For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DC39
 from Central PA,  Dec 31, 2013

This works awesome. The engineering is great. AOK.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks new to me and works great!
 from SoCal, CA,  Aug 21, 2013

The current "Fantom" (Dyson's original product name) that I have had since 1999 finally gave up the ghost after all these years and even the last couple of years being held together with duct tape but I kept using it because it was a fantastic vacuum cleaner so I knew I wanted another Dyson. The price had got pretty spendy over the last decade as people came to realize how good Dyson vacuum cleaners are. When I saw this was a refurbished product for around 25% less I did not hesitate having bought many refurbished products in the past I figured it would be a safe bet. Sure enough it was. The product appears to be brand new but just doesn't come in a glossy box and what you are basically doing is not paying for the length of the warranty. Knowing Dyson quality I did not have a problem with this. I took it out of the box as soon as UPS dropped it off and the assembly was easy and the power on this unit is fantastic. Having a broken vacuum for a while now the rug really needed a cleaning and the DC 39 was up to the task. The power head has no motor and is air powered so it is light and nimble but it does a fantastic job. The bowl worked as expected and emptied with ease, much easier than the unit it is replacing. The tools provided are pretty sparse so I got the Car Cleaning kit which will work quite well with the included mini tangle free turbine tool for cleaning the furniture in the house too. This makes it have more attachments than the animal at $*** less cost. Now to go read the manual to find out what else this unit can do for me and how to properly maintain it. I would highly recommend this refurb product unless you feel more comfortable with a warranty. For me, I figure it won't break in that 18 month to 5 year period and if it does it probably won't cost what the warranty did to get the right parts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39 works great
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jul 24, 2013

I was very hesitant to buy a refurbished product, but this item arrived looking brand new. It has performed perfectly so far. I have subsequently purchased extra attachments from Dyson, and although they are pricey, I think they will be worth the investment. This is the best vacume I have ever owned. It really does what the advertisements claim, and it is lightweight, easily manueverable, and well engineered. Everything fits together and comes apart easily. The attachments snap on easily and do not fall off. I am not an enthusiastic housekeeper (I would prefer to do just about anything other than clean house) but this vacume makes cleaning my large area of tile floors and dusting so much easier that I already notice I don't hate doing these chores as much. The special turbo furniture cleaning attachment I purchased works amazingly well to remove the cat hair from my upholstered chairs and couches, plus blankets, quilts, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum cleaner
 from Holly michigan,  May 9, 2014

The best vacuum I have ever used! I have had two other very expensive brands in the past and other less expensive units. This is by far the best ever!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent machine LOVE IT
 from Mississippi,  Apr 27, 2014

Great for use every where on hard floors, carpets, and stairs. Easy to say in few words works great every where in the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A vacuum that lives up to its reputation
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 22, 2014

Had been wanting to buy a canister vacuum for some time. When my old faithful upright finally gave up, I decided that it was time to give the Dyson a try. As always, Overstock provided the best value for my dollar and a refurbished seemed the right way to go. I was not disappointed. The machine came impeccably packaged and showed no signs of wear. All stated attachments were included. Set up was a breeze and was up and running in minutes. The body of the vacuum is bigger than expected but it is light and easy to maneuver. It has an excellent suction on both rugs and hardwood surfaces comparable, if not superior, to my previous machine. Suction with the crevice attachment is excellent for those hard to reach crumbs in between the couch cushions or the car seat. Canister empties out easily and the cord reel mechanism works flawlessly.l I suspect that for a home with wall to wall carpet there may be better options but this vacuum suits my needs perfectly. Very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum cleaner, it's strong, great job
 from Glen Burnie Md,  Apr 19, 2014

This vacuum cleaner is great, strong and does a great job cleaning, dyson is the best

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacume
 from lincoln , oregon,  Apr 3, 2014

I own the upright Dyson vacuums, but needed something to clean the stairs and under the furniture and reach into the corners of the high ceilings. This is perfect!!! It is light weight and moves easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurb or new?
 from florida,  Mar 13, 2014

I was not sure whether or not to try a refurbished Dyson, but the value I saved was to good not to! And I am so glad I did, my Dyson came packed as new, I couldn't even tell it was refurbished. It came complete with tools and a guarantee. My only advice would be to pay close attention to what is included as that reflects the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My floors are clean!
 from FL,  Feb 28, 2014

Dyson cleans great. I love how this vacuum can reach under my bed, couch, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Price!!
 from Litchfield, MN,  Jan 15, 2014

Agonized about whether a Dyson was worth it or not - EXTREMELY worth it! You can't telll it's refurbished - it has sucked up items that I didn't even think were there and found amazing other vaccums had missed. Great product! Fast shipping! Highly recommended purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2013

Fantastic product. Looked perfect right out of the box, and the performance is spectacular. I was leery of purchasing "refurbished" anything, but the price was too good and my curiosity got the better of me. I'm so pleased! Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 10, 2013

I was vacuuming with my Dyson DC 39 and had to pause to write this review. I love it! Definitely watch the brief instructional on their link before you use it. I can't believe the debris my other vacuum left behind. This model is so easy to use - it goes right under everything and is so lightweight. I read one reviewer complain that the brush doesn't spin - it does spin. You control it with the on/off button (for carpet to hard surface floors). My house is 95% hardwood and I have two dogs. I can finally get a nice clean with a vacuum! The ball technology is on the head as well as the canister so both pieces swivel with your movement. I can get under all furniture with ease, even furniture that is low to the ground. The vacuum lays down flat and swivels beautifully. Since you can control the brush and turn it off for hard surface floors, debris doesn't "kick back" when you vacuum over it (like with all other vacuums). It's so much easier and cleaner than sweeping. I was intimidated at first because the unit is very high-end but after turning it on it was so simple to use. The unit comes with two additional attachments for cleaning. One is an extendable narrow cleaner with a soft bristle head and the other is a small vacuum-head shaped attachment. These will attach at the head, at the end of the "rod" and at the end of the nozzle, allowing for so many uses. Also, the vacuum is very quiet. I definitely recommend this - it's the last vacuum you'll ever buy. As far as being refurbished, I went ahead and bought Overstock's protection plan since the refurbished models come with a 6-month warranty (vs Dyson's usual warranty). The Dyson technology is absolutely wonderful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USED item "not refurbished"
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 5, 2013

I gave this product a three star review not because of its quality but because its condition (used not refurbished). It's my understanding that a refurbished product is one that has been slightly repaired to ensure maximum performance and quality with minor or none cosmetic flaws. The item I received appears to have been used for quite some time and scratches/other signs of heavy use were clearly noted, this wasn't clearly a display item but one that was previously owned or used for professional demonstrations. The vacuum seems to operate fine although the only reason I am not returning it is because I purchased the extended warranty (3 years) and it still came at a very reasonable price. Please be aware that you might get a used vacuum if you order this so called "refurbished" product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from Nevada,  Dec 5, 2013

First of all, this is great price. It came in brown box, no flashy box and I felt strange because I immediately felt I didn't buy a brand new box also I wasn't sure I did a right choice but the product was solid and clean, no sign of use from previous customer on mine. I believe this red color is HSN version. HSN is the only supplier sold that color so far. It looks like it is the same spec as regular yellow color one but I am not sure. The performance is different from original DC7 yellow I own in several reasons. It is light, no big shaft, easy to handle and quieter. The handle seems too light compare to DC7 I don't have push / pull action I did at all. The head glides over the carpet yet it collected more fine dust than DC 7 because I just vacuumed 2 days ago with DC7. The canister is much lighter but the bottom cap is large and has grooves comparison to DC7 and I had to tilt the canister to toss all dust collected from vacuuming. I need to adjust my mind. So far, it is a very good choice for price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39 refurbished
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2013

Excellent condition, no signs of having been used...performs perfectly. Dyson technicians do the refurbishing. I think most are not returned for mechanical reasons, but just that the purchaser didn't like it. Good design, fabulous price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from cocoa beach, fl,  Jun 28, 2013

Purchase was the best thing I've done after having lots of other vacuums over the years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality vacuum
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2013

I have only used it a couple times, but like it a lot so far. I usually don't give anything a perfect rating, but it is the best vacuum I have owned. I would agree with the reviews that say it's a little harder to use on carpet than it is on hard floor. I'm kind of glad that I will be pulling up the rest of the carpet soon. The suction is strong, but maybe, at times, hinders the rolling movement while on carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top