Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Upgrade!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

I previously owned the DC24 Ball Upright and have been using it for the past 4 years. However, I'm a pet sitter and have gotten very busy recently. I decided to upgrade to the DC39 Canister because I thought it would be easier to get under the sofa, TV stand, bed, etc. And it is indeed! This machine was exactly like new out of the box, no dirt or scratches, you would never know that it is refurbished. I have hardwood, tile, low pile and medium shag rugs. This machine does great on everything. I even vacuumed the couch cushions and they look great. This vacuum is also very easy to pull behind you, doesn't tip over and turns in a tight circle if you need it to. I am very happy with my new Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product with excellent features
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 4, 2013

My wife has always wanted Dyson, so I finally got her the one she wanted. I took it out of the box, put it together and started using it. It is a lot quieter than we expected, very light, and moves around with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love my CD39
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 27, 2013

This little vacuum picks up everything. It moves well behind you. Is much quieter than my animal upright. I got it because I have a bad neck and back. This was easy to vacuum with. The instruction booklet seemed a little vague about how to remove the canister from the vacuum to empty. My husband figured it out though. Overall - I'm extremely happy with this purchase and you can't beat the price. I waited for a discount and free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take a Chance on a Refurb!
 from KY,  Nov 29, 2014

After being disappointed with several lower-end models of vacuum cleaners, I figured I would go ahead and buy a Dyson. I'm known for being frugal, so I thought Id take my chance on a refurb. I've had this for over a month and no problems. It works beautifully. This is so my 1st canister, and the way it maneuvers is great. I can finally get a nice cleaning of my stairs, drapes, etc. It did a great job cleaning the inside of my car, as well. The machine is not bulky and heavy like some of the other reviews noted. There was one tiny scratch when I revived it, but no big deal. After a couple uses, other scratches joined that one. The machine otherwise arrived clean and was very easy to assemble. **Ityoed this on my cell, so please forgive errors!**

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 24, 2013

I love my Dyson DC39. When I received it I did the ultimate vacuum challenge (vacuum with old one first then new one) and discovered how my Central Vac is a terrible vacuum!!! I picked up so much dog hair, dirt, dust bunnies!! I was Appalled!! No suction power can rival this vacuum. I will say that on my 3rd time vacuuming I could not get the triggerhead to turn back on, a common occurrence on the refurbished ones, so I was well aware this was a possibility when purchasing. I cleaned the brush checked every line to make sure there were no clogs but no luck. Getting it replaced from overstock was as easy as chatting with someone online for 5 min, waiting for a few hours for a response email from the warehouse saying they had the part I needed and it is being sent out. They told me to dispose of the broken head and hose however I felt necessary. SO happy I don't have to send it back as that is always a nightmare. All in all if you are aware that this is a machine and problems happen you will love this machine. I DO recommend buying the extended warranty for $46.00. There is no such thing as being over insured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, sturdy, plus isnt an eye sore.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 Feb 6, 2016

I was hesitant on ordering a refurbished vacuum. But I must say...it works great. It was in good condition. Saved quite a bit of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
house wife
 Jan 28, 2016

this is awesome I have to replace the triggerhead assemablity the brush unit attachment for the carpet cleaning.. that's was hard to find because there aint replacement # on anything!! but it cleans dirt very well..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Dyson!
 Jan 24, 2016

Dyson has acquired a superb reputation for quality and suction power. They are also quite expensive. These factory reconditioned vacuums look and perform like new, but at a fraction of the usual factory price. Get a great buy on a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rick
 Jan 1, 2016

This is the most powerful vacuum I've ever used. I'd recommend it for cleaning anything except light weight area rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson
 Dec 12, 2015

Haven't had a canister in years, but accrual like it better than an upright. It gets into thought corners and is more lightweight than any upright I've had

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 Dec 11, 2015

It's a Dyson! Enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venus
 Dec 4, 2015

This Item arrived without the purple dirt holder. Customer service was very quick to send the missing part. So far it works great picking up all the dirt my other vacuum left behind. I like that is not so loud and of course the ease of getting to low and high places. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 Nov 12, 2015

My 4th one, I gave them as Christmas gift because they are so great.... You must wash it out once in awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 Oct 25, 2015

Like the light weight feature of this vacuum. Very powerful! I was amazed at how much it picked up on my first pass. It is easy to maneuver. Only draw back is it does not come with a floor attachment- although you can use the rug one that come with it, I think I will have to buy the atachment for another 50 bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes cleaning easy and fun
 Oct 21, 2015

I had a Dyson DC14 (up-right) which still function fully but I often put off cleaning because it is heavy, hard to move up and downstairs and hard to clean tight spaces. DC39 is a great upgrade for me because it"s light, easy to move around, gets in all the tight spaces easily and has great suction. My house is much cleaner now because I actually vacuum more often. Overstock's price on this refurbished item is also very attractive, making this upgrade more enjoyable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Canister
 Oct 17, 2015

Every bit as good as a brand new one. I couldn't really tell it had been used before. What a great deal. Plus, it works as advertised, e.g., great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor head brush power Im returning it
 Aug 21, 2015

Not up to par with other Dyson Vacs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson rocks?
 May 28, 2015

2nd dyson...first one 7 years old and STILL works. This one is super cool - smaller and easier to get around. Same great suction and I LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Machine, Big Results
 Apr 23, 2015

I have been wanting a Dyson for just about forever. This little canister vac fit my budget and my limited space. It's great. I love using it and it has cut down on dust in my apartment which is great because I'm allergic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bh
 Feb 11, 2015

Have a Dyson upright but like this unit better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought