Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like New!!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 20, 2014

It says refurbished however it looked like new when I got it. As for how it works? Well its a Dyson!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Kinnelon New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2014

This is a great vacuum/. It performs very well. The only problem I have is getting the hose properly back in place. I must say Overstock customer service is very helpful as well. I would buy it if I were you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Beats a Dyson
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 10, 2014

Didn't think I could every like anything more then my Dyson - until we got a new Dyson! Overstock came through for us once again... Our last refurbished Dyson from Overstock ran for 8 years - and that's with almost daily use (5 children). No reason to expect anything less from this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast shipping and the item arrived in great condition. I was a little nervous to buy a refurbished vacuum but am so happy I did. The reconditioning was done by Dyson, they warranty the purchase for 6 months as well. I really couldn't even tell that this was refurbished, it was clean/good as new - no scuffs, dents or dings. It was quick and easy to assemble and I was vacuuming within minutes. And wow, does this thing do a great job cleaning. I emptied the canister three times in my family room - it picked up the finest of dust particles and did a fantastic job on the pet hair - I kept trying to show my daughter, she thought I was being a little disgusting but I think she was still impressed. My favorite part is how versatile it is; I'm using it for tile, my wood laminate (high gloss) floor and carpet - no adjusting the roller height it does it automatically and you just turn off the brush with a push of a button if you won't want to use it (which is handy for my high gloss laminate floor). The hose is crazy long and super retractable so it doesn't dangle all over but you can still really stretch it out to go all the way up your stairs or vacuum ceiling corners. It's got a good selection of attachments including an upholstery brush and maintains great suction when you use it. Its much lighter than my old vacuum so taking it up/downstairs was a lot easier. I would highly recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a versatile, high quality vacuum for a great price. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Pearland, TX,  Nov 18, 2014

Best holiday gift you can buy! It's quieter than my last vacuum and has more power. Not to mention its works great on both carpet and hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has pluses and minuses.
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2014

Does a great job removing cat hair from carpet. The Animal brush attachment does a great job as well. Even better than the motorized attachment on the DC44. What I do not like are the following: 1. I hate the effort that is required to lock the handle in a vertical position. I also do not like the fact that you can't roll the DC41 over edges, cords and the like because the handle does not lock in place. When rolling around you cannot press the handle down to lift the front up. Biggest design flaw. 2. Locking the hose and wand to the handle is no easy task. Designed by a monkey. 3. The hose is not user friendly when dusting. Very stiff. You have to wrestle with it. You constantly have to pull on the hose to keep it extended. 4. You cannot vacuum under anything because of the size of the ball.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Fort Rucker, AL,  Nov 16, 2014

It is a great vacuum with strong suction however my factory refurbished model had too many scratches so it work great but definitely you can tell this is not a new vacuum machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No issues yet!
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 31, 2014

After purchasing this machine for much less than retail, I was hesitant that it wouldn't hold up. The vacuum has been a champ since it arrived and is very easy to clean out. No problems as of a month. One or two issues though would be the plastic container that holds the dust/dirt seems a bit unsturdy as I am waiting for it to break. Also the extra gadgets don't all attach themselves to the machine so they need to be store elsewhere. Other than that, the suction is amazing and truly my floor has never been cleaned so well...ever! I would purchase this again if I needed a vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vERY DISSAPOINTED!!!
 from Belleville Michigan,  Oct 27, 2014

It arrived on time kudos for over stock for good delivery.... upon assembly the c-clip that holds the head to the vacuum was broken in three pieces and when I called the number of the customer service the person I talked to said the c-clips never break and ordered me one the part costs***** and she offered expedited delivery for ****** so I drove out to ***** to buy the part the guy there gave me 3 free and I was happy got the thing together and it wouldn't pick up dirt worth a ***** so upon further inspection I noticed the red plastic clip that holds the inner hose that controls suction for the vacuum was broken now I'm really pissed I called the number provided and spoke with another person who told me that the c-clips break all the time but she's never heard of the hose clip breaking???? iT IS VERY THIN PLASTIC AND CHEAPLY MADE!!I am very angry a almost ***** vacuum that my wife cant use and wanted for years!!!!!! WHAT I LIKE IS THE LETTER THAT CAME WITH IT SAYING IT HAD BEEN CAREFULLY INSPECTED AND REBUILT??????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Refurb
 from Illinois,  Oct 24, 2014

After our Dyson of 6 years needed to be replaced, we decided to pirchase another Dyson since we loved our old one. Our old one had also been a refurb and had great luck with it. We did not anticipate any issues this time around. Upon recieving the vacuum, we noticed that we had to hit the "on" button 3-4 times before it turned on. When using the hose function, the upright would constantly fall over and would not lock in place. The third and final issue, that prompted a quick return of this product, was that the brush stopped working when used in the upright position on the carpet. Overstcock was more than helpful to assist with the return. Just disappointed that we are out of a vacuum and this experience with a refurb was not worth the "savings".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overrated
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 15, 2014

This vacuum is totally overrated. While it is lighter and easier to maneuver than the older Dyson models, it is still very clunky. Also I have a hard time getting it to stand up after I have been using it. It does not snap into upright position very easier. I regret not getting a Shark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy with confidence!
 from Rutledge, TN,  Oct 10, 2014

After weeks of exhaustive research, I made what I felt was an informed decision to purchase this unit. It was a little more than what was being charged at the very popular discount chain store for less known similar products. I was a little weary of the fact that this product was refurbished, due to some of the reviews I came across during my research. I am pleased to report that I have had this vacuum now for several months and it has exceeded my expectations! I am currently renovating an old house and generating mounds of dirt and dust in addition to the normal animal hair that my three dogs contribute to the unsanitary conditions of our home. This vacuum has had no difficulties what so ever in picking up ALL the dirt, dust and animal hair on a variety of surfaces! It genuinely has made clean up a breeze (no pun intended)!! What a wonderful product and at a huge savings! I am a new Dyson customer, but I can assure you after this experience, I am now a loyal Dyson customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Dyson purchase
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 7, 2014

great product at a great price, and great service from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy buy buy
 from Brooklyn ny,  Sep 25, 2014

It truly is an amazing product. I purchased it after many other vacuums which simply do not compare. Looks new and performs like new. Do not hesitate to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from NC,  Sep 5, 2014

The refurbished Dyson is still a great quality product without the brand new retail price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to get use to the ball
 from Columbia, MO,  Sep 4, 2014

It's a little difficult to get used to the ball, especially when you're used to a regular vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hard floors!
 from Holland, MI,  Aug 15, 2014

Purchased this unit because I have lower back issues and can't be bending down changing attachments or dragging around a canister. So far this has been a great purchase - can't tell its refurbished other than a few scratches. Its quiet and easy to maneuver. We have mostly hardwood/tile floors (small areas of carpet), and this unit is perfect. It does a fantastic job picking up pet hair (dog and cat), and the attachments do a great job with pet hair on furniture. The only somewhat negative thing I can say about this unit is the hose unit is a bit awkward to use - it does stretch out really far, but the hard plastic part of it is too long to be able to give a lot of flexibility when you're trying to clean something up close (I was trying to vacuum the dust off an oscillating fan grill and it was tough). Overall a great buy, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is excellent!
 from Buffalo,NY,  Aug 13, 2014

It is amazing to me how well this Dyson picks up cat hair, dust and dirt. My apartment feels so much cleaner since I bought this. The vacuum is easy to maneuver and light enough to do the stairs. I am very pleased with this Dyson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have bought this vacuum years ago!
 from Queesbury, New York,  Aug 3, 2014

I vacuum on a regular basis, and the first time I used this "Animal" it sucked up so much dust and pet hair I couldn't believe my eyes! Easy to maneuver, and carry upstairs. Bought mine refurbished, and it runs perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaner floors
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 22, 2014

This is the 2nd refurbished Dyson that I've owned. Since this one is a newer model, it is easier to handle and it is has more suction power. I have tile floors and two large dogs, so it was a no-brainer to buy the animal model. It picks up all the pet hair and the machine draws the debris easily and doesn't blow it around the floor like other vacuums. Thanks Overstock for making this purchase affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought