Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Upgrade!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

I previously owned the DC24 Ball Upright and have been using it for the past 4 years. However, I'm a pet sitter and have gotten very busy recently. I decided to upgrade to the DC39 Canister because I thought it would be easier to get under the sofa, TV stand, bed, etc. And it is indeed! This machine was exactly like new out of the box, no dirt or scratches, you would never know that it is refurbished. I have hardwood, tile, low pile and medium shag rugs. This machine does great on everything. I even vacuumed the couch cushions and they look great. This vacuum is also very easy to pull behind you, doesn't tip over and turns in a tight circle if you need it to. I am very happy with my new Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product with excellent features
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 4, 2013

My wife has always wanted Dyson, so I finally got her the one she wanted. I took it out of the box, put it together and started using it. It is a lot quieter than we expected, very light, and moves around with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love my CD39
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 27, 2013

This little vacuum picks up everything. It moves well behind you. Is much quieter than my animal upright. I got it because I have a bad neck and back. This was easy to vacuum with. The instruction booklet seemed a little vague about how to remove the canister from the vacuum to empty. My husband figured it out though. Overall - I'm extremely happy with this purchase and you can't beat the price. I waited for a discount and free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bh
 Feb 11, 2015

Have a Dyson upright but like this unit better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theres nothing like a Dyson
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2015

Attention all potential buyser. This is my second refurbished dyson purchased on overstock. One a gift, and one for myself. Half of retail and just like new!!! This model offers ease of cleaning tight spaces and baseboards. I had a heavy upright Dyson that lasted 13 years and wanted to get something more portable. This is perfect for my needs. It has amazing suction power and is lightweight. Easy to clean. My only complaint is that the hose is rigid and awkward to stow away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take a Chance on a Refurb!
 from KY,  Nov 29, 2014

After being disappointed with several lower-end models of vacuum cleaners, I figured I would go ahead and buy a Dyson. I'm known for being frugal, so I thought Id take my chance on a refurb. I've had this for over a month and no problems. It works beautifully. This is so my 1st canister, and the way it maneuvers is great. I can finally get a nice cleaning of my stairs, drapes, etc. It did a great job cleaning the inside of my car, as well. The machine is not bulky and heavy like some of the other reviews noted. There was one tiny scratch when I revived it, but no big deal. After a couple uses, other scratches joined that one. The machine otherwise arrived clean and was very easy to assemble. **Ityoed this on my cell, so please forgive errors!**

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39
 from Southern California,  Nov 20, 2014

Great suction. Picks up all the dog hair. Nice dusting too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 st time dyson owner
 from Arizona,  Nov 13, 2014

I am a first time dyson owner so I can't compare it to other dysons. But I have used others and can say this dyson is fantastic. It came with all of the attachments I needed and functions perfectly. I believe it will perform perfectly and so far has exceeded my expectations. I really like its compact style and have used it a couple times now and am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light, agile, and effective
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

This Dyson vacuum cleaner is quite light and able to fit into small places. It effectively removes dust, dirt, and animal hairs, and its operation is pretty intuitive. The head can get stuck on light or smooth rugs, but there is a pressure release valve at your fingertips that will restore motion to the brushes in the head. The refurbished model is a great value, making the Dyson quite competitive with lesser and cheaper machines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from PA,  Nov 8, 2014

Great buy! Arrived very quickly and works wonderful. I am a Dyson fan and this one did not disappoint. It is more light weight than the upright vacuum so works better on stairs, and other tight spots, easier to carry around. Powerful machine, gets the job done, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for hard and carpeted flooring
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 7, 2014

I've had a DC23 animal canister vacuum for some time, and use the hard flooring attachment in most of my home (carpet is only in the bedrooms). I've been impressed with my canister vacuum from Dyson enough that I have their dusting and allergy attachments, as well as the mattress tool. Due to this in most cleaning situations I use the vacuum in my home and love how whatever dust, dander, and dirt both myself and my dog produce goes in the trash can instead of getting spread around. Due to my great success with my Dyson canister, when my boss renovated a home and put in ALLOT of stone flooring i acquired this Dyson for his staff there., along witht he ahrd floor tool. They LOVE IT!. Due to this success of the vacuum itself and the hard floor tool, I am getting them the dusting and other cleaning accessories to go with it. There is only one problem, I am now jealous and want one of the newer model Ball canister vacuums as well!! ~ (\/) It's really that good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39
 from phoenix,  Nov 3, 2014

This vacuum is awesome. I love that it is light weight and yet it picks up more than my Bissel upright ever did. If you have a chance to pick one up you will be glad that you did. It was simple to put together, simple to operate but it does the work of a huge heavy machine with out all of the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vaccuum, Great Price
 from East Coast,  Oct 15, 2014

Just got this to replace a Dyson upright. We have a few low-pile carpets in our home, and lots of hardwood floors. And a lot of stairs. This is a really fantastic vacuum with lots of suction, it picks up ginormous things as well as dust, it's easy to maneuver, and can be easily taken up and down stairs. It's got a HEPA filter built in, so it's suitable for pre-1979 homes that have lead situations, and it's obviously great for anyone with allergies. It does a spectacular job on our floors, upholstery, etc. Is amazing at getting under beds and under sofas. An upright may be better in homes with wall-to-wall carpeting, because the weight of the vacuum will press it more firmly into the floor. But for our home, a canister style is perfect and this is a spectacular canister. It's also less noisy than our old upright, though it's still a vacuum so it's not exactly quiet. Another bonus is NO HIDDEN COSTS. There are no bags to buy. There's no filters to get. You don't need any extra stuff. Huge savings, huge convenience. This is a slightly older model that does't have the "tangle-free turbine tool", the newest floor attachment. It's got an older one that works very well in my opinion. The regular floor attachment has a trigger on the handle that you can use to very easily turn on and off the spinning brush, which is good if you have a delicate carpet or if you have a floor that's easily scratched. It doesn't store as small as I think it should--it actually takes up almost the same room as our old upright. If you want to store it smaller, you have to take the hose off and take it apart a bit. That's an annoyance. But if you're OK with it taking up as much room as an upright, there's a little clip that lets you connect the floor part to the suction part, and then you don't have to take anything apart to store it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39
 from Northern California,  Oct 3, 2014

Excellent condition,like new..Works better than my ******.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished?
 from New Mexico,  Oct 1, 2014

Refurbished? Don't let that word scare you from purchasing this item! I never write reviews, but I just had to ket other buyers know how amazing this refurbished Dyson works! Yes, the canister itself was a little cloudy looking, but who cares?! The crap that this vacuum picked up off my floors and carpets was unbelievable! I have a central vac system and my allergies just kept getting worse and worse...I can understand why! I had vacuumed my home one day prior before receiving my Dyson. As soon as it arrived, I put it together and vacuumed my bedroom. Wow! So much animal hair (I have 2 chihuahuas), lint, and dust filled the canister. The negative reviews about the small vacuum head, in my opinion, is actually a plus! The small attachment allows me to reach the small, cramped, hard-to-reach spaces...love it! And another huge plus: I only had to pay $***.** (I used a coupon for the extra savings), as opposed to the original $***.**+ "brand new" cost. The most smart purchase I had made this year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished as new, minus advanced attachment
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 24, 2014

The refurbished DC39 "Animal" arrived looking and working as if never used, but at a significantly lower price. That's great, however in my haste I compared the (New) DC39 which includes a "Tangle-free Turbine Tool" that is not part of the refurbished model. Shop carefully, I wanted the new floor tool which is available separately. The DC39 is more maneuverable and its suction is every bit equal to our 6 year old DC15 (white ball) upright, a tried and true house cleaning partner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardy beast
 from flordia,  Sep 18, 2014

lightweight ,smartly designed,,large capacity easy to use and very powerful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 15, 2014

Came exactly as described, and works wonderfully. There are only two things I would change. Firstly the vacuum can't stand up on its own you either have to hook it to the body when finished or lean it against something while you take care of the cord/pause to do something else. Secondly, it takes up a lot of space in the closet, or at least more than the average vacuum does. All in all, a great product, and I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC39 Canister Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)
 from Blue Springs, MO,  Jan 17, 2014

I love this vacuum cleaner! It is lightweight, easy to use, and picks up so much more dog hair and dust, among other things than any other vacuum I have ever owned. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

Poor suction .... Not worth the money. I thought a dyson would be awesome. I find it to be cheaply made. Maybe the upright is better. Don't buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought