Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Great Investment
 from Atlanta,  Jan 18, 2012

You have to experience this vacuum to believe the hype! I ordered this product new from Overstock at a nearly $200 savings compared with other retail sites. The product arrived pretty quickly, and required some very minor assembly, and within 15 mins I was up and running vacuuming a Persian rug that I had *just* vacuumed two days earlier. Within 5 minutes the canister was nearly full of dust and particles that my other vacuum had missed over the years. It was so much that I honestly had to take a break because I was getting grossed out at the thought of what my other rugs and carpets must be hiding. This vacuum is amazing - definitely worth the investment!! I was so glad to be rid of my old vacuum. Hoping to order another soon to give to my mom! Note -- vacuum weighed a little more than my old vac, so that was an adjustment for me, going up & down stairs, but not so bad. Also, the ball is a very great feature, but note that it is too tall to get under most furniture like my old vac used to be able to do. Not that big of a deal since most of the furniture can easily be moved, or you can use the attachments to get into the hard to reach spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color description from photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, have to see the results to believe it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome vacuum enjoy cleaning now
 from Chicago Illinois,  Jan 16, 2012

Love it! Well worth the money, best price found here. Makes my carpet look like new again. Only thing I don't care for is the length of stiff hose at the end of it, wish all of the hose was flexible. Best vacuum I ever purchased, even my kids want to vacuum. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great suction, easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41 Animal Upright Vacuum new
 from Georgia,  Jan 16, 2012

I love my vacumn. This is the 2nd Dyson I have had. The 1st was a reconditioned one. It still works really good, but the cord was damaged. I love my DC41 Animal. The suction is excellent! I gave it a good rating because you have to change out the thing that hold the dirt pretty often, it is not a big as some. I love it though, as I vacumn every day w/kids, pets, & living in the country. It took me a little bit to get used to it, but now that I've figured out how it works, I don't have any trouble. I would recommend this vacumn to anyone who needs to clean alot. You can't beat the power. It is a little loud, but what vacumn isn't?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41
 from SOUTH CAROLINA,  Jan 10, 2012

Everything as advertised & more !!! Best vacuum product to date....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? clear & accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from az,  Jan 9, 2012

Have researched Dysons for the past 3-4 years. We have 2 Labradors and I can't tolerate the shedding. However, I didn't want to spend the money for a Dyson, so I have bought 2 inexpensive vacuums over the past few years. Both of which have since broken and been thrown out. Finally broke down and bought the DC-41 as a Christmas present for myself. I couldn't be happier. I assembled it in a matter of minutes. It has several extra attachments that I'm sure will come in handy one day, but I've been so excited to use this appliance I haven't taken the time to figure out what they are for. The suction is so much better than the other two cheap vacuums I had, and with 2 dogs it is exactly what is needed. The cord is really long and the weight is not an issue as some other reviewers have mentioned. It definitely picks up the dog hair and is extremely easy to use. My only regret? That I didn't buy one 2 years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Just as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NL
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 4, 2012

Have owned a Dyson Ball for many years and have been very satisfied with it's performance. This product is considerbly more powerful and does even better at cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurately portrayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum is excellent
 from Maine,  Dec 28, 2011

I was worried about purchasing a refurbished product but could in no way afford the $500 or more of a new one. It has only been 2 months but so far Iove it. So much better than my old Hoover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuarate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum sucks!
 from Ohio,  Dec 28, 2011

This vacuum is incredible! I have been using an Oreck and have been very happy with it. Just decided I wanted a vacuum with attachments. It works just as well, if not better, and has so many extra features. I love being able to turn the brush off when I am doing my hardwood floors, and then pull the handle off and vacuum that stray spider web in the corner of the room. The suction of this vacuum is second to none! Might be a little price (maybe alot!) but hands down best vacuum I have ever owned. The build quality is great as well, I know I will definitely get my use out of it. Assembly was a little confusing, but once I got it together it all made sense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog hair begone!
 from MN,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this vacuum for my son. He has an American Bull Dog with very course hair that is very difficult to get out of the fabric in furniture. This vacuum is amazing - not only does it clean the floors, carpets, etc. beautifully but it also does better than any other vacuum he has purchased in the past to get dog hair out of the furniture! I also purchased this same vacuum for our office. It is lightweight and easy to maneuver around the office furniture. The bagless feature is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best vacuum ever~~~
 from Bellingham, WA,  Nov 22, 2011

The most powerful and well designed vacuum ever! Love it so much!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome DC41
 from Greenwich, CT,  Nov 20, 2011

I am a huge Dyson fan! This is my second one. I have the dc25 too and I love that but the DC41 has more power. The only thing I would change is I would make the hose longer for doing the stairs. It's quite a stretch when I vacuum my stairs. But bottom line...I don't think you will find a better vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. I also have the DC25. The DC41 has more power. I think they are made really well. I love that you don't have to buy bags too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful for animals
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 19, 2011

I haven't used this one yet, early Christmas present, but have used a friend's and love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great~!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is amazing.
 from Heppner, Or,  Nov 16, 2011

At this time I am completly satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seem to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss my old Dyson animal!
 from Albany, Oregon,  Dec 31, 2011

Well, the old Dyson Animal died a couple of weeks ago, so we ordered the ball. I bought the old one about five or six years ago and slowly things began to break down: a big hole in the retractable hose; a broken plastic lock on the canister; etc. We opened up this one this morning (Bravo to Overstock for shipping with AMAZING speed!) and I put it through its paces. Let me preface its performance by mentioning we have five cats! :) The first thing I noticed was the plastic looks much chintzier than on the old one and the canister capacity is much less. Maybe it was because there was so much embedded hair in the carpet but I had to go over areas several times to suck up the hair. The old Dyson never needed a twice-over, let alone a "thrice-over!" With the smaller canister, I was forced to empty it before I even finished the living room and hallway. I will say on a positive note, that it is slightly lighter in weight than the old one and maneuverability around furniture with the addition of the ball is phenomenal. However, the "locking" or click-position of the handle is a bit cheesy: when you want to stop mid-vacuum to pick up a toy or other object, you have to lean the handle forward and then backwards over the wheels in order to lock the handle in the upright position. The first time I tried to get it to stand upright by itself, it toppled over! The switch from carpet to bare floors is very easy with the new on/off beater switch. And I felt it did a good job on the bare floors without having to pass back and forth multiple times. Also the vacuum did not grab the fringe on my area rugs like the old one did... so I guess a little less sucking power in exchange for not ripping my area carpets to shreds is OK. But what is up with the cord??? I was praying that Dyson would finally have figured out how to make a retractable cord, but it is the same stiff lengthy cord that knots and tangles and requires constant straightening. For this price, the vacuum not only should retract the cord, it ought to say "thank you for buying me!" I'm feeling as though this will never hold up to our large house and number of indoor animals. It just seems a little too flimsy for the price. We did get a great deal with O and saved $200 over local store pricing, but if it lasts beyond a year I will come back and eat my hat! I miss the old Dyson... and so I will whine-off before I deter any other customers. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top