Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Nov 21, 2012

exactly what I expected arrived promptly and ordering thru customer service was good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Rockford, IL,  Oct 25, 2012

This is hands down the best vacuum I have ever used. I love the ball technology which makes turning corners and getting into awkward places so much easier. I also love the fact that it cleans right up to the edges of the carpets. I used to have to pick up residue and push into the middle with my old vacuum. This is very powerful with great suction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson rocks
 from Utah,  Sep 18, 2012

This Vacuum Really sucks!!!! In a good way that is. Ive had it for several months now because i really wanted to test it before i made any reviews. Before I used my new Dyson I wanted to Vacuum my house with my old one to make sure it was "Clean" so I could really see the difference. I was very sceptical that I just wasted a small fortune on it. The first time I vacuumed with my Dyson it was a little disturbing on how much hair and dirt my house really had, It looked like I never Vacuumed before. So trust me this Vacuum rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very goood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome vacuum
 from Tomah, Wi,  Sep 3, 2012

The suction on this vacuum was alsome. When I first got it, I had to emty the canister twice. I have vacuumed several times and I still get a couple of inches of sand out of the carpet that has to have been there for a long time. It is the best vacuum ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from So. Califonia,  Aug 28, 2012

Love this product. Delivery was right on time and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC41 Animal
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 18, 2012

Vacuum is as it was described. Very powerful and easy to use. The ball takes a little time to get use to, but once you are, it works like a charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Spirit Rising Yoga brighton, michigan,  Jun 6, 2012

We were replacing another version of the Dyson... with 5 dogs and 3 cats the house tends to get hairy. The Dyson Animal vac we had lasted about 4 years and now is going to our yoga studio where it will have less of a work load :-) The DC 41 works great... the ball is different to get used to, but it cleans great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 2, 2012

This is one of the best vacuums I have purchased so far. It wasn't a hard decision to make at all. My son and daughter-in-law brought theirs up so we could try it first hand. With Overstock's terrific price, I figured this was "the tiime" to get one. It arrived in a week. After my husband put it together, I was off vacuuming the house. Since we have 3 cats (one only in the house at all times) the other 2 indoor/outdoor, I filled up the canister just vacuuming one room. Filled it again doing the rest of the downstairs, and filled it again vacuuming our bedroom which is in a loft upstairs. This puts my Electrolux to shame. I would recommend it for anybody who has animals, even those who don't, as it picks up embedded dirt and dust that no other vacuum can do. I can now save I "love" vacuuming .....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VACUUM
 from Camden Arkansas,  May 29, 2012

Love this Vacuum Light weight and easy to handle I have two dogs and it gets up tons of dog hair! I use it everyday!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on pet hair
 from Huron County, MI,  May 27, 2012

this is my second Dyson Animal. The first lasted almost 10 years and was still sucking but beater bar worn out. This one brought carpet nack to fresh looking in one sweep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 14, 2012

It is amazing and disturbing at the same time to see how much fine dust this vacuum picks up! I'm talking a week after the carpets were last vacuumed! I am so glad I finally took the plunge and purchased a Dyson. I have tried to avoid it for years, purchasing vacuums that supposedly also had HEPA filters for a fraction of the price, but the bottom line is you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does an excellent job of sucking up EVERYTHING!
 from California,  May 12, 2012

First off: the price of this vacuum is HIGH. This facet is what kept me from purchasing a Dyson Vacuum Cleaner - for at least 5 years. I get the technology edge that Dyson claims to have; thus the price. We're paying for the technology that Sears, Bissell, Hoover, and others, are not giving us. The others are giving us the basic vacuum cleaner design that is decades old but works. Thing is: the others tend to lose suction after a year or so of weekly usage. I should know: I've owned 4 vacuum cleaners in the past 10 years and even the most expensive of the lot ($280.00) was no better at keeping the suction strong. Finally: I bite the bullet and buy this Dyson Vacuum. I did get a decent percentage off and that defrayed the inflated price. OUCH - but I did it. Why? I had to have something lighter and easier to manuever. I have developed back problems which a normal vacuum cleaner would always aggravate. NOT GOOD! I had a back injury several years ago and that just about took care of my back strength. My husband took over vacuuming which is sporatic at best. Not up to my standards! Since being laid-off from my long-term job (over 16 years with the same company) - just last year.......I have time to clean. And look for another job which if you're over 50 in this current job market: next to impossible. Anyway; I needed a better designed vacuum cleaner. Lighter, and with suction to spare. Thus: this purchase which hurt my bank balance but is the only one out there to fit my needs for suction, weight, and manueverability. I also live in a townhouse that has 3.5 levels and 2.5 flights of stairs (split-level). I absolutely cannot carry a canister vacuum up the stairs. The DYSON, however, is lighter. I've been able to carry it from level to level and station it; then use the long extension tool for the stairs. So far; so good. I'm impressed. I didn't expect to be either. I was skeptical, at best. The suction is far better than any that have come before. I can now vacuum my stairs without putting my back out of whack. I also bought some tools which are way-inflated in price. Again....paying for the design. What else are you going to buy if not the Dyson tools that go with the Dyson Vacuum? Not a clue here and there are no generics to fit. I needed tools! I use them too. It comes down to just spending the money and doing your best NOT to feel the pain of the expenditure. I'm glad I bought this vacuum. I registered it online with Dyson. I want my full five year warranty! I fully expect this vacuum cleaner to last beyond five years. If it doesn't......well......I'll be peeved and never purchase another Dyson. If it goes the distance? I'll consider another one when I get to that road. I would recommend this vacuum cleaner and only if you can get it on sale - which at Overstock.com is possible with their coupons and sales. Shipping cost at Overstock can't be beat. I don't think I could have purchased this cheaper anywhere else and in fact......I saved a few bucks over what my sister paid for her's - last November (and she got a good price). Thank you Overstock.com, and DYSON.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good and hard plastic throughout. Hope it lasts!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very generic description that should cover the product but doesn't expound.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson DC41 animal upright.
 from Bothell, WA,  May 7, 2012

i have read and heard about these vacumns, the vacumn is a good as it is said to be. the vacumn is easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this vacumn is amazing, the dog hair it picks up is unbelievable. the vacumn is well designed and works very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
captain t mom
 from New Jersey,  Apr 13, 2012

This was a gift to my daughter/son-in-law. They have 3 very hairy dogs and it cleans well. This product is worth the money. We have used many different vacuums and the results are not as efficient. The only complaint is the extension tube is too stiff/slightly too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum that really sucks!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

Picks up dirt you never knew you had. Surpasses all othe vacuums I have had in suction, ease of use and cleaning ability. Great price and quick delivery. Really happy I bought this Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my best Dyson yet
 from Oneonta, AL,  Feb 2, 2012

Buyers beware! Dyson vacuums are addictive, by all means. I bought this model based on power alone. The DC 41 has 235 Air Watts, so more then twice of what older models had. I am not OCD or at least I donít think I am, but I vacuum daily and look forward to it. I saved a bundle when buying the DC41 after Christmas, being the Deal of Day and using a coupon saved me $260 compared to our local retailers that sell for regular price plus tax. If you are not sure this is ONE for you, ask a family member, friend, neighbor or someone at church and try it first. Dyson are sure to impress and donít be shocked or even embarrassed when you see who much this vacuum will pull up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 30, 2012

Great vacuum. My only complaint is you have to push the handle up pretty hard to get it to stay. The power is amazing as we can vacuum a floor with our older Dyson and this one will pick up even more things from the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good, although you really have to push up the handle to get it to stay in place. The power is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson D41
 from Olathe, KS,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought the Dyson D41 as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They are trilled with it. It works great on carpet and hardwood floors. My son says it is actaully fun to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Service - Great Product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 19, 2012

Saved about *** over anywhere else I found. Got here fast and was in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical...now I get it!
 from Wylie, TX,  Jan 18, 2012

I had been researching a new vacuum for a while and just didn't want to shell out hundreds of dollars on a new one. We had purchased a "cheap" vacuum when we moved into our house last March and it already had that "dog" smell. I finally decided to spend the money on an Animal vacuum and had received several recommendations from friends/coworkers concerning Dyson and their Animal vacuums. I could not be MORE pleased! We have 2 dogs that shed like crazy year round and everytime I vacuum I am more and more amazed at what it picks up. I highly recommend this product - its easy to clean out the container and has a long electrical cord. My only complaint would be that I wish the product had a retractable cord but its certainly not a deal breaker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought