Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 Nov 5, 2015

love the refurbished dyson DC41

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sooo wanted to love this vacuum
 Nov 4, 2015

I am a HUGE Dyson fan. As the current 5 year owner of a DC14 upright, I thought it might be time to give the newer model a try. I bought my DC14 as a refurb off Overstock and could not have been more happy with the purchase, so I tried it again with the DC41. Not the same experience -- Overstock was fantastic, but the product did not meet expectations. It is definitely lighter, but as a result it feels more flimsy. With my DC14 in bare floor mode, it sucks up items from a good foot away and the sizes can be up to the size of a kernel of popcorn or globs of cat hair. With the DC41, you have to be right on type of the item for it to get sucked up and it had to be really small. Even had difficulty with kitty litter. Every time you turn off the power, it reverts back to carpet mode. So when you start it up again the brush is swirling. Not the best option when my entire downstairs is wood floor. And maybe its because I'm used to my monster, but I found it difficult to maneuver with the swivel handle/ball. I also miss the handle attached when you remove the hose to vacuum the stairs or hard to reach places. When the arm is lowered to move the vacuum, the back wheels raise. This would be nice if they didn't click with every slight raising and lowering of the arm. It did do a good job of getting cat hair out of the carpet, but I was not fond of how difficult it was to empty the canister. With my DC14, you click the red button, the bottom drops out, and everything falls out with maybe a tap or two for fine dust. With the DC41, you click the button and the bottom drops out, but very little falls out on its own, It may have to do with the curvy design of the canister, but it wasn't even half full and I had to pull everything out. Over all, not a fan of this model. It could be because it was a refurb. But I'm returning it and sticking with my monster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a satisfied customer
 Nov 3, 2015

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. It picked up a lot dog hair other vacuum cleaner failed to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, so far...
 Nov 2, 2015

Bought the added insurance, but no issues. True to description and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum!
 Nov 2, 2015

Awesome vacuum! Does an amazing job on hardwoods and carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worn
 Oct 28, 2015

I have purchased other refurbished items before without noticing any issues. Although I do still like this vacuum and it came well packaged with all parts intact, I can tell that it is a used vacuum. The connections seem warn in that they come undone easier than I would expect from a new vacuum. For instance, if I am vacuuming and try to sit it upright, it is a bit of a challenge at time to get it to "catch" and stay upright without the handle dropping backwards and falling to the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again
 Oct 24, 2015

Product = unstable. When using the wand, the vacuum falls over. No suction. Squeaks. Terrible refurbished product. Overstock.com = Do not like their return policies or the fact that they sell refurbished items that should be trashed. My refund was short $**. I purchased a warranty for this vacuum, however when I returned it, my refund was short shipping and warranty reimbursement. Now I have a warranty on a product that I don't own. I will never buy a refurbished product again. My last Dyson Animal was purchased brand new about 5-6 years ago. It was awesome. This experience has shown me, you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson animal
 Oct 24, 2015

All good. Appears as new no signs of wear and powerful machine. Came promptly and works great. Will do more business with these guys.👍

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up over time
 Oct 21, 2015

Great quality - as expected. Not inexpensive, but better than retail for sure. Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love dyson
 Oct 1, 2015

great vacuum but doesn't always lock in upright position

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but liked older dyson better
 Sep 8, 2015

Thought this would be better than our older dyson which was not an animal one and it is not. Perhaps it is because it was refurbished? Not sure but sent the older unit which was also refurbished to be repaired had it for quite a few years and operated nicely. This doesn't seem as powerful and flops over all the time hard to get back upright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carolyn n*****
 Sep 7, 2015

I am so unhappy with this vacuum! I've had it a very short time, and it has quit running twice. The first time I took it in to have it cleaned. It has now been maybe two week since it was cleaned and it has quit running again!! I bought it re-furbished, my mistake, you get what you pay for, I guess!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum for the Price (refurbished)
 Aug 26, 2015

The suctions is awesome, but the weight is a little heavy for me and I don't care for the hose, I have to fight it to do the baseboards. But I love the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I ever had
 Aug 24, 2015

I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 22, 2015

I love the fact that this vacuum is light and and can do everything I ask of itl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Aug 22, 2015

We have 2 dogs and each time its use we are amazed at how much it picks up.. We never thought we needed a Dyson but for the price it was a no brainer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Little Vacuum!
 Aug 21, 2015

"Received very quickly, and setup was mostly easy. (I had to use a YouTube video about how to attach the wand to the body of the vacuum. That said, there are tons of videos on how to put this thing together, and how to change the filters!) Overall, it's a fantastic vacuum! The moment I had it together, I tested it on our living room, which had been recently vacuumed by my roommate's unit. It picked up globs of cat hair and dust. The carpet felt noticeably cleaner as well. Have had this for a few months, and just cleaned the filters like they advise. Couldn't have been easier, and it works so well! Great deal, especially since it sells for twice the price on Overstock at Costco. And even though it's refurbished, mine had all of the attachments, and works like new."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slf
 Aug 21, 2015

This vacuum is great in all ways except the hose is stiffer than I like. It requires more maneuvering to clean window sills. The suction is strong and not replacing a bag is the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Aug 21, 2015

Picks up stuff other vacuums wouldn't even look at! Wonderful purchase at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KFenske
 Aug 20, 2015

This works great. We have 5 big hairy dogs and this is just perfection. The only thing I don't care for is when it is in its locked upright position. If you don't lock it in just right the handle falls tipping the vacuum over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought