Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome vacuum!
 from Florida,  Jun 22, 2013

This is the second refurbished Dyson vacuum I'v bought from Overstock. When I saw the deal on this, I jumped. Even though my old Dyson still works great, in a home with 5 pets, I liked the idea of even more power to keep that pet hair at bay. Now I keep one downstairs and one upstairs. Truly a great machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, but sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Toronto, ON,  Jun 13, 2013

I love the refurbished Dyson! A great way to save a few hundred bucks and still get a great machine. My only "complaint" would be that the ball really heats up, and sometimes when using the wand attachments you need to prop your leg against the ball to make it stay in one place. Other than that, it's a great purchase! I have to empty the canister often, but I don't mind because it's just proof of how much dirt it sucks up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great vacuum, works like new! Looks new too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient small vacuum
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 19, 2013

I will admit that I buy items based on design AS WELL AS efficiency. The Dyson was rated well, and I was tired of big, clunky, ugly, short-lived vacuums. So I bought this 14 lb, "animal", unusual looking vacuum. It performs PERFECTLY, empties its load of cat hair EASILY, stores nicely and can be easily carried between floors. I have found no defects or problems. However, it does seem awfully delicate, and so light. I am hoping that the new materials used in products today are light but sturdy. I have used my Dyson for over a month and it is still a dream. I did get the extra warrantee as I bought a refurbished machine. But you can't at all tell that it isn't brand new and perfect. This is my second Dyson. I bought the "stick" vacuum (no cord, battery charged) for my vacation condo. It is working perfectly after almost a year. Small dirt containers, but not a problem for me. In both houses I vacuum wall to wall carpeting, large throw rugs as well as wood and tile flooring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum
 from UT,  May 1, 2013

Great price on this vacuum. Fairly compact, and it picks up A LOT of dirt. The dirt canister is easier to empty than my old vacuum and I like the newer looking style of this vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have two collies and my husband and I both have long hair so there is plenty of hair at our house! The beaterbar tends to get hair wrapped around it and I have to go in with a scissors to clean it off every time. Maybe that would happen with any vac. It is certainly powerful and gets a lot of dirt up. I don't mind having to empty the canister often because it means all that dirt is coming out of my floors! It is also easy to see when it is getting full. There is a small attachment with a beaterbar that is very good for carpeted stairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson refurb, great buy!
 from PA,  Jul 7, 2013

Excellent product, working as expected. We know Dyson is a quality product and the refurb is worth waiting for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent working condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson DC40 Animal Upright
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 14, 2013

There were a few hiccups with my order.....My first order was apparently lost so it took a month before I actually received the vacuum. At first, was not really impressed because it didn't seem to work any better than my ten year old Hoover Wind Tunnel. Then, we figured out the canister was not adhering properly to the vacuum. We called Dyson, and within 5 days a new part arrived. We fixed the canister and voila a really great vacuum. One, which definitely lives up to its reputation. I have pets and let me tell you this vacuum picks up dirt, hair, grass, lint, etc,... I noticed in Target the other night a brand new one was $599.00. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've been very happy with it
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jun 4, 2013

I ordered this refurbished and it came looking like new. the assembly was super easy (click things into place). the suction is great! and it's super easy to use. light weight, and has a nice handle. i recommend this to my mom and she got the same one. she's more experienced in what "good" vacuum cleaners are, and she's very happy with it too. overall, no complaint. i recommend this product, and overstock had a very competitive price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality. parts of it are made of plastic so if you are rough with it it might break i guess, but i'm totally find with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC40
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 19, 2013

Cannot tell the refurbished from new. Works great so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maine,  Aug 1, 2013

My old vac was heavy and cumbersome so when it died, I was sad but never realized how hard it was to use until the Dyson arrived. It is lightweight, easy to use, incredible suction power and is a joy to use. Excellent quality and price which is why I use Overstock as my go to site when upgrading or adding to my home. You will not be disappointed!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a vacuum that isn't a pain in the neck
 from Bay Area, California,  Jul 28, 2013

I <3 this vacuum. I have a neck condition that makes vacuuming painful. So I have used a Roomba for years. But it was lacking the deep cleaning. Not any more. The Dyson is light weight, very maneuverable, and picks up both dog hair and the fine dust/dirt at the carpet base. Ewww, I couldn't believe how much my other vacuum cleaner had left behind until I saw what was in the collection canister. The carpet is now clean from top to bottom. I used the attachments, including the motorized pet tool to clean the couch and chair. Again, it removed hair and dirt like a master. The Dyson is everything I wanted and more. Best part is NO neck pain. Vacuuming is now fast and easy. Thank you Dyson!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum - Love It!
 from Hernando, MS,  May 25, 2013

I have three Dyson vacuums and I love each of them! Dyson vacuums are by far the best on the market. I was a little skeptical of buying a refurbished one, but it is absolutely perfect. I highly recommend Dyson to everyone out there!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product can't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson vac a good value
 from Colchester, Conn.,  Aug 23, 2013

I was already a Dyson ball vacuum owner. This Dyson animal upright vac is much lighter than my other Dyson. But, it also has more parts made of plastic. It is easy to maneuver, has fabulous suction, and a stair brush accessory (which my other Dyson does not have). In all it was a good value for the price. I purchased a refurbished model, which was about 60% of the new price. So far I am pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the commercials tell it true
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2013

This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. Light, easy to maneuver, excellent cleaning on both hardwood/tile and carpet surfaces. Dyson makes vacuuming fun again. No issues at all with the reconditioned model, which works perfectly right out of the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All issues fixed
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 14, 2013

I ordered this product because the value over the price in stores. When the dyson first showed up I was very disappointed in the condition of the canister. The latch did not work and the canister would swing loose anytime the canister was removed from the machine. This was an issue with the canister only and not the actual dyson. I contacted customer service the next day and explained the problem. They were very helpful and shipped me a replacement canister right away. I would highly recommend this product and overstock.com to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC40
 from Three Rivers, MI,  Aug 13, 2013

Very lightweight - works great on my carpet, I had an older Dyson that I loved. This one is better on the carpet but not as good on my tile and hardwood and attachments don't have as much power as the previous one. Still a nice vacuum though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unit arrived needing repair
 from South Carolina.,  Aug 13, 2013

I ordered this vacuum because it got stellar reviews and was a great price here on Overstock. When it arrived, one of the small parts required for assembly was broken. I called Dyson, and it took several hours for me to speak to a customer service representative (they have a "all representatives are busy; we will have someone call you back" option on their phone line). When I did get someone on the phone, they were helpful, but basically my options were to send it back (and honestly, I didn't think I could figure out how to get all the pieces back in the box) or to take it in for repair. The nearest repair facility was 30 minutes away. I choose to have it repaired (it was under warranty), so the next day I took it in and dropped it off. I got it back a week later. It works fine now, but the inconvenience and time I spent just about negated the savings. I have bought refurbished appliances before, but I will think twice about doing so again after this experience. The vacuum itself is very lightweight and easy to use. The canister is much smaller than that of my previous vacuum, so it requires emptying more frequently. It works well on both hardwood and area rugs, and does a good job with the high volume of animal hair generated in my hone.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Iowa,  Aug 10, 2013

I needed a vacuum. My family swears by Dyson, but I couldn't bring myself to shell out $$$ for a new one. So I took a chance on buying refurbished. Aside from a scuff or two, it looks new--and it runs like new, too. I can't believe how much dirt came out of my carpets! There were one or two tricky things about putting it together properly, but it was done in 10 minutes and I couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VAC
 from sc,  Aug 8, 2013

This is my second upright (gave the first to my daughter) I love it. I also have this in the canister but it does not have the suction that this one does. I have dogs in and out and this really does remove the pet hair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Pueblo, CO,  Jul 27, 2013

I really like it. It has amazing suction, just as advertised, and it's lightweight. My previous main vacuum was an ancient Kirby which must have weighed 50 pounds. This Dyson is so light and nimble it's easy to get it out and vacuum every time the dog sheds, which is all the time. It's a little baffling to interpret the pictures in lieu of words in the instructions for the attachments, but I'm getting used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top