Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from ma,  Dec 19, 2013

I loved this so much I bought another one for my daughter law and was going to buy another one for my other daughter in law but VERY disappointed the price with a discount went up almost $XXX.XX in a week ? I hope they offer it lower in the future or she will still be using a broom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum!
 from RIchmond, VA,  Jan 14, 2014

The vacuum cleaner is really efficient. Emptying the canister is a bit of a mess, but other than that, it's really good. Dyson's help line is fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best Dyson yet
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2014

This is the fifth Dyson we've bought, because we like to upgrade our own and pass the old models on to our sons, who are very appreciative. Some models have not worked out very well (an early handheld was a waste of money), but this one is a real gem. I love the form of canister vacs because they are so much more flexible. The beater on this one is incredible - a much stiffer bristle really reaches deep into carpet. I definitely recommend this, to anyone - you'll love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is over a year...
 Dec 11, 2015

and I love it. There was a moment the brush stopped spinning, but after watching a youtube video on how to locate the problem, it has been working great! It is light and the suction is strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product and works better than my old Hoove
 Dec 10, 2015

Works great on hardwood floors. I've had this for more than a year now and it is still going strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 Nov 16, 2015

Just like new. You would never have known it was refurbished. Excellent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have bought two!
 Sep 3, 2015

This was a gift and I wish I had purchased one for me. I have used the gift and like the way it cleans and handles.will order another one soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brush head broken after less than 1 year
 Feb 26, 2015

I purchased the product in April of last year (and I'm writing this in February). The vacuum was great at first, light weight, easy to maneuver and get under beds. The brush heads turn until I place it on the floor to vacuum. I took it to a vacuum shop and the repairman said I needed a new head and that he has had several of them brought into the shop. I can purchase it from Dyson for $$ plus shipping. Rather than purchasing the head I have decided to put it toward a vacuum that lasts longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Feb 6, 2015

We have used this for about 7 months now. It works like new, is quieter than our old vacuum and does well on all floor surfaces. No regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum
 Feb 5, 2015

4 stars because the design of the button/plastic latch releasing the "contents" feels flimsy. Ours broke on our first try, but Dyson sent a free replacement. Does the job well and is easy to move around the house. I hold rather than drag the canister and that speeds things up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from gigharbor wa.,  Jul 19, 2014

love it. would buy again but wont have to bvufgbegfibbsdkbvksikbfkgbkfbhfkd

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Rockledge, FL,  Jul 12, 2014

I've been looking for a Dyson but the prices have just been out of my league until I saw this refurbished one on Overstock. What a deal! I was a little worried about it being refurbished but I have not had any issues whatsoever. I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Vacuum
 from Oakland, CA,  May 9, 2014

Just bought a house and needed a heavy duty vacuum that could take care of all of my needs. This vacuum does just that, it can go from hardwood flooring to tiles to area rugs to couches, without having to do too many adjustments. I have a shepherd pup, who sheds a ton and nI needed a vacuum that would have the suction power to collect all the hair without having to redo multiple areas of the floor. The vacuum moves easily, the canister style makes it lightweight, and the dyson power is undeniable. Great vacuum, well worth your money. WOuld recommend to anyone. Shipping took about a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hard floor surfaces
 from Myrtle Beach,  Apr 29, 2014

I haven't had a canister-style vac in a long time, found them to be cumbersome in the past. This one, however, maneuvers easily and is super light for toting up the stairs. The "Dyson Suction" is phenomenal and it's easily getting stuff up like sand and pet hair from my hard floor surfaces. It works OK on carpet too, but much better for hard floors in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39
 from New Jersey,  Apr 29, 2014

Easy to use. Great power. Little difficult to empty but managible

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really is powerful.
 from College Park, Md.,  Apr 22, 2014

Although this vac is powerful and a pleasure to use it does have some small drawbacks. It gets clogged fairly easily usually a penny or other small item. All things considered I think this is the best vac I have ever used. Seems like a new one even though said refurbished. The box was not original but packed well. Simple to use but takes a little time to get used to it. Once you use for a while there isn't much to not like about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39
 from Locust, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

Small and easy to maneuver around. Stays upright and does not fall over. Has good suction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work on carpet
 from Northern new jersey,  Apr 7, 2014

Very disappointed. Bought this for my daughter, but when it arrived the vacuum will not work on carpets. Brush does not spin at all. Much larger than it appears, takes more space to store than my upright Dyson Pet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would totally buy again
 from bc Canada,  Apr 2, 2014

Awesome price and awesome product. No complaints about anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good vac
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

A very good vac. The only thing I do not like is emptying the dirt. I do it outside to avoid dirt and dirt being released into the air in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought