Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Maryland,  Jan 10, 2014

Just got this vacuum today. Very easy to assemble and though there were a couple of scuffs, it looks new for the most part. The machine is amazing. It sucked up unbelievable amounts of dirt from our rugs and carpet. Our previous vacuum was a Bissell pet hair eraser and it does not compare to the Dyson. Our rugs look and feel like new. You can see clear lines where the vacuum pulls from the carpet. It is extremely lightweight, easy up steps, and moves very smoothly with the ball. I have not tried this on our hardwood or tile yet so not sure how that'll work. If I had known the difference between the Dyson and every other vacuum that I've owned I might even consider it worth $ new. Plus you never have to buy filters or belts which is a regular purchase for a lot of other machines. I was hopeful, but still kind of shocked at how nice this is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from chicago,  Jan 9, 2014

This vacuum is worth it's weight in gold...Handles with ease...Picks up so much dirt, more than you think your carpets have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 7, 2014

I love this vacuum. I haven't used all the attachments yet, but love what it has done to my carpets. I thought they were clean before, but my old vacuum was leaving behind stuff..... Now all the dog hair, dirt, and dust are sucked up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough little vacuum
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jan 4, 2014

This Dyson came with clear instructions and went together easily. It was a bit more "refurbished" than I was expecting based on past experience, but it is clean and works great. Used it on multiple surfaces and up/down stairs with no trouble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson animal dc40 refurbished
 from Deltona, FL,  Jan 1, 2014

I never thought I would spend $260 on vacuum. But, I'm glad I did. It's easy to use and set up. Just wish the how'e wand was longer when vac couch etc. but boy what strong suction. First time buying refurbished also, but appears to be new and very well made and inspected. So easy to empty dirt from canister. I just luv it. And now I luv to vacuum more so, than ever before. The sound still scares my cats. Haha. It's okay it doesn't scare me. Buy it without reservations. U won't be sorry! I'm not. Don't understand where some ppl complain about the cord. They make it so it wraps around two end loops for easy storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Dec 31, 2013

This is my second Dyson. They are fabulous. I have a very thick pile carpet and this is the only vacuum that you can use with the brush on to get the deep dust and dirt. Fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not pick up pet hair as advertised.
 from Connecticut,  Dec 31, 2013

Npt sure if it was because this was a refurbished model or not but this did not pick up pet hair like it was supposed to. We have two long haired large dogs and any vacuum will be challenged but a vacuum that is designed to pick up pet hair should be able to do a better job. We had an old vacuum that was on it's last legs that did a better job than this new Dyson. Have sent it back and reordered another brand which is less expensive (and refurbished as well). we'll see if that one does a better job. Too bad as I was hoping Dyson was as good as advertised.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ltw2007
 from Auburn, CA.,  Dec 29, 2013

I had the cordless (20 minute battery operated Dyson) for a while and enjoyed the way it did a cordless job. I was very happy to get back to a upright vacuum and this one turns into tight spaces better than anything I've every used with the ball pivot feature. Also, I found it very easy to interchange between the upright and the attachment hose for furniture, narrow spaces and baseboards. This enables me to clean one room at the same time with the same tool, much faster than using multiple tools. The suction is exceptional, even better than the cordless. It picks up pet hair with amazing ease. It also transitions from the hard wood floors to the area rugs with no noticeable change in performance. And finally, the long cord makes it easy to work on an entire room without stopping to switch plugs. I actually like using the Dyson and find I don't dread the task of vacuuming, and I feel my home is cleaner when I empty the canister and see all the dust and dog hair I had been living with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC40 Animal Upright Vacuume Cleaner
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2013

Love love this vaccume and I am so pleased with it's suction and ease of movement. Would not hesitate for any one to buy this product. Charlotte

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson for Newfi hair!
 from Northern Michigan,  Dec 27, 2013

This vacuum is light and is doing a good job picking up my two Newfoundland dog's hair. I like how it maneuvers around things.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson is a good value
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

We have gone through many vacuum cleaners in the last few years with our dogs that leave a lot of hair on the carpets. So far this Dyson works great and much better than the lower suction, bag type units we have owned. The refurbished unit looks like new and worked great right out of the box with just a few parts to click into place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from Philadelphia , PA,  Dec 26, 2013

Lightweight and efficient. Love the attachments. Good value. Product was refurbished but like new

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Dec 25, 2013

This vacuum is better than any other vacuum I have ever had before! You could not tell it was not brand new! It is so easy to use, the price was great,and shipping was fast! Love my vacuum

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor suction
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Dec 12, 2013

I was very disappointed. I had seen commercials about these vacuums in the past and they looked great, but the one I received has very little suction. It doesn't even pick up pieces of lint from carpet. I am going to take my old Orrick into the shop for refurbishment. Even old, it works better than this Dyson.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from east Tennessee,  Nov 3, 2013

The first vacuum shipped to me did not work straight out the the box. There was no suction and it overheated. It was easy to return and I was excited about how well the replacement worked. Unfortunately, it worked about 6 times and then it, too, stopped working. The replacement stopped working mid-vacuum, with it also apparently overheating and shutting off the suction. While the product itself may be an excellent product, it is highly frustrating to receive multiple items that do not work. I don't think going the route of a refurbished item is worth it. While it is nice to think about saving that much money, it seems like a loss in the end if the product only works for a short time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NC,  Jun 12, 2013

A wonderful vacuum. Very easy to use and light weight. We we very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this vacuum
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 8, 2014

Very efficient and effective. Goes easily from tile to rugs. Easy to put together when arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever
 from SA, Texas,  Jul 7, 2014

I was leary of buying a refurbished machine, but loved the price. I read the reviews of others and decided to go for it! Am I ever glad I did!!! It is an swesome machine and so far no problems at all. Becasue it is a refurbished, I decided to get the 3 year protection plan, just in case somehting goes wrong, but I'm not really expecting to need the extra protection. The protection plan was reasonably priced and provides a degree of comfort on the "just in-case" level. The vacuum is light weight, flexible, easy to move around, and looks new. It really does make vacuuming fun!! I'm so glad I order it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Dothan, AL,  Jul 7, 2014

Excellent product. Kinda nervous buying a refurbished item that was a little pricey but the money was well spent . I'm a believer in Dyson products now. Highly recommended for people with pets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from henderson, nv,  Jul 5, 2014

So far, I love my Dyson. Amazing how much dog hair it picks up. Suction Is awesome. It's extremely light which makes me fear that that pieces will break easily. Only time will tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top