Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 360 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC40
 from Eastern Colorado,  Feb 23, 2014

Item works as advertised. However does seem a bit weak and shaky for a higher end cleaner. It seems to work just fine and picks up dirt and dog hair just fine. Easy to clean and maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 19, 2014

I hated to pay full price for a Dyson so this was a great option. There are no obvious indications that it is refurbished and it looked brand new. It cleans amazingly well and is much lighter than previous vacuum. I also like how long the extension hose is and the ease of using it. The bargains I find on Overstock continue to amaze me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson dc 40 animal
 from Lexington Ky.,  Feb 17, 2014

My wife has been complaining about using an old XXXXX vac. I decided to surprise her with this vac because I had heard good things about it. I bought a refurbished one. It was a great price. It arrived in new condition and she used it and loves it. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever!
 from Enid, OK,  Feb 16, 2014

Until you buy a Dyson vacuum you really have no idea how dirty your carpets are! This is my first Dyson and I am thoroughly impressed! The product was shipped very fast and packaged really well. Assembly was a breeze as it is just 3 pieces that simply click into together and come with very helpful instructions. The overall look of the vacuum is pretty awesome. The canister was not the clearest but that is to be expected because it is a refurbished vacuum. I did not notice any dings or scratches in mine as some of the other reviewers have stated. I can see how some might be worried about the quality of the product some pieces do seem to be a little flimsy and I could see them getting damaged in the future but as long as you don't throw the thing down the stairs I think it'll hold up just fine. I live in a one bed apartment so this is just the right size for me, people with large homes might consider going with the DC41 or DC50 model. This model has a relatively short cord and smaller canister that needs to be emptied more often. I vacuumed the whole apartment with my old Hoover and then went back over it all with the Dyson just to see how much better it really was. The Dyson was able to pick up a WHOLE JAM-PACKED CANISTER on a seemingly clean floor. All I can say is wow! If you don't own one of these you should really start to consider it if you want to know what clean floors are!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome vacuum
 from CA,  Feb 15, 2014

Because of the "ball," maneuvering this vacuum is a little different from regular upright models. Takes a bit of getting used to but I think I'm going to really like this machine. Already love the bagless feature and long reach of the telescoping wand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a great job
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2014

I am very pleased with this product, my only concern is the hose. It is so stiff that it is very difficult to use, I have arthritis in my hands, I hope it loosens up with time. I also purchased the duster and multi angle attachments it is great to get rid of the dust, not just put it back in the air.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC40 Animal Upright
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

This replaces a Hoover upright that hasn't operated well for several months but we've had for many years. Because of it's age, we decided to buy another and retire the Hoover. Good decision. The Dyson, which is a reconditioned vacuum, is easy to operate and does a very good job with wonderful suction. It works on carpet and our wood floors as well (by disabling the brush bar). No bags to empty or filters, belts or other items to buy/replace. What a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suction
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 11, 2014

After a lot of thinking I purchased that product. It came in the like new condition, but I did purchase the 2 year warranty plan, as you only get 6 month with refurbished Dyson. D40 has a great suction, I only struggle a little bit with the extension wand, because when you expand it, the vacuum doesn't remain stable and it moves when you are trying to use it. I wished there would be some kind of stopper to make it stay in one place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vacuum, but didn't arrive as I expected
 from Minnesota,  Feb 5, 2014

This is a good vacuum and a good price for it, though still expensive. I thought refurbished items usually came looking like new but this had dust and dirt on the outside like it had gotten no cleaning after being used. Also the canister had a layer of dirt inside and balls of hair. The head/brush also had lots of hair in the roller. This vacuum had a small hose that needed to be connected but wasn't mentioned in the instruction manual - it goes inside the vacuum to connect the head to the tube running down the back and isn't easy to get in there and snapped into place. Also this vacuum doesn't work well on concrete floors, but I'm not sure if many would. Based on a quick Google search it seems like refurbished Dysons are often dirty, but refurbished vacuums from other manufacturers do not. I appreciated the good price but it made me feel like corners were being cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
EDIT: "An overstock.com representative contacted me after I submitted my review and was eager to resolve the situation. She assured me that the vacuum was not supposed to have arrived the way it did and offered a replacement or partial credit. I was extremely pleased with the level of customer service!"
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum, Great Price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 3, 2014

Purchased a refurbished model and it looked like new. Easy to put together and use. I'd recommend this vacuum to anyone plus we got to use ** in Overstock rewards dollars to drop the price even more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum sucks!
 from Bethlehem, pa,  Feb 1, 2014

This vacuum is by far the best I have ever had. I was embarrassed by how much dirt this got out of what I thought were clean rugs. It made the task fun. Great value and a great time saver because it really works. It is very easy to empty also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PIcks up good
 from Covington, GA,  Jan 29, 2014

I like the vacuum. My only issue is I have a hard time getting it to lock in place - the handle after it's been used and is tilted back to vacuum. It doesn't seem to click into place for me. I don't want to force it and break something. I just prop it up against something with the handle leaning backwards. . My husband seems to shake it - takes several tries and gets it to lock in place but I have not been successful at figuring that part out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Overall
 from Idaho,  Jan 25, 2014

We were a little skeptical about ordering this from Overstock, but have been very pleased with everything. The vacuum works very well, and has replaced our last Dyson after 10 years nicely. Its smaller and easier to maneuver, but suction is just as strong. The base isnt clunky and large, so now I can fit it under the cabinets! Parts are mostly plastic now, so hopefully it will all hold up well over time. Dyson is a dependable company though, so we dont have any doubts. Overstock was great too, and it was a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than my old $300 vacuum!
 from Golden, CO,  Jan 18, 2014

Picks up dog hair like no other! Definitely the best vacuum I've owned!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal!
 from Burlington, VT,  Jan 13, 2014

Have already told all my friends about this sneaky deal! My dyson, which I otherwise was scrapping to afford, works beautifully. There was one area where the plastic was chipped, but it doesn't at all affect functionality. I'm so happy I found this deal. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome vac
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 11, 2014

Love this dyson. It's compact & easy to handle. I have a big hues & it does the job & I only empty it when I'm done. Also have 2 inside dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not positive review
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

The vacuum works like a charm removing pet hair. Vacuum needs to be returned because it doesn't go together properly and when I took it to a repair place they told me to return. Was looking for the info in order to do just that. I would like to exchange for a working vacuum. The vacuum works great and I Love it I just need one that is put together correctly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC40 Animal Upright Vacuume Cleaner
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2013

Love love this vaccume and I am so pleased with it's suction and ease of movement. Would not hesitate for any one to buy this product. Charlotte

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love dysons
 from Charlotte NC,  Dec 27, 2013

I had a dyson for 7 years & tried to replace it with an Electolux since it was cheaper... Bad idea. I was wishing I bought a dyson and didn't waste the $$$. This refurbished model did have a defect with the canister releasing when it arrived, but I called Dyson and they replaced the parts in no time. Their customer service is excellent and while the refurbished models only have a 6 month warranty instead of the 5 year of the new ones, this was about 1/2 the price & if the quality is anything like my last one, I expect it to last for a long time. Small, light & easy to use. So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken after one use!
 from Sparks, NV,  Dec 26, 2013

I purchased this vacuum for my mother as a Christmas gift after reading all of the "rave" reviews for Dyson. I'm sorry I did as I was greatly embarrassed after she used it one time. While removing the canister to empty the contents, I saw two purple plastic pieces fall to the ground. Paying so much for a vacuum and receiving such a poor quality product is truly a disappointment. I will never buy a Dyson again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 360 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought