Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from ma,  Dec 19, 2013

I loved this so much I bought another one for my daughter law and was going to buy another one for my other daughter in law but VERY disappointed the price with a discount went up almost $XXX.XX in a week ? I hope they offer it lower in the future or she will still be using a broom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum!
 from RIchmond, VA,  Jan 14, 2014

The vacuum cleaner is really efficient. Emptying the canister is a bit of a mess, but other than that, it's really good. Dyson's help line is fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best Dyson yet
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2014

This is the fifth Dyson we've bought, because we like to upgrade our own and pass the old models on to our sons, who are very appreciative. Some models have not worked out very well (an early handheld was a waste of money), but this one is a real gem. I love the form of canister vacs because they are so much more flexible. The beater on this one is incredible - a much stiffer bristle really reaches deep into carpet. I definitely recommend this, to anyone - you'll love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from gigharbor wa.,  Jul 19, 2014

love it. would buy again but wont have to bvufgbegfibbsdkbvksikbfkgbkfbhfkd

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Rockledge, FL,  Jul 12, 2014

I've been looking for a Dyson but the prices have just been out of my league until I saw this refurbished one on Overstock. What a deal! I was a little worried about it being refurbished but I have not had any issues whatsoever. I would recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Vacuum
 from Oakland, CA,  May 9, 2014

Just bought a house and needed a heavy duty vacuum that could take care of all of my needs. This vacuum does just that, it can go from hardwood flooring to tiles to area rugs to couches, without having to do too many adjustments. I have a shepherd pup, who sheds a ton and nI needed a vacuum that would have the suction power to collect all the hair without having to redo multiple areas of the floor. The vacuum moves easily, the canister style makes it lightweight, and the dyson power is undeniable. Great vacuum, well worth your money. WOuld recommend to anyone. Shipping took about a week.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hard floor surfaces
 from Myrtle Beach,  Apr 29, 2014

I haven't had a canister-style vac in a long time, found them to be cumbersome in the past. This one, however, maneuvers easily and is super light for toting up the stairs. The "Dyson Suction" is phenomenal and it's easily getting stuff up like sand and pet hair from my hard floor surfaces. It works OK on carpet too, but much better for hard floors in my opinion.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39
 from New Jersey,  Apr 29, 2014

Easy to use. Great power. Little difficult to empty but managible

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really is powerful.
 from College Park, Md.,  Apr 22, 2014

Although this vac is powerful and a pleasure to use it does have some small drawbacks. It gets clogged fairly easily usually a penny or other small item. All things considered I think this is the best vac I have ever used. Seems like a new one even though said refurbished. The box was not original but packed well. Simple to use but takes a little time to get used to it. Once you use for a while there isn't much to not like about it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39
 from Locust, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

Small and easy to maneuver around. Stays upright and does not fall over. Has good suction.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work on carpet
 from Northern new jersey,  Apr 7, 2014

Very disappointed. Bought this for my daughter, but when it arrived the vacuum will not work on carpets. Brush does not spin at all. Much larger than it appears, takes more space to store than my upright Dyson Pet

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would totally buy again
 from bc Canada,  Apr 2, 2014

Awesome price and awesome product. No complaints about anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good vac
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

A very good vac. The only thing I do not like is emptying the dirt. I do it outside to avoid dirt and dirt being released into the air in my home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible vacuum
 from Burns,TN,  Mar 28, 2014

Updated version of the same vacuum I had to leave behind when I moved. I just love this style and it is light and I can pick it up and carry it when I need to. Have been using a broom and dust pan for 6 mos., it is so nice to really be vacuuming up all the dirt my boyfriend and dogs haul in from outside.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs power head
 from IN,  Mar 28, 2014

Good design and great for hard floors however did not pick up pet hair off of carpet due to lack of power head.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best vacuum ever
 from salem, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

LOVE LOVE this vacuum! It is powerful, picks up everything, if you vacuum something by mistake you can see it and get it out. Also no more buying bags!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Kill Devil Hills, NC,  Mar 21, 2014

This is an amazing vacuum cleaner. Easy to use and change attachments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent.
 from Indiana,  Mar 12, 2014

My upright Dyson died because I didn't clean the filters properly. Since I was happy with the power of my Dyson I wanted another one but decided the canister was what I wanted since I previously had several canisters and liked the versatility of it. When I saw that I could get a refurnished Dyson canister at such a good price I called my local sweeper repairer to pick his brain and he concurred. I'm much happier with the canister than the upright. I like to vacuum my couch and chairs at least monthly and it is easier with this. The vacuum arrived like it was new and works like a charm. I also like that the floor cleaner can reach under furniture so much easier. Only drawback to this is the cord is so short which causes me to stop and start a lot more often. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 9, 2014

I was very apprehensive about purcasing a refurbished product. But I must say, I am more than pleased. This vacuum doesn't even look like it was used. It runs well, had all the documentation and looks brand new. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top