Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fort pierce,fl,  Dec 3, 2013

I have an older model dyson animal vac dc 17 I think, this new /refurbished one is much lighter and suction is fantastic. I didnt see any wear other than the plain brown box you would never know it was a refurb. I was Leary of the smaller sized dirt cup as I have two dogs and always fill it. This one isn't the smallest it is smaller but still good size for a couple of rooms before filling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I foster dogs for two local rescues and at all times I have a minimum of seven dogs in my home. They track in dirt, dust and they shed like crazy. I have had several Kirby vacuums for the last 35 years, and was sold totally on them. I had noticed lots and lots of dust in my house even after cleaning. We vacuum every other day so I thought my carpets were reasonably clean. I bought the Dyson because it was recommended to me by another dog-owner. Talk about happy! I am thrilled to the maximum with this vacuum. It is light weight, easy to maneuver, and boy does it ever pick up the hair and debris in the carpet! I almost died when I saw how much this unit picked up the first time I used it. The canister had to be emptied twice!!! I have 1500 Sq Ft of carpeting in my house, and it was literally overflowing with stuff my Kirby had missed. I put my old vacuum on the curb and am dedicated to this Animal. I highly recommend it to anyone who has animals in their home - it will make much difference in how much you have to dust your furniture. My home is much cleaner since I've been using this Dyson Animal. As I said, It's a beast!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Fulton, MD,  Nov 14, 2013

I am a believer. Our "animal" set off on it's maiden voyage yesterday- I will never use anything else! We have a shedding dog, live out in the country, and bring a tremendous amount of dirt into our home. How do I know? I used a dyson and found out what our other fancy vacuums have been missing!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it.
 from Tampa Fl,  Oct 31, 2013

I bought house in Jan and I was looking for a really realiable vaccum cleaner. I wanted to buy Dyson and I found it here on deal. The vaccum is really good. Works on floor and carpet. I am using it for 9 months I am happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last....my vacuum has come along.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 14, 2013

Like many other people, I was skeptical about spending a few hundred on one single vacuum cleaner. It's how much? Does it also cook me dinner? Well now this vacuum doesn't cook, but it CLEANS. I have owned MANY vacuums over my adolescent and adult life. Hoover/Electrolux/Dirt Devil, etc. With the exception of my giant shopvac, none of them have had the suction power I desired, that is until I threw caution to the wind (and my credit card statement) and bought a DYSON. After reading all the positive reviews on overstock for a refurbished dyson 41 animal model, I couldn't say no. I ordered it and waited, reading over the reviews where some people had one that was used heavily, to one that wasn't used at all. My vacuum arrived and looked brand new. Everything was packaged neatly, and very very clean. The filter even looked brand new. I was able to assemble it in less than 5 minutes ( I do have a decent assembly background) but I think anyone could put it together easily. I fired it up and made a pass over the hallway carpet that I had previously gone over with my Hoover PAWS system, and the Dyson DC41 Animal's canister was almost FULL. It looked like I hadn't vacuumed in a month. GROSS. I have three dogs, and I am now confident that I have a vacuum that can handle all they can dish out, I've already accumulated enough hair from vacuuming the hallway to make another dog. This thing is also quiet! I'm use to power and noise, and this thing has the power, but the noise is not at all what I expected. Thank You Dyson & Overstock.com I'm sorry it took me so long to buy one of your wonderful vacuums. Never will I stray again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from CA,  Oct 11, 2013

One of the advantages of the DC41 is the "tangle free" Turbine tool. Problem is that my vacuum came with the standard tool. The Bin is beat up and often sticks when opening. The vacuum also makes a loud creaking noise as it moves. The main vacuum has pretty good suction but I should have bought new.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Oct 9, 2013

I was a little hesitant about purchasing a refurbished product, but I'm very happy that I decided to purchase this! It arrived within days, assembly was easy, and it runs great! I have 2 dogs who are shedding like crazy, and it picks up all the hair with no problems. You should buy one, you wont regret it!=)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much hype
 from spring texas,  Oct 7, 2013

we have a lot of dog and cat hair on the floor. not sure it does any better than my last vacuum. i find myself going over and over to pick up hair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reburbished Dyson
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

I need a replacement, as this one has an issue with clicking in to the upright position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson is usually a good product. this one has an issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Grossed out you ask? Yes, because after you vacuum with this Dyson DC41 Animal Upright you will see how poorly your previous vacuum worked. You will be grossed out at how much filth was in your carpets. And yes, I did vacuum regularly with my old one. It just the suction of the DC41 will blow away all other vacuums. I decided to try my luck and save some money with a refurbished model. Best decision ever! The only thing that was noticeably used was the canister. It was a bit cloudy and scratched but that didn't effect the vacuums performance. It was easy to assemble and one of the best features is how easy it is to dispose of the dirt once it is collected into the canister. I also noticed that it wasn't as loud as my previous vacuum. And it works great in my kitchen and bathroom! It has a feature that you can turn off the spinning brush and just suck which is perfect for hard surfaces or small rugs (like a bathroom rug or door mat). The only complaint I have is the detachable hose is a bit awkward to use. There is too much length of hard hose at the end and not enough flexible hose.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41 Animal
 from Salado, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

This vacuum is better than the first Dyson I bought 10 years ago, it picks up more because it is stronger. With long hair pets that shed constantly the old vacuum was getting most of the hair but the DC41 picked up what was left behind when we did a run of both for comparison.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received in great quality as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEYOND AWESOME!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 31, 2013

Our old vacuum (an Oreck) wouldn't pick up the pet hair from our long-haired cat (who has more hair than ANY cat should be allowed to have). I was absolutely shocked at how much hair my Dyson Animal picked up with just one cleaning. The canister was almost full from just the downstairs. Amazing!!! I wish I had gotten this vacuum a long, long time ago. I am thrilled with it and highly recommend it to anyone who has pets, especially long-haired cats! I am in love with this "Animal."

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal DC41
 from Huntsville, Al,  Jul 25, 2013

The vacuum picks up fantastically.. The extra attachments are a bit expensive and regular ones won't fit as the hose is smaller than standard. The bottom of the dirt canister came off while shaking the dirt out and I panicked, but was able to snap it back on, with some difficulty, so must be careful when emptying dog hair wads. I wrote to Dyson with a question and they were very prompt and helpful with their answer. Wish it was made of stronger stuff as the plastic makes me nervous, but so far I love it. The price was great for a Dyson, yet still an expensive vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this vacuum
 from CA,  Jul 8, 2013

worth every penny of the price....which was so cheap compared to what they usually sell for and the fact that it is refurbished it looked and is basically brand new when i got it. this this is amazing

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2013

vacuum work perfect, like new all the parts the vacuum, im happy customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, work goode, it is like brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to it's name!
 from St. Louis MO,  Jun 28, 2013

Wonderful product! This is my second Dyson, and has a larger bin and a wider sweeper than my first, which means it can suck up even more cat hair in less time with less effort. It seems to have stronger vacuum and brushing action as well; my carpet seems fluffier than in the past few years. I know this is a refurb but looks and works like new, and it arrived in record time. I am delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine though fairly irrelevant for a vacuum cleaner!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything we thought it would be!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 26, 2013

After struggling for years with a vacuum cleaner that was adequate, but not great, we finally HAD to buy a new one after our daughter was born. With 2 cats, this really was the only choice. We bought a reconditioned vacuum and can't tell what wasn't brand new about it. It seemed to be in brand new condition. It works very well on the cat hair. Floors, furniture, etc. It's by far the best vacuum we've ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Dyson! Need I say more? Quality is great!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might as well have been brand new.
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 25, 2013

I was a little worried about buying a refurbished model, but knowing that it was a manufacturer rebuild with a full warranty it eased my concerns. When I got everything unpacked there was nothing to indicate that this was not a new model. Have used this a few times and I am definitely happy that I put extra money into buying a more expensive unit that will last for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dyson
 from Las Vegas nevada,  Jun 20, 2013

I love this! I couldn't believe how much dust and dog hair this picked up after I used my old one. It's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Vacuum Cleaner
 from New York,  Jun 20, 2013

I have been using this vacuum for some time. I have a short haired large boxer mix who sheds a lot and a white cat. I use the attachment for my microfiber sofa as well as small hard to reach areas. Also use the vacuum on both area rugs and floors. Excellent product. Has a few nuances regarding switching from the vacuum to attachment option which can be somewhat annoying as it involves balancing and locking the cleaner into an upright position to use the attachments which can be hit or miss at times as the vacuum cleaner is heavy and subsequently will fall if transition is not done properly. Sounds like a vacuum cleaner in terms of noise, definitely not quiet but they never are in my experience. Nothing unusual there. Great not using bags and dirt compartment easily removable. Love this product as my first Dyson and highly recommend. Did not want to pay the full $650+ for new one and simply purchased this with the 5 year protection plan; substantial cost savings. Came perfectly packaged with instructions and minor assembly. Looks like new and can't tell it is refurbished. Works like a charm. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top