Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson
 from Lexington, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

I had an upright Dyson for about 6 years. I finally blew it up! This one is very good as well. There are some things that I liked better about my old upright one compared to this like the way the hose works without an attachment on it. But, there are features about this one that I like better. The beater bar is easier to get under furniture and I like the upholstery attachment better on this vacuum. If it lasts as long as my previous one, it will be well worth the money spent! Suction is great and maneuverability is fantastic. Plus, I like the cord that retracts so you don't have to wind it up by hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nothing cleans better than a Dyson - got one for every child and have 2 different at home - love every detail about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This little vacuum is worth every penny. I love the suction power and that I can vacuum the stairs with no problem. I love all the attachments, however small observation, the canister seems to be rather small, so I can only vacuum two rooms and it gets pretty full, but I don't mind because I know it's working. It is really light and Overstock delivered it so quickly. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS KSD
 Apr 14, 2015

This is a remarkable vac. It is small and compact, very quiet and easy to handle but full of suction power. Very glad I purchased this vac. My only complaint is I think it ought to come with the hardwood floor attachment. If they want to charge you more for others ok, but the hardwood floor attachment is a biggy. This is not an inexpensive purchase, they could surely afford to provide this attachment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very Disappointed. This is supposed to be for a home with pets however where the vacuum head connects with the hose, it collects hair on the OUTSIDE so you're dragging the hair around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dc39 Animal
 Mar 14, 2015

Amazing suction. A bit louder than expected but I'm getting used to it. The vacc head is kind of whiny. I wish the vacc head was a little more heavy duty and had better wheels. Kind of hard to push on my particular type of berber rug. You have to go with the grain. We're replacing our carpet so I'm not to concerned. All that being said its a lightweight, easy to maneuver, and easy to unload vacc. I would have given it a 5 if not for the stuff I wrote above.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 Mar 12, 2015

I've been on the search for a good vacuum. This is it! I have spent hundreds on a variety of manufacturers and just hadn't found! I was honestly shocked at the performance and how well thought out this machine is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I own one of these so when I saw it on sale I grabbed another for a relative. I cannot stand the upright model so when I went to a store to try some canisters I was not even going to try a Dyson. I'm glad I did. The maneuverability, weight, suction, was outstanding. You do have to remove strings from the head frequently but I still recommend this product highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jan 23, 2015

Purchased one for myself and was so pleased I purchased a second (this one) for my niece. I have tried the others that claim to be the best, but they are not. Very excited about my purchase and was shocked by what came out of my rugs. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cbrown
 Jan 11, 2015

Sadly, this vacuum didn't perform as well as our old DC7 Animal upright. We used the newly purchased DC39 canister several times on one rug, then ran the old upright over the freshly "cleaned" area to discover the old vacuum picked up more dog hair than the new vacuum had been able to accomplish in the three attempts to vacuum the same area rug. We will return and exchange for the newest version of a Dyson Animal upright and hope that product performs like the old version. Appears that the canister version is not the powerful vacuum cleaner that we've come to love in the upright version. Upright Dyson may be required if you live with pets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good suction
 Dec 23, 2014

Easy to use; like the retractable cord; wish the cleaning head was a wider

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 17, 2014

Great product. Picks up everything; it's a joy to vacuum now that I have it and can tell the difference in how clean my floors are after using. wish I would have purchased it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING PRODUCT
 from Great Valley, New York,  Apr 4, 2014

I have 3 dogs and after cleaning with this TRULY AMAZING, powerful, light weight vacuum, people would never guess I had animals in the house! Best money I ever spent (and I got a great price). I would highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Feb 13, 2014

Have had just about every vac upright and cannister made and this unit is the best yet! Great suction and power head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought