Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dyson!
 from Ft Huachuca AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

Broke my old 15 year old dyson, the attachment hose and due to living in a small town- it was going to take a long time to have it repaired. I checked out many models of Dyson on Overstock, decided to purchase the refurbished model. The suction is amazing, love the roller ball! The attachments lock into place! Nice long cord, vacuumed my rugs and thought my old Dyson was great but whoa the new one picked up alot of dog hair! Do not care for the thin plastic hook for winding up the cord- its crap. I would certainly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Feb 1, 2013

I can't believe how excited I am about this vacuum! It has amazing suction, easy to use and cleans better than any vacuum I've ever had. I love the roller ball for maneuverability...really glad I got that and not the normal push kind. I love the lack of a bag...and emptying the canister is super easy. The wand is not as easy as other vacuums I've used, but it's not bad and I think I'll get used to it over time. I couldn't even tell 2 cats lived in my house when I was done...worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as great as our first Dyson ten years ago!
 from Kansas,  Feb 1, 2013

My husband and I bought this DC41 to supplement our original ten-year-old "Animal" Dyson (which is still working well - especially after taking LOTS of abuse!). I had always thought the only difference between the "Animal" version and the regular versions were the types of attachments, but a little research showed me that the DC41 is actually more powerful (read: more suction). We got this new vacuum just a few days after ordering (thank you, Overstock) and we are very pleased with how great it works. It's smaller and somewhat lighter than our original, but the cleaning head is the same width - bonus. The canister is a little smaller, so it has to be emptied two or three times for our whole house versus only once or twice, but hey, who's complaining? I suppose if I had to pick on something it would be the new handle/extension wand design. Pulling out the extension tool to use is easy, but putting it back again is awkward; it definitely requires two hands and more coordination than should be necessary for this task. Very small gripe, though, for a vacuum that is absolutely fantastic overall. Oh - this one was a 'refurb', but I would never have known except for the smaller price tag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a purple vacuum... I guess the color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson is #1 in quality in my opinion!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price on the Dtson
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 31, 2013

This refurb was a great deal on a high dollar product. The item is certified refurbished by Dyson and came clean and ready to go with some minor assembly required. Impressed with its cleaning ability and versatility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall great. The locking mechanism that is used to lock the vacuum upright could be a little less clunky to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson!
 from TN,  Jan 29, 2013

I love my Dyson. This is my first, so I wanted to try one for half the price. So glad I did. Couldn't believe the stuff it picked up. And, it's so much lighter than my previous vacuum. Hauling it up and down the stairs isn't a big deal. I love the ease of pushing a button to empty the canister. Yay, no more bags!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like its brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suction
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2013

This vacuum has good suction and manageability. Does a very good job in picking up dog hair, a major feature for us. It is also lightweight enough to make it easy to use.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description matched the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DySON DC41 Animal Upright
 from Southlake, Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

Works better than any vacuum that I have ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extreme
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good machine
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

Vacuum is as advertised. Picks up a lot of debris from the carpet area. Easy to empty the contents of the canister. Pivots well on the roller ball design. Functions well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 3, 2013

Outstanding product and fast shipping. I highly recomend buying from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished? No Way!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 2, 2013

This vacuum is awesome. It is refurbishe, but arrived in brand-new like condition. It was very easy to put together, assembly completed in a few minutes. This vacuum picked up hings I did not even know were in the carpet. I have 2 dogs, one being a shedding rottweiler. And light beige carpeting, so I vacuum a lot. This vacuum I can actually see pulling the doghair towards it. Very easy to clean and empty. You should empty using a bag, so you can shake it out. This vacuum is very intuitive and easy to manuver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading-- Does not include mini turbine that is an "Animal" Accessory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 31, 2012

Pros +Great suction +Easy to maneuver +Easy to set up +Easy to clean and maintain +Variety of cleaning tools available +Overall- Outstanding vacuum Cons -When you push down when you are ready to vacuum, it feels like its going to break

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was purple...not what shown. but that is not important to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal Upright
 from Chicago suburbs,  Dec 29, 2012

This Dyson was exactly what my daughter wanted for the past two years. It works great, picking up all the doghair in her house. I am very pleased with my purchase. She is very pleased with her Christmas present. Since my Dyson worked well in my house for picking up all the cathair, her Dyson should not have a problem with her doghair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up grade from my DC14
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

I enjoy vacuuming, this is so easy to maneuver around the floor. Only slight issue for me is the hose on this one kinks up some when I use the wand. My DC14 didn't have that issue. I gave my DC14 to a coworker who's vacuum broke. She loves it. Very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't tell this was refurbished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase ever
 from Paducah, Ky,  Dec 20, 2012

Very pleased with this Dyson! It's perfect! Looks & acts just as a brand new one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 11, 2012

This is the best vacuum there is. I plan to get the pet attachment next so that we can groom our dogs. Even if you don't have pets, this vacuum picks up more than anything else. I made the mistake of getting the Shark that is "just as good as a Dyson." Well, that just isn't true. Dyson is worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterpolo08 It is an Animal
 from NY,  Dec 6, 2012

The DC41 Animal comes in the two forms. The DC41 Animal without mini turbine attachment or the DC41 Animal Complete which includes the mini turbine. The turbine attachment can be bought separately if so desired. Rating this 1 star because YOU didn't know the difference is ridiculous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum works like a dream
 from Loganville, GA,  Dec 14, 2012

This is my second Dyson vacuum, and my nephew broke the first one and so that is the only reason I needed to purchase another. These vacuums deliver on their promise of providing a great clean to carpets and floors. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a Dyson, what can I say. It was fairly easy to assemble and works really well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNETHICAL Overstock
 from INDIANA where HONEST folks live,  Dec 17, 2012

The whole point of the "ANIMAL" is the small rotating head for furniture THAT IS NOT INCLUDED Either DROP the ANIMAL label and call it a "DC41" or include the part that makes it the ANIMAL This is unethical business practice and most likely my last purchase with them NOT IMPRESSED!!!!! If nothing else make an OBVIOUS NOTE that it is NOT included I feel they OWE me a refurbished small rotating head,,,,,, and yes I have removed myself from the email list.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares? it is a vacuum
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. other than the missing head it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a DC41 "Animal"
 from So Cal,  Nov 30, 2012

Love the vacuum, but the "Animal" moniker with Dyson is in reference to the "Mini turbine head to remove pet hair and stubborn dirt from upholstery, stairs and the car." Overstock sent us the vacuum without the mini turbine hose attachment. Feeling a little deceived. Either get rid of the word "Animal" in the title, or include the mini turbine head.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Vacuum. Missing Attachments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too accurate. "Animal" attachment not included.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's not an Animal!!! other reviewer is right!
 from vancouver, bc,  Dec 6, 2012

sure vaccuum works great, but i picked an "Animal" vaccuum. it should come with the mini turbine head and i was shocked that it didn't. i echo the other reviewer, send us a mini turbine head, otherwise don't mislead your customers by calling it "Animal"!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceiving!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought