Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DC39
 from Central PA,  Dec 31, 2013

This works awesome. The engineering is great. AOK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks new to me and works great!
 from SoCal, CA,  Aug 21, 2013

The current "Fantom" (Dyson's original product name) that I have had since 1999 finally gave up the ghost after all these years and even the last couple of years being held together with duct tape but I kept using it because it was a fantastic vacuum cleaner so I knew I wanted another Dyson. The price had got pretty spendy over the last decade as people came to realize how good Dyson vacuum cleaners are. When I saw this was a refurbished product for around 25% less I did not hesitate having bought many refurbished products in the past I figured it would be a safe bet. Sure enough it was. The product appears to be brand new but just doesn't come in a glossy box and what you are basically doing is not paying for the length of the warranty. Knowing Dyson quality I did not have a problem with this. I took it out of the box as soon as UPS dropped it off and the assembly was easy and the power on this unit is fantastic. Having a broken vacuum for a while now the rug really needed a cleaning and the DC 39 was up to the task. The power head has no motor and is air powered so it is light and nimble but it does a fantastic job. The bowl worked as expected and emptied with ease, much easier than the unit it is replacing. The tools provided are pretty sparse so I got the Car Cleaning kit which will work quite well with the included mini tangle free turbine tool for cleaning the furniture in the house too. This makes it have more attachments than the animal at $*** less cost. Now to go read the manual to find out what else this unit can do for me and how to properly maintain it. I would highly recommend this refurb product unless you feel more comfortable with a warranty. For me, I figure it won't break in that 18 month to 5 year period and if it does it probably won't cost what the warranty did to get the right parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39 works great
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jul 24, 2013

I was very hesitant to buy a refurbished product, but this item arrived looking brand new. It has performed perfectly so far. I have subsequently purchased extra attachments from Dyson, and although they are pricey, I think they will be worth the investment. This is the best vacume I have ever owned. It really does what the advertisements claim, and it is lightweight, easily manueverable, and well engineered. Everything fits together and comes apart easily. The attachments snap on easily and do not fall off. I am not an enthusiastic housekeeper (I would prefer to do just about anything other than clean house) but this vacume makes cleaning my large area of tile floors and dusting so much easier that I already notice I don't hate doing these chores as much. The special turbo furniture cleaning attachment I purchased works amazingly well to remove the cat hair from my upholstered chairs and couches, plus blankets, quilts, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 20, 2015

I really liked this vacuum. I have 3 large bird cages. It is easy to maneuver around them to clean up the mess they make! Great suction and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendy
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this vacuum. It's quiet, easy to maneouver, and it picks up every thing I want gone. The canister is easy to clean and everything else is very intuitive to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 Mar 27, 2015

Bought 3 so far for all my kids and myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great refurb, in wonderful condition. Looks new for the most part. Will always purchase refurbs. Really good suction. The amount of animal fur and dirt that this Dyson picks up is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my new Dyson. I had purchased a purple one 5-6 years ago and ended up giving it to my twin Dale. She loves it I hated it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 Dec 27, 2014

Great buy for Dyson quality. Wish it had a few more attachments but vac works great so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Dyson!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 17, 2014

Originally I had a Dyson **** (****) which is the compact variety of the Dyson canisters and it was a very good vacuum, but with 3 cats in our 2 bedroom condo it would fill too quickly. So I upgraded to the DC39 which is the full size canister (also has a larger brush-head as well as larger bin for dirt/dust. The dustbin is designed quite different from the **** in that the release is on the ball motor and isn't readily apparent that it's there because it is flush with the housing. The dustbin also doesn't have as secure of a resting place when connecting together, because of this the reconnection of the dustbin takes a bit of patience and observation in how the pieces fit together. Once you have it down, it's relatively easy to return to the canister and continue vacuuming. I do like that the primary HEPA filter is integrated with the dustbin (although my filter hasn't had any dust invade to that point, a sign that it is engineered well and is separating the dirt & dust prior to reaching the filter.) The DC39 (270aw) has substantially more suction than the **** (160aw) this is offset mostly by the larger brush-ead, but it does actually have a much more powerful pickup overall. If it weren't for the animals the **** would have been fine for the 2br apartment (but with pets or a larger unit the full size unit is the way to go) I already had the tangle free turbine tool, but if you are buying one of these new I would definitely get one if you have pets or for cleaning difficult to get to small areas of carpet or upholstery (I use it on our sueded sofa and it does well pulling out dirt but also getting the fibres of the suede to get volume again. My unit was refurbished and with the exception of a few minor scuffs on the dustbin everything else was as it would be after a week or 2 of use and the $$$ difference from a new Dyson is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum cleaner
 from Holly michigan,  May 9, 2014

The best vacuum I have ever used! I have had two other very expensive brands in the past and other less expensive units. This is by far the best ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent machine LOVE IT
 from Mississippi,  Apr 27, 2014

Great for use every where on hard floors, carpets, and stairs. Easy to say in few words works great every where in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A vacuum that lives up to its reputation
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 22, 2014

Had been wanting to buy a canister vacuum for some time. When my old faithful upright finally gave up, I decided that it was time to give the Dyson a try. As always, Overstock provided the best value for my dollar and a refurbished seemed the right way to go. I was not disappointed. The machine came impeccably packaged and showed no signs of wear. All stated attachments were included. Set up was a breeze and was up and running in minutes. The body of the vacuum is bigger than expected but it is light and easy to maneuver. It has an excellent suction on both rugs and hardwood surfaces comparable, if not superior, to my previous machine. Suction with the crevice attachment is excellent for those hard to reach crumbs in between the couch cushions or the car seat. Canister empties out easily and the cord reel mechanism works flawlessly.l I suspect that for a home with wall to wall carpet there may be better options but this vacuum suits my needs perfectly. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum cleaner, it's strong, great job
 from Glen Burnie Md,  Apr 19, 2014

This vacuum cleaner is great, strong and does a great job cleaning, dyson is the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacume
 from lincoln , oregon,  Apr 3, 2014

I own the upright Dyson vacuums, but needed something to clean the stairs and under the furniture and reach into the corners of the high ceilings. This is perfect!!! It is light weight and moves easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurb or new?
 from florida,  Mar 13, 2014

I was not sure whether or not to try a refurbished Dyson, but the value I saved was to good not to! And I am so glad I did, my Dyson came packed as new, I couldn't even tell it was refurbished. It came complete with tools and a guarantee. My only advice would be to pay close attention to what is included as that reflects the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My floors are clean!
 from FL,  Feb 28, 2014

Dyson cleans great. I love how this vacuum can reach under my bed, couch, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Price!!
 from Litchfield, MN,  Jan 15, 2014

Agonized about whether a Dyson was worth it or not - EXTREMELY worth it! You can't telll it's refurbished - it has sucked up items that I didn't even think were there and found amazing other vaccums had missed. Great product! Fast shipping! Highly recommended purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2013

Fantastic product. Looked perfect right out of the box, and the performance is spectacular. I was leery of purchasing "refurbished" anything, but the price was too good and my curiosity got the better of me. I'm so pleased! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 10, 2013

I was vacuuming with my Dyson DC 39 and had to pause to write this review. I love it! Definitely watch the brief instructional on their link before you use it. I can't believe the debris my other vacuum left behind. This model is so easy to use - it goes right under everything and is so lightweight. I read one reviewer complain that the brush doesn't spin - it does spin. You control it with the on/off button (for carpet to hard surface floors). My house is 95% hardwood and I have two dogs. I can finally get a nice clean with a vacuum! The ball technology is on the head as well as the canister so both pieces swivel with your movement. I can get under all furniture with ease, even furniture that is low to the ground. The vacuum lays down flat and swivels beautifully. Since you can control the brush and turn it off for hard surface floors, debris doesn't "kick back" when you vacuum over it (like with all other vacuums). It's so much easier and cleaner than sweeping. I was intimidated at first because the unit is very high-end but after turning it on it was so simple to use. The unit comes with two additional attachments for cleaning. One is an extendable narrow cleaner with a soft bristle head and the other is a small vacuum-head shaped attachment. These will attach at the head, at the end of the "rod" and at the end of the nozzle, allowing for so many uses. Also, the vacuum is very quiet. I definitely recommend this - it's the last vacuum you'll ever buy. As far as being refurbished, I went ahead and bought Overstock's protection plan since the refurbished models come with a 6-month warranty (vs Dyson's usual warranty). The Dyson technology is absolutely wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought