart so its actually quicker to stow than you might think. What I enjoy most about this vacuum though is the precision of the manufacturing, and the concept of It's design. Very pleased with both this product, and my experience with overstock.com and will certainly buy from this site in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 13, 2013

As described, great vacuum especially as a refurbished unit.. would have been better if it included the mini turbine head for the stairs but at this price you can get one from overstock and still be less than retail by a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. almost new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson purple upright vac- refurbished
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

As I mentioned. I think this is a superior product. Easy to figure out. I love that I don't need vacuum bags. I love that I can see all the debris and dust collected in the clear plastic receptacle. I have a central vac unit that I use. Recently I had to send the power unit in for repair and that's when I purchased this vacuum for a backup. I could not believe how much more dust was collected after the carpets had been vacuumed just prior to using the Dyson. I don't have pets but I have lots of kids! It's a wonderful product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like this vacuum. Since using it I have noticed a decreased amount of dust in my home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from Clevenand,oh,  Feb 23, 2013

This is an excellent machine, just upsetting that a part was missing! I ordered online for conscience, and ended up having to take it to be repaired!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum works great! But a part of the machine were the cord wraps around was missing and I had to take it to a repair shop to have it fixed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome vaccum
 from Tomah, Wi,  Feb 22, 2013

This an awesome vacuum It really gets the sand out of the carpet. I really enjoy vacuuming with it. Would not buy another brand. I have bought 5 dyson vacuums for myself and others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelllent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dyson!
 from Ft Huachuca AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

Broke my old 15 year old dyson, the attachment hose and due to living in a small town- it was going to take a long time to have it repaired. I checked out many models of Dyson on Overstock, decided to purchase the refurbished model. The suction is amazing, love the roller ball! The attachments lock into place! Nice long cord, vacuumed my rugs and thought my old Dyson was great but whoa the new one picked up alot of dog hair! Do not care for the thin plastic hook for winding up the cord- its crap. I would certainly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Feb 1, 2013

I can't believe how excited I am about this vacuum! It has amazing suction, easy to use and cleans better than any vacuum I've ever had. I love the roller ball for maneuverability...really glad I got that and not the normal push kind. I love the lack of a bag...and emptying the canister is super easy. The wand is not as easy as other vacuums I've used, but it's not bad and I think I'll get used to it over time. I couldn't even tell 2 cats lived in my house when I was done...worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I bought this DC41 to supplement our original ten-year-old "Animal" Dyson (which is still working well - especially after taking LOTS of abuse!). I had always thought the only difference between the "Animal" version and the regular versions were the types of attachments, but a little research showed me that the DC41 is actually more powerful (read: more suction). We got this new vacuum just a few days after ordering (thank you, Overstock) and we are very pleased with how great it works. It's smaller and somewhat lighter than our original, but the cleaning head is the same width - bonus. The canister is a little smaller, so it has to be emptied two or three times for our whole house versus only once or twice, but hey, who's complaining? I suppose if I had to pick on something it would be the new handle/extension wand design. Pulling out the extension tool to use is easy, but putting it back again is awkward; it definitely requires two hands and more coordination than should be necessary for this task. Very small gripe, though, for a vacuum that is absolutely fantastic overall. Oh - this one was a 'refurb', but I would never have known except for the smaller price tag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a purple vacuum... I guess the color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson is #1 in quality in my opinion!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price on the Dtson
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 31, 2013

This refurb was a great deal on a high dollar product. The item is certified refurbished by Dyson and came clean and ready to go with some minor assembly required. Impressed with its cleaning ability and versatility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall great. The locking mechanism that is used to lock the vacuum upright could be a little less clunky to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson!
 from TN,  Jan 29, 2013

I love my Dyson. This is my first, so I wanted to try one for half the price. So glad I did. Couldn't believe the stuff it picked up. And, it's so much lighter than my previous vacuum. Hauling it up and down the stairs isn't a big deal. I love the ease of pushing a button to empty the canister. Yay, no more bags!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like its brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought