Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As described
 from TX,  Nov 7, 2012

I' purchased the DC35 about a month ago. It works as described. It is easy to maneuver, easy to store. it holds a charge well, great suction. No problems so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in good condition, looks brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC35 Multi Floor Vacuum
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 21, 2012

The one I received is not like new. some letters on the body have been erased. The filter is old too. I have a bulk heavy vacuum. This vacuum I bought from Overstock is much lighter. It did a better job on hardwood floors than my old one. But for my bedrooms with wall to wall carpet, I still have to use my old heavy vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vac, cheap holder
 from NC,  Jul 23, 2014

I was a little frightened by the "refurbished" in the name, but it came brand new, wrapped in all of the crazy packaging the new ones come in. The only strange thing was that there were no screws to mount the holder/charger to the wall but I have plenty so it was no big deal. The power button has to be held down constantly for the vacuum to run which seems unnecessary, but it is in the location of a trigger so your hand is right there anyway. The emptying of the little bin (which doesn't hold much) is very easy. I was skeptical when I read that others said it was easy, but it is and I didn't even have to touch anything with dirt on it, which is a change from my old cordless. The only thing I didn't like was the cheap plastic the holder is made of. It isn't very sturdy and even the slightest bump will cause the vac to fall to the floor (with some smashing, cracking sounds). Otherwise, it is easy to use and easy to empty. It hasn't run out of power on me yet but I think the longest I have used it is about 10 minutes. It works well enough that I am done that fast on all of the tile floors and area rugs with a long haired cat and a puppy. I haven't used it in the carpeted rooms so I can't speak to that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from South Carolina,  Nov 13, 2012

I just love this vacuum! It does all that is says and more!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and I use it everyday
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2014

I'm very happy with this refurbished vac. It looks and works like it is absolutely brand new. Don't hesitate - it's a fantastic value. The vacuum works very, very well. My only warning is that it is a little uncomfortable to hold for long periods of time, so not a good choice for a main vac for a large area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC35
 from Tivoli, NY,  Apr 14, 2014

Even though this is refurbished I thought I'd give it a try. It was easy to put together and was already charged when I tried it. But that's where the happiness ended. The charger, doesn't work anymore. It worked once. Charge time of 3.5 hours...how long? If it's overcharged, it doesn't work properly. Design flaw. You have to run it down completely so there is no charge left then charge it for 3.5 hours. We are too busy to have to babysit a vacuum so it doesn't overcharge. Here's a good idea guys, how about putting in an auto turnoff so it doesn't overcharge OR make the charge last 30 mins? AND suggest ordering a second battery pack since a 15 min charge really isn't enough time to vacuum anything. Maybe a separate charging station because as far as I know, the battery has to be installed in the vacuum in order for the battery to charge. I was very excited about buying this but I'm really disappointed. As for how it worked. No better than any Kenmore I've ever owned. In fact, my Kenmore is the best vacuum I've ever owned. If I want to do a quick clean up, I'll break out my Dirt Devil handheld or my Kenmore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Cordless Vacuum Ever!
 from Mahwah NJ,  Apr 5, 2014

I have always ordered ORECK products but was never happy with their handheld products. This ingenious piece of machaninery is incredilbe! It's easy to put together, charges quickly proving me wrong that I would NEVER buy a Dyson. I used it on my dining room chairs where my kitty sits leaving lots of cat hair, this gadget scooped up every hair, then on to the wood floors and all carpets. It was amazing how much stuff was picked up in the canister. I am sold!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is unnatural to love a vacuum this much
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 21, 2014

This vacuum is great. It's a pain to clean the canister so frequently, but I am actually pretty obsessed with this vacuum. It works great, is super light and just makes my house a lot cleaner than it would be if I had a standard vac. Buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC35
 from Folsom, CA,  Mar 4, 2014

The vacuum works very well on the high setting but the battery only lasts about half as long when you use that setting. Love not having a cord to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Dec 22, 2013

I am the 4th family member to buy this vacuum. We all love this unit. It is lightweight, easy to use on thick carpet or hardwood floors. Powerful suction picks up even fine dust. My mistake was not having a corner outlet because it does need to stay charging while not in use and still be out of sight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks brand new, works great
 from Enola, PA,  Oct 29, 2013

Even though it is refurbished the Dyson looks brand new and it has performed well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Rancho Murieta, Ca,  Mar 24, 2013

Awesome! What else can I say? super cleaner and easy to use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I now love vacuuming...
 from New York, NY,  Mar 21, 2013

This vacuum is the best I've ever used. My first dyson and I can say I will never buy another brand...ever! Cleans every surface in my small NYC apt. My dog's hair is no longer an issue. Only downside is that the battery dies a couple minutes before I'm done with the entire apartment...but still totally worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 6, 2013

A refurbished vacuum should not mean a broken vacuum. However, I was surprised when I received the first one. It looked used and had a broken piece on the vacuum. I sent it back for an exchange because by the time I received it, the holiday sales at other sites were over. The second one was packaged like a new one, but its wand had a broken piece!!! The refurbished vacuum is NOT a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Anchorage, AK,  Jan 1, 2013

This is my first dyson and I have to say, i'm completely happy about it. The only thing I have to say is, that it was smaller than I thought, but besides that, the product works great. I love the fact that when you empty it out, all you have to do is press a release button and out it comes. You have to get your fingers dirty. And the main thing that got my eyes were the fact that you can use it on carpet and hardwood floor. I even use it in my kitchen when im lazy to sweep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

I am disappointed with the power of the vacuum and the fact that you have to keep you thumbs down to keep it switched on. It won't replace a regular vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It works great and came with everything we needed for our house and vacuuming out cars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was so excited to receive this vacuum. I followed the instructions exactly by the book. It was refurbished but I was assured it would work fine. Well, it worked for about a second and then the motor starting revving. First slowly and then louder and louder, without suction. My husband is very handy and cleaned out the resevoir and looked it over and said it's just defective. I am not happy that i have to PAY to return a defect. Not going to buy again except from a company that backs what they sell. it cost me time and money to buy and return a defect. not worth it for a second

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC35
 Feb 24, 2015

The Dyson DC35 is better and more powerful than my previous Electrolux Ergorapido. While it's a good and efficient cordless vacuum, it's not stellar. Gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Picks up lots of dirt with a lot of power. Wish it stayed charged longer, but not that big of a deal as it charges quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought