Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vacuums like an Animal!
 from Park City, UT,  Dec 5, 2012

As a man, I must admit that purchasing a vacuum cleaner is not really that exciting. However, upon receiving and assembling the Dyson I quickly understood why these have so much hype. The design and technology on this machine is very impressive, and dare I say, "cool". I normally try to avoid refurbished products, but am glad I changed my tune for this purchase. It was good as new and did a great job cleaning in its first use. Emptying the canister is a breeze and the filter(s) cleaning directions are straight forward. I think I'm going to be a Dyson customer for life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I put it together in 5 min without even looking at the instructions. I am an engineer after all, I write instructions, I don't read them. Who does anyways. This is such a simple and easy unit to put together in 4 easy steps of push and click kind of actions, no tools or rocket scientist crazy instructions. So my wife did not seem very happy with my surprise decision to sell off her old Miele vacuum cleaner on ebay in order to buy this unit at an unheard of price on overstock not even counting the 5% credit. I was hoping she was going to keep using the other small dyson DC26 we have and not notice that the Miele had moved to somewhere else. I did a good job, but I new that the Dyson stand up DC41 unit would be superior. Well she found it was missing before I received the DC41 . It was a little commotion, but I survived. So today I got the DC41 Monster animal machine. I put it together, showed her the features. Cleaned the carpets and floors on the living and dinning room and the full size addition without changing the power cable. Once I was done, mind you in less than a few minutes, her jaw dropped when she saw the amount of dog hair and dust on the vacuum dust container. Then I proceeded to show her how the wand could be disconnected and extended to cleanup the spider webs on the ceiling of our cathedral ceiling that she could not reach before. Then her silence spoke more than any words. I knew I made the right choice, because if I didnt I would be hearing "I want the old one back", which she did saying when she found it missing. I know I will probably never hear "You did a clever thing. well done. No way". Anyways the silence says it all. Buy this unit and you will ask yourself "How did I ever leave without this?" Save some time on the vacuum workload side and get the floor and carpets cleaner than ever. I am sold on this machine. Oh did I say that it is about half as loud than the "quiet" miele unit? Compare it to the regular dynosaurs air polluting stuff available everywhere it is even 1/4 of the sound level (about 6 dB lower). Very cleverly designed. It definetely turns on a dime. It was easy even to reach under the coffee table given it is completely clear range of motion backwards. The support feet engage and disengage so easy it is amazing. Oh well I am writing too much. Get yours and forget everything you thought you knew about vacuum cleaners. Oh forgot one last major reason to get this? No more expensive "hepa" filters to buy . That just sealed the deal. Brilliant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, looked like new all super clean as if rarely used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just failed to indicate the exact list of all accessories included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok vacuum
 May 14, 2015

I have mixed feelings about this vacuum. It picks up animal hair ok, but gets overheated and shuts off if you don't constantly keep the filters clear. I HATE the wand attachment - it is clumsy and makes the vacuum sound like it is going to explode when you try to clean the stairs, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Second time I have sent this vacuum in for repair-poor cheap rollers keep breaking. for the money this should be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed at the dirt it collects
 from MI,  Dec 20, 2013

I purchased this vacuum because I have wood and tile floors with heavy wool and some thin synthetic rugs on them. It moves easily between the two surfaces without sucking up edges and unraveling the rugs (as previous vacuums had done). It is amazing the amount of pet hair and dirt it sucks up. I vacuum on a regular basis and and still amazed at the amount of pet hair it collects. It is a comfortable weight for an upright and it maneuvers easily. So glad I finally broke down and purchased this vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41 Animal
 from Az,  Apr 11, 2013

Good vacuum good price. Shipping was quite fast. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

We were concerned about purchasing a refurb product, what the quality would be, etc. we were nicely surprised and are glad we took the chance. So worth the savings, and we couldn't even tell it was refurb and not brand new! Works great, and now we own a Dyson for the cost of a much cheaper vacuum. PS- the Dyson works GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New model is lighter & very efficient
 from Clovis, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

At first I didn't think my new Dyson was picking up anything (it was much more quiet & lighter than my other Dyson), though when I was done, the canister was full! I'm very pleased with my Dyson vacuumer cleaners. My home is about 3,000 and I had to do my research on the capacity of the canisters. If you have large areas, make sure to purchase the 0.55 gallon capacity, otherwise you'll be having to empty it frequently!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of my new Dyson is superb! I have 2 Dyson vacuumers, previous one was purchased 2009 for my downstairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41 Refurbished
 from Hampstead, NC,  Mar 27, 2013

Arrived as expected and packaged well. Clean as a whistle and works like a charm with very powerful suction. Great vacuum for those with pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't beat a dyson for vacuum service
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh. My. God. It's Awesome!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 26, 2013

This is the most amazing vacuum ever. It was incredibly easy to put together. And I was vacuuming within minutes. You would not believe the mess it picked up. I will love this vacuum forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My vacuum has red plastic parts, as well as purple... I couldn't tell that from the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is outstanding. I'm so happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 Mar 24, 2013

This vacume is quiet,lightweight, easy to handle. It would be great if the cord were retrackedable,since it is really long.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just recieved the vacume, quiet, lightweight.I hope it is durable, because it seems very lightweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Brunswick New York,  Mar 23, 2013

After reading the glowing reviews of the Dyson's performance, I was disappointed to find that it didn't work as well as the canister vacuum I'm currently using. The Dyson didn't clean my carpets as well and it didn't pick up dirt that between my tiles as well. I had high hopes for the Dyson. It fell short of my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not up to expectaions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best vacuum I have ever owned
 from Okla city Oklahoma,  Mar 23, 2013

It came in a timely maner an looked new as can be. I had it togeter in about ten minutes an I have to say it works great. The pick up power is the best I have ever seen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was like brand new, couldnt tell the differents
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum!
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

Very powerful vacuum, did a great job of picking up additional dust and hair that our old vacuum missed (did this as an initial test). The vacuum is very easy to use and light to tote around. My only complaint is using the extension hose piece, it just takes a bit more effort to pull it out and put it back in place as opposed to our old Eureka.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Raleigh NC,  Mar 19, 2013

I very much like this Vacuum. It's quite powerful, but employs a smaller motor; with less energy, producing fewer decibels. The independent cleaning head in conjunction with the relatively small motor-ball assembly allows this machine to negotiate it's way into areas you wouldn't dream of vacuuming without hand attachments. This also makes stairs much more manageable. The hose coming in at the bottom is a simple idea, and I'm happy to report this vacuum has never attacked me when I try to use the hand tools, if anything the hose compression just rolls it toward you a bit. While on the subject of the hose; it is highly expandable and quite long. The 30' power cord is a real treat too, and the cord stowage hooks are about a meter apart so its actually quicker to stow than you might think. What I enjoy most about this vacuum though is the precision of the manufacturing, and the concept of It's design. Very pleased with both this product, and my experience with overstock.com and will certainly buy from this site in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 13, 2013

As described, great vacuum especially as a refurbished unit.. would have been better if it included the mini turbine head for the stairs but at this price you can get one from overstock and still be less than retail by a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. almost new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson purple upright vac- refurbished
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

As I mentioned. I think this is a superior product. Easy to figure out. I love that I don't need vacuum bags. I love that I can see all the debris and dust collected in the clear plastic receptacle. I have a central vac unit that I use. Recently I had to send the power unit in for repair and that's when I purchased this vacuum for a backup. I could not believe how much more dust was collected after the carpets had been vacuumed just prior to using the Dyson. I don't have pets but I have lots of kids! It's a wonderful product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like this vacuum. Since using it I have noticed a decreased amount of dust in my home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from Clevenand,oh,  Feb 23, 2013

This is an excellent machine, just upsetting that a part was missing! I ordered online for conscience, and ended up having to take it to be repaired!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum works great! But a part of the machine were the cord wraps around was missing and I had to take it to a repair shop to have it fixed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome vaccum
 from Tomah, Wi,  Feb 22, 2013

This an awesome vacuum It really gets the sand out of the carpet. I really enjoy vacuuming with it. Would not buy another brand. I have bought 5 dyson vacuums for myself and others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelllent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dyson!
 from Ft Huachuca AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

Broke my old 15 year old dyson, the attachment hose and due to living in a small town- it was going to take a long time to have it repaired. I checked out many models of Dyson on Overstock, decided to purchase the refurbished model. The suction is amazing, love the roller ball! The attachments lock into place! Nice long cord, vacuumed my rugs and thought my old Dyson was great but whoa the new one picked up alot of dog hair! Do not care for the thin plastic hook for winding up the cord- its crap. I would certainly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought